Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Tue 28th June 2016 Coventry Jubilee Handover Meeting

This evening we welcome Jaz Dhaliwal as our new Club President and we wish her a productive and enjoyable year in her new role.

We will meet at 7.00 for dinner at 7.30 pm.

Tue 21st June 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 21st June 2016 Club Hand Over - June 2016

President Jaz Dhaliwal receives her chain of office from IPP Don Simpson. This evening President Don Simpson "handed over" the chain of office to Jaz Dhaliwal - Club President for 2016/17. read more...

Tue 14th June 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 7th June 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 31st May 2016 Partner's Evening - Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 24th May 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 24th May 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

read more...

Tue 17th May 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Mon 16th May 2016 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Tue 10th May 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 3rd May 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 26th April 2016 This evening is a Business Meeting

Tue 19th April 2016 Speaker: Dave Eaves Speaker's Host: Annita Small Visitor's Host:

Dave Eaves is the Estate Manager of Stoneleigh Abbey - a superb example of a quintessential English stately home.

Mon 18th April 2016 Club Council Meeting

Hosted by President Don Simpson

Tue 12th April 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 5th April 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Shaun Flaherty Visitor's Host:

Partners' Evening
Speaker's Topic - RSPB

Tue 29th March 2016 Partner's Evening - Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 22nd March 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 15th March 2016 Speaker: Professor Andrew Parkes, Coventry University Speaker's Host: Mary Cantillon Attendance Officer: John Young

Professor Andrew Parkes is the Director of the Centre for Mobility and Transport at Coventry University.
Coventry University is considered to be one of the leaders with regard to transport innovation and design.

Tue 8th March 2016 Speaker: Blue Coat Youth Speaks Team Host: David Lines Visitor's Host: Richard Attendance Officer: Dick Taylor

Blue Coats won our local competition with their speech entitled "Globalisation".
This evening our three young Speakers kept members entertained as they used the analogies of pencil and sandwich making to explain the importance of Globalisation.

Mon 7th March 2016 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Tue 1st March 2016 Speakers: George Dye and Mark Lavery - Blood Bikes Speaker's Host: Lionel Booth:Visitor's Host: Attendance OfficerLeanne Beverley

Blood Bikes is a voluntary organisation that delivers blood to hospitals in emergency circumstances

Tue 23rd February 2016 Speaker: Richard Ball Speaker's Host: Tim Brooke Visitor's Host: Attendance Officer:Anne Arlidge

Coventry - City of Culture Bid and the First Tudor Feast

Tue 16th February 2016 No meeting this evening

Tue 9th February 2016 - Speaker:Xiaomin Peng Speaker's Host: Don Simpson Visitor's Host: Mary Cantillon Attendance Officer: Annita Small

Chinese Culture and Art

Tue 2nd February 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 2nd February 2016 - Business and Social Meeting

This week we held our elections for Club Officers 2016/17.
We also had a young lady, Mia Kellegher, a Year 10 student form The Grace Academy, with us. Mia told us about her trip to Mexico with the Amor Ministries Charity.

Tue 26th January 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 19th January 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 12th January 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 5th January 2016 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 29th December 2015 Partner's Evening - Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 22nd December 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 15th December 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Mon 14th December 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Tue 8th December 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 1st December 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 24th November 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 17th November 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 10th November 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Mon 9th November 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Tue 3rd November 2015 Speaker: Speaker's Host: Visitor's Host:

Tue 27th October 2015 Speaker: TBA Speaker's Host: David Line Visitor's Host: Shaun Flaherty

Tue 20th October 2015 Business Meeting - Visitor's Host: Gino Fanti

Tue 13th October 2015 Fellowship Meeting Visitor's Host: Jas Dhaliwal

Mon 12th October 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Tue 6th October 2015 Speaker: TBA Speaker's Host: Mike Traherne Visitor's Host: Mary Cantillon

Tue 29th September 2015 Partner's Evening - Speaker: TBA Speaker's Host: Alistair McIntosh Visitor's Host: Tim Brooke

Tue 22nd September 2015 Business Meeting Visitor's Host: Lionel Booth

Tue 15th September 2015 Speaker: TBA Speaker's Host: Pat Hehir Visitor's Host: Leanne Beverley

Tue 8th September 2015 Speaker: TBA Speaker's Host: Ron Gibbs Visitor's Host: Anne Arlidge

Mon 7th September 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Tue 1st September 2015 No meeting

Tue 25th August 2015 Speaker: TBA Speaker's Host: Malcolm Whitehall Visitor's Host: Sam Wright

Tue 18th August 2015 Fellowship Meeting Visitor's Host: Malcolm Whitehall

Tue 11th August 2015 Business Meeting Visitor's Host: Mike Trahern

Tue 4th August 2015 Speaker: Richard Seedhouse Speaker's Host: Leanne Beverley Visitor's Host: Dick Taylor

Coundon Court Frame Football Team

Tue 28th July 2015 Speaker: John Western - "Headley Court" Speaker's Host: Jason Gage Visitor's Host: Stuart Styler

Mon 27th July 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Tue 21st July 2015 Fellowship Meeting - Visitor's Host: Richard Smith

Tue 14th July 2015 Speaker: Barry Fitzgerald (Photographer) Speaker's Host: Leanne Beverley Visitor's Host: Ian Smedley

Tue 7th July 2015 Speaker: D1060 Conference Cardiff 2015 Speaker's Host: Mary Cantillion Visitor's Host: Anita Small

future calendar district events local events