Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 4th December 2019 Council and Business

Meal - Chicken Tagine

Wed 27th November 2019 Committees

Meal - Cold Buffet

Wed 20th November 2019 Speaker

Speaker - Heacham Community Car Scheme
Meal - Steak and Ale Pudding

Wed 13th November 2019 Presentation Evening

Presentation of donations to charities
Guests invited
Meal - Coq au Vin

Wed 6th November 2019 Council and Business

Meal - Gammon with Cumberland Sauce

Wed 30th October 2019 5th Wednesday

5th Wednesday social event - TBC

Wed 23rd October 2019 Committees

Meal - Cold Buffet

Wed 16th October 2019 Charter Night

Charter Night with friends and partners.
7pm for 7.30pm
Caley Hall Hotel
Contact President John Crofts for more information.

Wed 9th October 2019 Council and Business

Council and Business meeting including feedback on Norton Hill Weekend and Kite & Classic Car Festival
Meal - Italian Baked Cod

Wed 2nd October 2019 Speaker

The speaker Derrick Lloyd will be talking about plans for the Old Hunstanton Social Club,
Meal - Cottage Pie

Wed 25th September 2019 Committees

Meal - A Cold Buffet

Wed 18th September 2019 Council and Business


Meal - Smoked Haddock Rarebit

Wed 11th September 2019 Speaker

Speaker - Mike Shaw and Bridget Plowright on "Parkrun"
Meal - Steak and Ale Pie

Wed 4th September 2019 Speaker

The speaker will be a Diabetic Nurse
Meal - Bobootie

Wed 28th August 2019 Committees

Meal - Cold Buffet

Wed 21st August 2019 No meeting today

Today's meeting is cancelled

Sun 18th August 2019 HUNSTANTON KITE FESTIVAL

https://www.hunstantonkitefestival.co.uk/ Bigger, better and brighter than ever before, this year’s Kite Fair & Classic Car Rally in Hunstanton on Sunday, August 18th will be the perfect day out for families and supported by The Norfolk Hospice. read more...

Wed 14th August 2019 Speaker / Fellowship

Speaker - President John Crofts giving update on Kite and Classic Car Festival
Meal - Slow Roast Pork

Wed 7th August 2019 Business / Council

Meal - Chicken and Ham Pie

Sun 28th July 2019 Norton Hill Light Railway Family Funday

Another great afternoon out for the family. Steam train rides, stalls, entertainment and food.
Hall Farm, Snettisham.

Sat 27th July 2019 Norton Hill Light Railway Family Funday

A great afternoon out for the family. Steam train rides, stalls, entertainment and food.
Hall Farm, Snettisham.

Wed 24th July 2019 Committees

Meal - Cold Buffet

Wed 17th July 2019 Speaker / Fellowship

Speakers - David Mills and Jonathan Holmes from Kings Lynn Priory Rotary talking about Swimarathon
Meal - Boeuf Bourguignon

Wed 10th July 2019 Speaker / Fellowship

Speaker - President John Crofts talking about the Mathison Music School in Kolkata, India
Meal - Fish Pie

Wed 3rd July 2019 Business / Council

Meal - Chicken and Chorizo Paella