Future meetings and events

Tue 19th December 2017 at 19.30 - 21.30 A Christmas Pot Pourri Host Ian Hodgson

Tue 26th December 2017 at 18.30 - 20.30 NO MEETING

Tue 2nd January 2018 at 18.45 - 19.30 Committee & member night

Tue 9th January 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Speaker Host Bob Tarn

Thu 11th January 2018 at 18.00 - 20.00 Council

Fri 12th January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.30 French Evening - Music & Food

St Mary's Parish Hall details

Tue 16th January 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business meeting

Tue 23rd January 2018 at 18.30 - 20.30 Title:Caribbean Contrasts-Speaker Colin Duninghan

Colin will aim to demonstrate the significant differences between the widely accepted view of the Caribbean as a sun-drenched paradise and the often hidden reality experienced by those living there.

Tue 30th January 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Burns Night; Friends night

Tue 6th February 2018 at 18.45 - 19.30 Committee & member night

Tue 13th February 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Update on MRI Scanner Appeal - Barry Proctor

Tue 20th February 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business meeting

Tue 27th February 2018 at 18.30 - 20.30 Speaker (tba) Host Joy Roscoe

Tue 6th March 2018 at 18.45 - 19.30 Durham University : Plans for the next decade Professor Antony Long : Deputy Vice Chancellor and Provost. Host Gerald Blake

Tue 13th March 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Committee & Member night

Sat 17th March 2018 at 11.00 - 16.00 SWIMATHON

Annual Charity Swimathon. Venue: Barnard Castle Leisure Centre. Make up a team, get some sponsors then come and swim.

Tue 20th March 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business meeting

Tue 27th March 2018 at 18.30 - 20.30 Open Forum Guest Speaker - Adrian Jenkins, Director of the Bowes Museum

Venue - Cricket Club

Tue 3rd April 2018 at 18.45 - 19.30 NO MEETING (Easter)

Tue 10th April 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Speaker (tba) Host Frank Harrison

Thu 12th April 2018 at 18.00 - 20.00 Council

Tue 17th April 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Annual General Meeting (Election of 2018-19 Council and budget)

Fri 20th April 2018 at 18.30 - 22.00 Charter Night - Headlam Hall

.

Tue 24th April 2018 at 18.30 - 20.30 Speaker (tba) Host Robert Hartness

Tue 1st May 2018 at 18.45 - 19.30 Club Assembly Plans for 2018-19 Rotary Year :Host Anne Barmby President nominee

Tue 8th May 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Speaker (tba) Host David Yeadon

Tue 15th May 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business meeting

Tue 22nd May 2018 at 18.30 - 20.30 Speaker (tba) Host Pauline Loughran Hanby

Tue 29th May 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Speaker (tba) Host Ian Hodgson

Tue 5th June 2018 at 18.45 - 19.30 Committee & member night

Tue 12th June 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Speaker (tba) Host Keith Miles

Tue 19th June 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Review of Year President Ross Law

Tue 26th June 2018 at 18.30 - 21.30 Handover - Bowes Museum

.