Future meetings and events

Fri 22nd March 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - Alan Shakeshaft

Fri 29th March 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Catherine Davey, Mount Kilimanjaro Trek
Speakers Friend - Greg Thacker
Reception - John Horler

Fri 5th April 2019 at 19.00 - 23.55 President's Night

Posh Do - Black Tie & Jewels, our main Social Event of the Year
Batch Country House, Lympsham
Live Music by Tarantula
All Members, partners and guests invited, Book via RSVP

Fri 12th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.30 Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting
Council Meeting prior at 11.30
Reception - Lesley Kingaby

Sat 13th April 2019 at 13.30 - 16.00 Annual Easter Party

Our Annual Easter Party for invited guests, particularly the elderly and disabled, takes place in St Pauls Hall and includes afternoon tea, a glass of sherry, music to sing along to, entertainment and of course an Easter Egg

Fri 19th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 No Meeting - Good Friday

NO MEETING - Good Friday

Fri 26th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Weston-super-Mare Foodbank, Clive Bodley, Frederique Wigmore
Speakers Friend - Richard Purgas
Reception - Bernard Land

Sat 27th April 2019 at 10.00 - 16.00 Know your Blood Pressure Day

Weston Rotary are providing free blood pressure checks in Weston Town Centre to combat stroke on Saturday 27th April
Rotary and the Stroke Association have teamed up to help people stop for a moment and get their blood pressure tested details

Fri 3rd May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Nat West Bank
Speakers Friend - Peter Nisbet
Reception - Ken Lohmann

Fri 10th May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Norma Johnston & Co, Dog Day Briefing, It's Tomorrow!
Speakers Friend - President Julian
Reception - Ken Salter

Sat 11th May 2019 at 10.30 - 16.00 Weston Rotary Dog Day

A Charity Fun Day for Dogs, on the Beach Lawns (opposite the Grand Atlantic Hotel)
Lots of Fun Classes to enter
Dog Activity Zone - Demonstrations & 'Have a Go'
Fun Day out for Dogs and Families
Raising money for Holly Hedge Animal Sanctuary and other details

Fri 17th May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Norma Johnston, Job Talk
Speakers Friend - Stewart Evans
Reception - John Rogers

Fri 24th May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Club Assembly

CLUB ASSEMBLY
with PE Peter Castell presenting next year's team and programme
ADG Michael Fernando
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - John Meakin

Fri 31st May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - Geoff Wooltorton
Reception - Clive Morris

Fri 7th June 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend -
Reception - Peter Nisbet

Wed 12th June 2019 at 09.00 - 17.00 Kids Out

Annual Kids Out trip to Longleat
Helpers needed, RSVP will be circulated
Contacts David Ray

Fri 14th June 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - David Dodgson
Reception - Richard Purgas

Fri 21st June 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am - Joint with next year's Council
Reception - David Ray

Fri 28th June 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 Handover - Evening Meeting with Partners

Presidential Handover
Julian Matthews to Peter Castell