Future meetings and events

Wed 1st August 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: Dentistry and life in Poland : Golden Fleece, Ruleholme.

Dentistry Presenter : Anna Arczynska
Speaker Host : James Fowler
Finance : Richard Harris

Wed 15th August 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: Projects and Activities Update : Graham Arms, Longtown

Discussions Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Wendy Aldred
Finance : Dick Platt

Wed 5th September 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting : The Sugar Smart Campaign in Carlisle : Golden Fleece, Ruleholme

Sugar Smart in Carlisle Speaker Host : Kevin Walsh
Finance : Lesley Porter

Wed 19th September 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: Projects and Activities Update : Golden Fleece, Ruleholme.

Discussions Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Don Jary
Finance : John Ridley

Wed 3rd October 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: The role of Carlisle Key: Golden Fleece, Ruleholme.

Carlisle Key logo Claire Brockie will explain how the charity helps young people move towards independent living.
Speaker Host : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : James Porter

Sat 13th October 2018 at 19.30 - 23.00 Charity Race Night

Rotary Race Night Saturday 13 October. Houghton Village Hall, Pie and Peas, £8. Bar. Join in the races and sponsor races and horses. Tickets in advance. Rearranged from June.

Wed 17th October 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: Projects and Activities Update : Golden Fleece, Ruleholme

Discussions Visit of District Governor Mary Bradley
Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Wendy Aldred
Finance : Bert Ridley

Wed 7th November 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: The work of the RNLI : Golden Fleece, Ruleholme.

Silloth Lifeboat Speaker : David Edwards, Carlisle RNLI
Speaker Host : Eric Hagan
Finance : Phil Rowland

Wed 21st November 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: Projects and Activities Update & SGM : Graham Arms, Longtown

Ideas and planning Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Wendy Aldred
Finance : John Palmer

Wed 5th December 2018 at 18.45 - 21.00 Club Meeting: Bicentenary of Hayton Primary School : Golden Fleece, Ruleholme.

Bicentenary Speaker : Sue Lingard, Headteacher
Speaker Host : Nick Stewardson
Finance : Chris Secular

Wed 19th December 2018 at 19.00 - 22.00 Christmas Party@ Eden Golf Club

Christmas Party Finance : David Salkeld