Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 15th April 2020 Club AGM and Business

This will be an electronic meeting only

Wed 4th March 2020 Gillian Chowns Speaker

Palliative care in Ethiopia. A project working with Rotary International.
At the Royal Oak Much Marcle read more...

Wed 26th February 2020 District Governor and Handover

DG Judy Powell will be visiting and it will be Tony Wargent's turn to handover to the Steering Group
Meeting at the Royal Oak, Much Marcle
Apologies and menu choice to Una please

Wed 12th February 2020 It shouldn't happen to an Equine Dentist

Tony and Jackie with the skull of a horse Jacky Harris telling us about the work of an equine dentist read more...

Wed 22nd January 2020 Speaker Dick Mason

Dick Mason wit President Tony Speaker Dick Mason talking about his experiences "on the Bench" as a Magistrate
Meeting at the Royal Oak at Much Marcle
Partners welcome read more...

Wed 8th January 2020 Adrian Shipwright

A talk by Adrian Shipwright entitled "A life lived backwards" as a nod to the Danish philospher Kierkegaard. It will be mainly a series of war stories from the speaker's weird career.
At the Royal Oak, Much Marcle. Partners welcome but numbers limited

Sat 14th December 2019 Christmas Collection at the Co-op

Good fun to attract attention Our annual tin shake to help the Community Chest read more...

Wed 11th December 2019 Christmas Party at the Malvern Hills Hotel

President Tony and the Ledbury Mayor Christmas party with partners and old friends at the Malvern Hills hotel

Wed 4th December 2019 Christmas Kids Out

Jan with Santa Our regular visit to Clearwell Cave's Santa with some children from the Primary School read more...

Sat 23rd November 2019 Christmas Lights Switch on

Helping marshall at the Town Christmas Lights switch on

Wed 20th November 2019 Special General meeting and Business meeting

The Club's SGM at the Rugby Club. Steering Group meets at 6pm

Sun 10th November 2019 Remembrance Day parade and wreath laying

Town war memorial Rotary lays a wreath and members support the President.
Preceded at 10.30am by the unveiling of the Drill Hall Plaque at the Co-op car park read more...

Wed 6th November 2019 Afternoon meeting Shelter boxes and Cider Apple harvesting

Buffet lunch at the Rugby Club and a visit to Lillands Farm Little Marcle to see the cider apple harvest. With Partners
Liz Odell will speak at lunch about Shelter boxes read more...

Sat 2nd November 2019 Fireworks gate

Helping at Pugh's Fireworks read more...

Wed 16th October 2019 Handover and Business Meeting

Mary Cooper passes on the chain to Tony Wargent Business meeting and handover at the Royal Oak Much Marcle
in the function room at the back

Sun 13th October 2019 Stewarding at the Eastnor Mud Run

Plenty of mud Our first time helping with the Eastnor Mud run - stewarding, helping with Registration and catering read more...

Mon 7th October 2019 - Tue 8th October 2019 Ledbury Mop Fair

Mary on duty with the Mayor Rotarians helped steward the Fun fair in town. Wonderful to see so many youngsters enjoying themselves! read more...

Wed 2nd October 2019 Speaker Rev. James Stewart

A prison visitor talks about his experiences
Steering Group meets at 18.00.
The Steam Rally organiser hopes to come to this meeting to do a formal presentation too

Sun 29th September 2019 Forest of Dean half Marathon

Ledbury Rotary help marshal the half marathon for our colleagues in the Royal Forest of Dean Rotary Club

Sun 22nd September 2019 Madresfield catering

Rotary stand Catering at the VSC trials at Madresfield read more...

Wed 18th September 2019 Community Chest Awards 2019

2019 award winners of the Community Chest evening A chance for the groups who have had awards to tell us about their projects and learn a little about Rotary read more...

Wed 4th September 2019 Gilbert & Sullivan

Gilbert & Sullivan at Malvern theatre

Mon 26th August 2019 Ledbury Carnival

Prize giving As part of the carnival theme of Ledbury at Sea, our float was called Rotary cleans up - highlighting plastic pollution. We won 1st prize in the large floats read more...

Wed 21st August 2019 Speaker Angus Davison from Haygrove

Angus will talk about his business and Brexit

Wed 7th August 2019 Meeting at the Feathers with Malcolm Hughes

Malcolm Hughes will be telling us about the Community Choir.

Fri 26th July 2019 - Sun 28th July 2019 Welland Steam Rally 2019

A ride round the grounds on a steam engine We staff the gates at the Welland Steam Rally read more...

Wed 17th July 2019 Treasure Hunt

Last year's winners plan this year's hunt. Meet at the Rugby Club at 18.00.
Choose your meal choice beforehand. Contact Stephen Wheeler

Sun 14th July 2019 Ledbury Celebration

Stewarding in St Katherine's at the Ledbury Celebration at the end of the Poetry Festival and helping the Sealed Knot March

Wed 3rd July 2019 Club Handover with Steering Group at 6pm

The end of Jan's stint as President and Mary takes the reins
future calendar local events