Tewkesbury Rotary Club Has Its First Female President!

It's taken just over 70 years, but Tewkesbury Rotary Club has its first female President - Anne Bartholomew.

Anne Bartholomew, 2018-19 President of Tewkesbury Rotary Club with her predecessor Anthony Stockman.

Monday 2nd July saw the formal handover to the new Club Officers for 2018-2019. Anthony Stockman handed over to Anne Bartholomew, the first female President for the Rotary Club of Tewkesbury. Quite a challenge for her especially with so many male members who have high expectations!

Ron Hesketh is now Senior Vice and Dick de Leeuw Junior Vice, with Gareth Hill as Secretary and Richard Bailey as Treasurer.

Over the next 12 months the Club is hoping to attract new members who can perhaps expand their business network as well as help to support the many community events and activities in which the Club is involved.