Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Tue 26th May 2020 Together Talks " Rotary opens Opportunites"

An interactive online talk presented by Holger Knaack incoming president of Rotary International for 2020/2021.

Tue 19th May 2020 Online Club Meeting

Meeting online due to current situation.

Tue 12th May 2020 New Club Committees

First meeting of New Club Committees for 2020/2021.

Tue 5th May 2020 Club AGM. Will take place on line.

Club AGM which due to current situation will take place on line.

Tue 28th April 2020 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

No Meeting - fourth Tuesday of the month.

Tue 21st April 2020 No meeting due to national current health situation

No meeting this week.

Tue 14th April 2020 No meeting due to national current health situation

No meeting this week.

Tue 7th April 2020 No meeting due to national current health situation

No meeting this week.

Tue 31st March 2020 No meeting due to national current health situation

Annual keenly fought skittles evening for the magnificent Jack Doe trophy. Now postponed until October 2020.

Tue 24th March 2020 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

No meeting this week, fourth Tuesday of the month.

Tue 17th March 2020 Rtn Graham Trethewey 'Job Talk '

Our newest member Rtn Graham Trethewey presents his 'Job Talk' to the club.

Tue 10th March 2020 Wine Tasting - Majestic Wines.

A wine tasting evening, courtesy of Majestic Wines.

Tue 3rd March 2020 Visiting Speaker, Barbara Rogers - "Talking Therapeutic Massage"

Barbara Rogers visits the club to give a presentation on "Talking Therapeutic Massage"

Tue 25th February 2020 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

No meeting this week, fourth Tuesday of the month.

Tue 18th February 2020 Club Business Meeting.

Club Business Meeting.

Tue 18th February 2020 Club Council Meets

Club Council meets prior to main meeting.

Tue 11th February 2020 Visiting Speaker, Dr.Justin Havens - "Why we dream,and what to do if they turn into nightmares"

Visiting speaker, Dr.Justin Havens gives a presentation entitled "Why we dream, and what to do if they turn into nightmares."

Tue 4th February 2020 Club Committees

Club Committees Meeting.

Tue 28th January 2020 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

No meeting this week, fourth Tuesday of the month.

Tue 21st January 2020 TBA

TBA

Tue 14th January 2020 Guest speaker - Jacqueline Wright - Cotswold District Council.

Guest speaker Jacqueline Wright speaks to the club about Cotswold District Councils Community Wellbeing Project.

Tue 7th January 2020 Guest speaker - Fran Hamilton "Stow Youth Club"

Guest speaker Fran Hamilton visits the club to talk about Stow Youth Club.

Tue 31st December 2019 No Meeting Happy New Year !

No Meeting , Happy New Year !

Tue 24th December 2019 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday ) Happy Christmas !

No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday ) Happy Christmas !

Tue 17th December 2019 Rotary Christmas Dinner & Quiz

Rotary Club Christmas Dinner & Quiz.

Sat 14th December 2019 Christmas Charity Band Concert

Christmas Charity Band Concert. 7.30pm Cotswold School, Bourton on the Water.

Tue 10th December 2019 Band Concert Briefing

Briefing for Band Concert on 14th December.

Tue 3rd December 2019 SGM & Business Meeting

SGM & Business Meeting

Tue 26th November 2019 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday)

Tue 19th November 2019 Rtn Rob Hook - Travel Talk - "Routes less travelled"

Rob Hook from Rotary in the Rissingtons presents one of his travel experiences.

Tue 19th November 2019 Club Council Meets

Club Council Meeting.

Tue 12th November 2019 David Pinder- "Tax,Care,and Toy Boys".

Visiting speaker David Pinder will present his talk - " Tax, Care, and Toy Boys"

Tue 5th November 2019 Club Committees

Committees

Tue 29th October 2019 Mike Phillips - " Bauhaus "

Visiting Speaker Mike Phillips visits the club to give his presentation on
" Bauhaus "

Tue 22nd October 2019 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesdsay )

No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday of the month )

Tue 15th October 2019 Phillip Caine - " Barrow to Baghdad "

Guest Speaker Phillip Caine Visits the club to give his presentation " Barrow to Baghdad "

Tue 8th October 2019 Environmental Sustainability - an open meeting at Stow Rugby Club.

Environmental Sustainability - An open meeting for guests and any interested parties. Guest Speakers and more ! Bar and Buffet.

Tue 1st October 2019 Rtn Steve Smith. " Changing Futures " his charity in Swaziland

Steve Smith, our most recent member joining the club, will give a presentation on his charity, "Changing futures" in Swaziland.

Tue 24th September 2019 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesdsay )

No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

Tue 17th September 2019 RYLA Candidates Experiences

Three RYLA Candidates sponsored by our club and the Rotary in the Rissingtons Rotary Club will come and tell us of their experiences.

Tue 10th September 2019 Henry Cannon, his work project in Tanzania.

Henry Cannon, until recently a pupil at the Cotswold School, will tell the club about his experiences in Tanzania on a work project. His trip was partly sponsored by the club.

Tue 3rd September 2019 Graham Dry - " Life within the Car Industry"

Visiting Speaker Graham Dry - " Life within the Car Industry"

Tue 27th August 2019 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesdsay )

No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

Tue 20th August 2019 Ted Talk

Ted Talk

Tue 13th August 2019 Rtn Steve Whincup

Steve Whincup, a presentation on "The Magnificent Seven" but not the ones you might first think of.

Tue 6th August 2019 Committees

Committees

Sun 4th August 2019 Cotswold Festival of Motoring 2019.

Cotswold Second Festival of Motoring 2019. read more...

Tue 30th July 2019 Cotswold Festival of Motoring - Briefing

Briefing for club members for Cotswold Festival of Motoring 4th August.

Sat 27th July 2019 Duck Races and Tombola

Annual Duck Race and Tombola, on the green and in the river. Bourton on the Water.

Tue 23rd July 2019 No Meeting ( Fourth Tuesday )

No meeting ( Fourth Tuesday)

Tue 16th July 2019 "100 years of women officers" - Sue Webb.

"100 years of women police officers" - Sue Webb Gloucestershire Police.

Tue 9th July 2019 Greystones Run - Briefing

Greystones Walk/Run Briefing.

Tue 2nd July 2019 Visit to Club from Andy Jarrett, District Lead Youth Initiatives

Visit to Club From Andy Jarrett, District Youth lead on Youth Initiatives.
future calendar district events local events