Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Tue 7th April 2020 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Chris Hedges. Menu: Roast Loin of Pork

Sat 4th April 2020 TABLE TOP SALE

You are invited to a Table Top Sale in Church House, Birchington. read more...

Tue 31st March 2020 No Club Meeting - International Committee Activity

Tue 24th March 2020 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Bob Hinge. Menu: Steak & Ale Pie

Mon 23rd March 2020 Club Council Meeting

Tue 17th March 2020 Dinner and Club Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Chris Hedges. Menu: Baked Cod Provencale

Tue 10th March 2020 No Club Meeting (President's Night Sat 14th March)

Tue 3rd March 2020 Dinner and Fellowship Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Eddie Doody. Menu: Pasta Bolognese

Tue 25th February 2020 Dinner and Club Meeting with Speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: James Croall. Menu: Pork Loin Steaks. Speaker: Brian Dunne, District Governor-Elect

Mon 24th February 2020 Club Council Meeting

Tue 18th February 2020 Dinner and Club Meeting with Speaker 6.30 for 7.00 pm

Photo of President Richard, Santa & friends at "Rainbow Ward" at QEQM Hospital.
Grace, Objects & Raffle: Allen Cox. Menu: Indian Buffet.


read more...

Tue 11th February 2020 Dinner and Club Fellowship Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Charlie Brightling. Menu: Delice of Salmon

Tue 4th February 2020 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Loraine Bant. Menu: Roast Chicken

Tue 28th January 2020 Dinner and Club Meeting with cheque presentation

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Mick Stokes. Menu: Liver & Bacon. Sarah Blanchard will illustrate her expedition to Kilimanjaro and accept a cheque for the Meningitis Research Foundation

Mon 27th January 2020 Club Council Meeting

Fri 24th January 2020 TRADITIONAL BURNS NIGHT SUPPER

A traditional Burns Night Supper was held in St Augustine's Chapel read more...

Tue 21st January 2020 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: David Stanton. Menu: Lasagne.

Tue 14th January 2020 Dinner and Club Meeting with cheque presentation

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Ivor Seyler. Menu: Roast Gammon; Cheque presentation to four Westgate Scouts attending a national Jamboree.

Tue 7th January 2020 Dinner and Business Meeting

Sat 21st December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection in Station Road Birchington

Santa's elves will be collecting money for local charities

Fri 20th December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection in at "The Fishbone Grill" Birchington

Santa will be collecting money for local charities

Thu 19th December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection in Minnis Bay Birchington

Santa will be touring the streets collecting money for local charities

Mon 16th December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection from Victoria Avenue Westgate

Santa will be touring the streets collecting money for local charities

Sat 14th December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection in Station Road Westgate

Santa's elves will be collecting money for local charities

Fri 13th December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection in at "The Fishbone Grill" Birchington

Santa will be collecting money for local charities

Thu 12th December 2019 Joint Rotary & Inner Wheel Carol Service

The annual Carol Service will be held in Holy Trinity Church Broadstairs starting at 6.00 pm. Mince Pies and mulled wine will be served at the end of the service.

Tue 10th December 2019 Christmas Dinner - Guests welcome

Traditional Christmas Dinner to which partners and guests are invited to attend. Please contact Eddie Doody to book your party in.
The evening is scheduled to begin at 7.00 for 7.30 pm

Thu 5th December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection from Court Mount Birchington

Santa will be touring the streets collecting money for local charities

Tue 3rd December 2019 Dinner and Business Meeting

Menu: Coq au Vin

Tue 3rd December 2019 - Tue 17th December 2019 Dinner money Collection in December

James Croall & Eddie Doody

Mon 2nd December 2019 Club Council Meeting

Mon 2nd December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collection from Lymington Road Westgate

Santa will be touring the streets collecting money for local charities

Mon 2nd December 2019 - Sat 21st December 2019 Santa's Sleigh Collections in Westgate and Birchington

Santa will be touring the streets collecting money for local charities, during the early evening on the following dates: read more...

Tue 26th November 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting with Speaker 6.30 for 7.00 pm

Grace, Objects & Raffle: James New. Menu: Menu: Pork Chop. Speaker: Gill Gray, Town Clerk, Westgate-on-Sea

Tue 19th November 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Bob Hinge. Menu: Poached Salmon

Tue 12th November 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Chris Hedges. Menu: Italian Buffet. Speaker: Ivor Seyler "The Mask"

Tue 5th November 2019 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Eddie Doody. Menu: Steak & Onion Pie

Tue 5th November 2019 - Tue 26th November 2019 Dinner money Collection in November

Charlie Brightling & Allen Cox

Mon 4th November 2019 Club Council Meeting

Tue 29th October 2019 Guest Activity - Indoor Bowling

Rotarians, partners and guests are invited to an evening of Indoor Bowling at Walpole Bay Bowls Club read more...

Tue 22nd October 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting with Speaker 6.30 for 7.00 pm

Grace, Objects & Raffle: James Croall Menu: Chicken Chasseur. Speaker: Bryan Baird speaking about the Charity “Hope for Tomorrow” - Mobile Cancer Care Units

Tue 15th October 2019 Dinner and Club Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Allen Cox Menu: Fish & Chips

Tue 8th October 2019 Dinner and Club Fellowship Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Charlie Brightling. Menu: Liver & Bacon

Mon 7th October 2019 Club Council Meeting

Tue 1st October 2019 Guest Dinner and Speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Mick Stokes. Menu: Lasagne. Speaker: Max Houghton - Birchington & "Dog Acre"
Members, partners and guests are warmly invited to attend

Tue 1st October 2019 Dinner money Collection in October

Mick Stokes & Loraine Bant

Tue 24th September 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Dave Stanton. Speaker: Sue Johnson will talk about "Kids Out". Menu: Fish Pie

Tue 17th September 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Mike O'Toole. Menu: Indian Buffet

Tue 10th September 2019 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Richard O'Sullivan. Menu: Roast Gammon

Sat 7th September 2019 Table-top Sale in Church House

Come and sell!
Come and buy!
Enjoy delicious refreshments!

Tue 3rd September 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: tbc Menu: Spaghetti Bolognese

Tue 3rd September 2019 - Tue 24th September 2019 Dinner money collection in September

Mike O'Toole & Dave Stanton

Mon 2nd September 2019 Club Council Meeting

Council will meet at 2 Harold Road

Tue 27th August 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: James New. Menu: Roast Chicken/Roast Mediterranean Vegetables

Tue 20th August 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Bob Hinge. Menu: Salmon en croute/Cheese & Potato Wellington. Speaker: Alan Ayres from The Macular Society.

Tue 13th August 2019 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Chris Hedges. Menu: Pork Steaks/Grilled Halloumi

Tue 6th August 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker. Guests welcome.

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Eddie Doody. Speaker: Roger Gale MP

Tue 6th August 2019 - Tue 27th August 2019 Dinner Money Collection in August

James New & Tony Orpwood

Mon 5th August 2019 Club Council Meeting

Tue 30th July 2019 Fellowship Meeting with BBQ

Tue 23rd July 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting with cheque presentation

Grace, Objects & Raffle: James Croall. Menu: Chicken Chasseut/Mushroom Stroganoff. Cheque presentation to Diabetes UK

Wed 17th July 2019 Cheque presentations to local schools

President Richard presented cheque to pupils at local schools so that they could buy more books for their Libraries read more...

Tue 16th July 2019 PRESIDENTIAL HANDOVER

Outgoing President, Charlie Brightling will handover to incoming President, Richard O'Sullivan.
Menu: Roast loin of Pork followed by Summer Pudding

Tue 9th July 2019 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Loraine Bant. Menu: Steak & onion pie. Speaker tba

Tue 2nd July 2019 NO MEETING - RAMSGATE RC HANDOVER

future calendar district events local events