Future meetings and events

Fri 25th January 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Fiona Miles, Global Sight Solutions
Speakers Friend - Clive Morris
Reception - Chris Carter

Fri 1st February 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Zara Eastup, Hope for tomorrow
Speakers Friend - Richard Purgas
Reception - Chris Carter

Fri 8th February 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Claire and Sandra, Young Carers
Speakers Friend - David Ray
Reception - David Cound

Wed 13th February 2019 at 18.00 - Fri 1st February 2019 - 14.00 THEATRE VISIT

'A Comedy about a Bank Robbery'
Bristol Hipodrome, Meal beforehand
Book via RSVP
Contact - Philip Springfield

Fri 15th February 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - David Dodgson

Fri 22nd February 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 Evening Meeting

EVENING MEETING - INTERNATIONAL NIGHT Fundraiser

Rotarians, Partners, Guests, Inner Wheel - all most welcome
RSVP will be circulated - Contact Suzanne McPadden

Fri 1st March 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - John Rogers
Reception - Stewart Evans

Fri 8th March 2019 at 07.30 - 08.30 Breakfast Meeting

Breakfast Meeting
Full English Breakfast
Reception - Alan Shakeshaft

Fri 15th March 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - Norma Johnston
Reception - John Haycock

Fri 22nd March 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - TBA

Fri 29th March 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - Greg Thacker
Reception - John Horler

Fri 5th April 2019 at 19.00 - 23.55 President's Night

Posh Do - Black Tie & Jewels, our main Social Event of the Year
Batch Country House, Lympsham
Live Music
All Members, partners and guests invited, RSVP will be issued

Fri 12th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.30 Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting
Council Meeting prior at 11.30
Reception - Lesley Kingaby

Sat 13th April 2019 at 13.30 - 16.00 Annual Easter Party

Our Annual Easter Party for invited guests, particularly the elderly and disabled, takes place in St Pauls Hall and includes afternoon tea, a glass of sherry, music to sing along to, entertainment and of course an Easter Egg

Sat 13th April 2019 at 13.30 - 16.00 Annual Easter Party

Easter Party afternoon tea Our Annual Easter Party for invited guests, particularly the elderly and disabled, takes place in St Pauls Hall and includes afternoon tea, a glass of sherry, music to sing along to, entertainment and of course an Easter Egg

Fri 19th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 No Meeting - Good Friday

NO MEETING - Good Friday

Fri 26th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - Lindsey Toy
Reception - Bernard Land

Sat 27th April 2019 at 10.00 - 16.00 Know your Blood Pressure Day

Weston Rotary are providing free blood pressure checks in Weston Town Centre to combat stroke on Saturday 27th April
Rotary and the Stroke Association have teamed up to help people stop for a moment and get their blood pressure tested details