Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Thu 20th February 2020 Speaker

Les Les Chant Life Talk

Thu 13th February 2020 Team Meetings

Business Team meetings followed by meal

Thu 6th February 2020 Friend's Evening

A social evening to thank Friends of Aylsham Rotary for all their support
This will be held at The Friendship Hall at 7pm
Ploughman's supper and a glass of wine

Thu 30th January 2020 Business Meeting

Business Please read Team reports before the meeting

Thu 23rd January 2020 Speaker

david Andrew Jamieson will talk about his father, Major David Jamieson, who was awarded the VC during the second world war.

Thu 16th January 2020 Speaker

Jamie Olney, Head of Bure Valley School, will talk about the impact of the Goblin Car Project

Thu 9th January 2020 Team Meetings

Team Meetings followed by meal -Tony and Angela Hawkins will also be attending to discuss Antiques and Craft Fayre

Sun 5th January 2020 - Sun 12th January 2020 Aylsham Lights down

lights Taking the lights down after Christmas

Thu 19th December 2019 Santa's sleigh

Santa's sleigh will be touring Aylsham for the last evening. Details:
Start Market Place; Burgh Road; Bure Meadows estate; Sir Williams Lane up to the High School exit; then Oakfield Road to Market Place.

Wed 18th December 2019 Santa's sleigh

Santa's sleigh will be touring Aylsham. Details:
Willow Park estate

Tue 17th December 2019 Santa's Sleigh

Santa's sleigh will be touring Aylsham. Details: Start Hungate Street - Yaxley's Lane junction; Yaxley's Lane; Pound Lane; Foxes Loke; Holman Road & Close; Tuddenham Road - Partridge Road and Closes; Holman Road to town centre.

Mon 16th December 2019 Santa Sleigh

Santa Santa and his sleigh will be touring Aylsham -Start Market Place, Hungate Street; Palmers Lane; Sears Close; Wade Close; Crompton Road; Orchard Lane; Copeman Road; Clover Road; Norwich Road; Frazers Yard; Norwich Road to Market Place.

Sat 14th December 2019 Santa Sleigh

santa Santa and his sleigh will be in Aylsham Market Place

Fri 13th December 2019 Santa Sleigh

Santa Santa and his sleigh will be touring around Aylsham -Norfolk Homes estates

Thu 12th December 2019 Community Carol Concert

Join us at Aylsham Parish Church for a community carol concert
Choirs from all the Aylsham Schools will be performing as well The Vocalights, Blue Notes and Little Stars

Wed 11th December 2019 Santa Sleigh

Santa Santa and his sleigh will be visiting the streets of Aylsham -Start Forster Close; Forster Way estate and Buxton Road estate.

Tue 10th December 2019 Santa Sleigh

Santa Santa and his sleigh will be touring the streets of Aylsham -Start Market Place; Cawston Road; Mill Road and Swan Close; Charles Ewing Close; Mill Pightle; St Michael's estate

Mon 9th December 2019 Santa Sleigh

Santa Santa will be touring the streets of Aylsham -Start Bure Way; Stuart Road; Abbots Close; Gashouse Hill; Sir Williams Lane to the High School exit; Sir Williams Close; White Hart Street; Cromer Road to Bushey Place.

Sat 7th December 2019 Santa Sleigh

Santa, his sleigh & friends in Aylsham Market Place

Sat 7th December 2019 Collecting at Tescos

We were in the Market Place and outside Tescos on Saturday

Thu 5th December 2019 Christmas Dinner

Our Christmas Dinner at The Goat, Skeyton

Fri 29th November 2019 Aylsham Lights Switch On

santa Santa and his sleigh will drive into Aylsham ready to be there for the lights to be switched on

Thu 28th November 2019 Business Meeting and SGM

Business Please read Team reports before Buisness Meeting

Thu 21st November 2019 Public Speaking Competition

Congratulations to Theo Pagan - winner of this year's Tony Greenfield Public Speaking Competition

Sun 17th November 2019 Aylsham Lights up

Putting the lights up ready for Christmas

Thu 14th November 2019 Speaker

Mike Goodwin MIke Goodwin will talk about his recent trip to Palestine

Thu 7th November 2019 Speaker

Leah Colebrook was sponsored by her our club last year and will tell us about her experience in Namibia

Sat 2nd November 2019 Cubs planting purple crocuses - in the rain!

Aylsham Cubs supported Rotary's Purple for Polio campaign by planting 5,000 crocuses.

Thu 31st October 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Joint meeting with Wroxham Bure Valley Club

Thu 24th October 2019 Business Meeting

Business Please read Team Meeting reports before the Business Meeting

Thu 17th October 2019 Speaker

boat Emily Longhurst, is a local artist who loves to paint with bright and vibrant colours using bold illustrative imagery. She is often inspired by the sea, and loves watching it’s ever changing mood, energy and colour.

Thu 10th October 2019 Speaker

Business Team meetings to discuss up and coming events

Thu 3rd October 2019 Speaker

Danny Sweatman and Wendy Sadler will talk about the AHS Nurture Centre and gardening project with the RHS/Aylsham in Bloom

Thu 26th September 2019 Business Meeting

Business Please read team reports before the meeting

Sat 21st September 2019 Quiz Night

Quiz Night - 21 September Come along for a great night out at our Quiz Night
7pm at Aylsham Town Hall
Tickets £6 including glass of wine

Thu 19th September 2019 Cromer Pier Summer Show

Cromer pier The best of the summer season
Partners welcome

Thu 12th September 2019 Speaker

Veg Hannah Claxton will speak about Eves Hill Veg
Eves Hill Veg Co is a Community Market Garden based just outside the village of Reepham, 10 miles north of Norwich. They hold weekly volunteer days and deliver training programmes for people wishing to l

Thu 5th September 2019 Team Meeting

Team This will include updates on Antiques and Craft Fair, Public Speaking and Santa's Sleigh

Sun 1st September 2019 President's Welcome

Afternoon Tea Afternoon Tea

Thu 29th August 2019 Speaker

Duncan Slade will speak about County Farms

Mon 26th August 2019 Aylsham Show

tractor Rotarians will be selling gate tickets

Thu 22nd August 2019 Business Meeting

Business Business Meeting - please read Team reports before the meeting

Thu 15th August 2019 Visit to Sloley Farm

sloley Simon Gorton will take us on a tour around the estate followed by a meal at The Horse and Groom - partners welcome

Thu 15th August 2019 Unveiling of Rotary plaque on kissing gate

Rotary have led work to provide access to Weavers' Way from the Cromer Road

Thu 8th August 2019 Team Meetings

Business Team meetings and an update on Antiques and Craft Fair

Thu 1st August 2019 Speaker Annette Marsh

xmas shoebox Annette will talk about the impact of the Blythswood Christmas Shoebox Appeal

Thu 25th July 2019 - Fri 26th July 2019 Business Meeting

Business meeting - please read Team reports before meeting

Thu 25th July 2019 Unveiling of noticeboard

The new noticeboard in the Butts was unveiled by Rotarian Dorothy Cain in memory of her husband, Rotarian Bill Cain

Thu 25th July 2019 Butts Noticeboard

We are delighted to see it has become so popular

Thu 18th July 2019 Speaker - Tony Page

Norfolk Heart Trust Tony will speak about The Norfolk Heart Trust

Sun 14th July 2019 Rocky's Road on Aylsham Recreation Ground

Rotary helped man the entry points on the day

Thu 11th July 2019 Team Meeting

Business Team meetings followed by meal

Sun 7th July 2019 Aylsham St Giles Cricket Match

Rotary organised the BBQ

Thu 4th July 2019 Visit to RSPB Strumpsaw Fen

Strumpshaw Fen A guided tour of Strumpshaw Fen
future calendar district events local events