Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Tue 19th June 2018 Tuesday 19th June Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Malcolm Woodman

Tue 12th June 2018 Business Meeting

Business Meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 5th June 2018 Tuesday 5th June Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by David Stewart

Tue 29th May 2018 No Meeting

Tue 22nd May 2018 Tuesday 22nd May Weekly Meeting

The Storehouse, Influence Church, Richmond Our speaker will be Suz Gregory from The Storehouse at the Influence Church, in Richmond. She will be introduced by John Clarke.

Tue 15th May 2018 Club Assembly

This is a business meeting - our Club Assembly at 7pm. This meeting is preceded by a Club Council meeting at 6pm.

Tue 8th May 2018 No Meeting. Tuesday follows a bank holiday.

Tue 1st May 2018 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Mike Pattison

Tue 17th April 2018 Tuesday 17th April Weekly Meeting

Rotarian Dr Peter Norton will be entertaining the club, by talking about Reports, Papers, Theses and Books.

Tue 10th April 2018 Annual General Meeting

The club holds its Annual General Meeting at 7pm preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 3rd April 2018 No Meeting

Tue 27th March 2018 Tuesday 27th March Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Mike Nicholls

Tue 20th March 2018 Tuesday 20th March Weekly Meeting

Macular Degeneration Our speaker is Julie Swan who will talk on Macular Degeneration. Please note that this meeting will be held at the Black Lion, Finkle St., Richmond and not at the usual Cricket Club venue.

Tue 13th March 2018 Business Meeting

Business Meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 6th March 2018 Weekly Meeting

Speaker will be Robert Riddell

Tue 27th February 2018 Tuesday 27th February Weekly Meeting

MEETING CANCELLED DUE TO SNOW

Tue 20th February 2018 Tuesday 20th February Weekly Meeting

Paratrooper John Jefferies Rotarian Tony Fava will introduce Mr John Jeffries, a paratrooper at the battle of Arnhem. John Jefferies, at the age of 95 recently parachuted from a plane and made news headlines!

Tue 13th February 2018 Business Meeting

Business meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 6th February 2018 Tuesday 6th February Weekly Meeting

North Sea Oil Our speaker is Mr Robert Terry who will be enlightening members about North Sea Oil. Mr Terry will be introduced by Bill Overall.

Tue 30th January 2018 Tuesday January 30th Weekly Meeting

Elspeth Robinson, seated in the middle, shown on a visit to the Kumi hospital. Our speaker is Elspeth Robinson. She was a physiotherapist who retired in 2002. She then founded the Kumi Community Fund to support the Kumi Hospital in Uganda. She has visited the hospital every year since to work with the staff there helping children.

Tue 23rd January 2018 Tuesday 23rd January Weekly Meeting

Swaledale Mountain Rescue Team Jill Armstrong from the Swaledale Mountain Rescue Team will be our guest speaker. Jill will be talking about the work of the team who are celebrating their 50th Anniversary this year.

Tue 16th January 2018 Tuesday 16th January Weekly Meeting

Mr Tom Lough is our speaker for this meeting, and will be educating us on John Hugens of Wetwang. Tom Lough will be introduced by Jos Huddleston.

Tue 9th January 2018 Business Meeting

Business Meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 2nd January 2018 No Meeting

Tue 26th December 2017 No Meeting

Tue 19th December 2017 Ladies / Partners Night Meeting

Christmas Dinner meeting

Tue 12th December 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 5th December 2017 Weekly Meeting

Tue 28th November 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Darren Hoare

Tue 21st November 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Ian Hepworth

Tue 14th November 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 7th November 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Colin Grant

Tue 31st October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Richard Gibson

Tue 24th October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Stephen Garget

Tue 17th October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Emma Fulton

Tue 10th October 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 3rd October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Tony Fava

Tue 26th September 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Don Farrar

Tue 19th September 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Harold Dick

Tue 12th September 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 5th September 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Peter Clarke

Tue 29th August 2017 No Meeting. Tuesday follows a bank holiday.

Tue 22nd August 2017 No meeting - see 21 August

Mon 21st August 2017 Joint Meeting with Wensleydale

Special Meeting to meet the new DG. The meeting is at Bolton Castle.

Tue 15th August 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Colin Chitty

Tue 8th August 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting preceded by Club Council at 6pm

Tue 1st August 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Robert Carey

Tue 25th July 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by John Ashton

Tue 18th July 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Norman Brown

Tue 11th July 2017 Weekly Meeting

Guest Speaker - Colin Briggs from BBC Look North. Will be introduced by Emma Fulton. Members may bring guests and partners to this meeting.

Tue 4th July 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker to be introduced by Ian Armstrong
future calendar