Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Wed 19th June 2019 SPEAKER...... Robin Twigge

Robin will be speaking on modern day slavery.

Sun 9th June 2019 GARDEN PARTY

Harleston with Bungay joint anniversary garden party at Flixton Aviation Museum. Sunday 9th June 2019.... 2.pm. to 4 pm.

Wed 5th June 2019 THE ROTARY CLUB OF HARLESTON

CLUB ASSEMBLY

Sat 25th May 2019 - END POLIO NOW.

Collection at Long Stratton CO-OP ….. More details to follow.

Wed 22nd May 2019 PEACE FELLOW VISIT

We welcome Kiyomi to our club at The Swan Hotel Harleston who is studying hard at the Rotary Peace Centre at the University of Bradford.

Sat 18th May 2019 DISTRICT GRANTS FAIR

Saturday 18th May 2019 at The Swan Hotel Harleston.

Wed 15th May 2019 CLUB MEETING

Fellowship including induction of a new member.

Wed 1st May 2019 CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Discussion and reports from club chairs.

Wed 17th April 2019 BUSINESS MEETING

Discussion and reports from committee chairs.

Sat 13th April 2019 KNOW YOUR BLOOD PRESSURE DAY

Free blood pressure checks at The Swan Hotel Harleston..... Please call in and have your blood pressure checked.
9.00 am until midday.

Wed 3rd April 2019 SPEAKER

Speaker from Chapel Green School Old Buckenham, describing the development of the new school on the edge of the Village.

Wed 20th March 2019 FELLOWSHIP

Fellowship evening 6:00 pm. for 6:30 pm. start. ………...…………….At The Swan Hotel.

Wed 6th March 2019 Speaker from Musical Keys,

This charity brings music to disabled children and their families...
The Club will be presenting a cheque at this meeting.

Fri 22nd February 2019 FORTIETH ANNIVERSARY CHARTER NIGHT DINNER

Friday 22nd February 2019.. 6.30 pm. for 7.00 pm. start... At The Swan Hotel.

Wed 20th February 2019 GUEST SPEAKER

Speaking on behalf of The Stroke Association ….also at this meeting a presentation will be made to Exchange2.

Wed 20th February 2019 HARDISS TROPHY

Harleston to host Diss & District Rotary Club subject to confirmation full details to follow.

Wed 6th February 2019 GUEST SPEAKER

Director of The Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital Renal Unit.

Wed 30th January 2019 FIFTH WEDNESDAY .....TEA

Tea at The Swan Hotel … from 3.00 pm. until 5.00 pm.

Wed 16th January 2019 BUSINESS MEETING

Discussion and reports for the Year ahead.

Wed 2nd January 2019 HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL.

SGM with Election of Officers and Fellowship

Wed 19th December 2018 - Club Christmas Revels

Christmas Revels along with a Secret Santa at The Swan Hotel 6.00 pm. for 6:30 pm.

Wed 5th December 2018 Fellowship

First Monday of the Month Fellowship Meeting 6:00 pm. for 6:30 pm

Wed 7th November 2018 BUSINESS MEETING

Business Meeting....We welcome The District Governor to our club who will be present at this meeting + AOB

Wed 17th October 2018 GUEST SPEAKER

At this meeting we welcome a guest speaker from The Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service......

Sat 13th October 2018 - 1080 DISTRIC CONFERENCE

To be held at TRINITY PARK IPSWICH Saturday October 13th at 9:00 am. finishing at 5:00 pm.

Wed 3rd October 2018 CLUB FELLOWSHIP

At The Swan Hotel

Wed 19th September 2018 Club Meetings first and third Wednesdays of the month

Wednesday 19th 2018
Update regarding The War Memorial
More details later

Wed 22nd August 2018 ROTARY QUIZ

Harleston Festival Rotary Quiz
Competing for the tittle Festival Quiz Team of The Year at ...The Swan Hotel Harleston
....

Wed 22nd August 2018 RIBI DISASTER RESPONSE TEAM. Re: Floods in Kerala State, India

A collection has been arranged for to-morrow (Wednesday 22/08/2018) at the Swan Hotel Harleston 9.00 am to 12.00 Midday... If you can help with the collection please contact : President Peter

Wed 4th July 2018 - Wednesday 4th July

NO MEETING...……....On Wednesday 04/07/2018..…..Handover will be on Saturday 7th July 2018 at The Swan Hotel for 1.00 pm.
future calendar district events local events