SPOT THE ARTIST 2021 Sunday 19th Sept

following the re-instatement of the September Festival it is confirmed that Spot the Artist will be back for 2021


Thanks to the generosity of the contributors, we are already holding about 230 little paintings, and the variety and standard of artwork is excellent as always.

Exhibition and Sale of Original Large Postcard Size Art. All for sale for £50 Works by known and up and coming Artists

 I am pleased to report that the organisers of the Festival are planning to hold it between 11th and 25th September 2021. We have therefore decided to hold ‘Spot the Artist 2021’ on Sunday 19th September, with viewing on the previous two days.

First staged in 2006, our event is now regarded, in terms of variety and quality of the artwork, as one of the best charity postcard art sales in the country outside London. The proceeds, which for several years now have exceeded £10,000, are shared on a 50/50 basis between arts organisations and good causes supported by Rotary. 

Contributors for 2021

Julia Adams                 www. julia-adams.co.uk 

Tony Aldrich                www.tonyaldrich.com     

Amy Albright               www.amyalbright.co.uk 

Naomi Alexander       www.naomialexander.com

Andrew Allanson        www.andrewallanson-artist.com

David Allen                   www.davidallenart.co.uk 

Mary Allen                    www.maryallenartworks.com

Caroline Appleyard    www.appleyard-art.co.uk

Ashar                              www.asharart.co.uk   

Caroline Atkinson      www.carolineatkinson.com

Peter Austin                www.axisweb.org/p/peteraustin

Jenni Balow                 Rosudgeon

Paul Banning              www.paulbanning.com

Andrew Barrowman   www.andrewbarrowman.com          

Ray Barry                     www.raybarryart.co.uk

Sally Bassett               www.sallybassett.co.uk

Deborah Batt             www.deborahbatt.co.uk

Beata Belanszky        www.artfinder.com/beata-belanszky    

Sonja Benskin Mesher www.sonja-benskin-mesher.com   

Jackie Berridge          www.jackieberridge.co.uk            

Hannah Berrisford    www.hannahberrisford.art

Alan Betteridge         Ashby de la Zouch

Jane Betteridge         www.janebetteridge.com

 Lesley Birch                www.lesleybirchartist.com             

Jenny Birchall             www.jennybirchall.co.uk

Lynne Bishop              Carbis Bay

Lin Blackmore            Lelant

Anne Blanksome-Hemans   www.anneblankson-hemans.com

Alice Boggis-Rolfe     www.aliceboggis-rolfe.com            

Imogen Bone              www.imogen-bone.co.uk   

Louise Bougourd       www.louise-bougourd.com  

Fiona Bradford          www.fionabradford.com

Joan Bradley               www.joanbradley.com  

David Brayne              www.davidbrayne.wordpress.com   

Martin Brewster        www.martynbrewster.org    

David Brooke              www.facebook.com/david.brooke.artist   

Katy Brown                 www.katybrown.co.uk     

Christine Brunnock   www.artistinstives.co.uk

Alexandra Buckle      www.alexandrabuckle.co.uk

Hilary Buckley            www.dorset-artist.co.uk   

Paul Bursnall              www.paulbursnall.co.uk  

Brian Busselle            www.brianbusselle.yolasite.com.   

Neil Canning                   www.neilcanning.com    

Jill Carter                     www.jillcarterart.com         

Ashton Chadwick      www.ashtonchadwick.com

Linda Charlton           Marazion

John Charles Clark   www.Cornwall-artists/john-charles-clark

Wendy Clouse           www.wendyclousearts.com  

Amanda Coleman    www.amandacolemanart.com      

Nick Collier                 www.facebook.com/NickCollierPainter

Ashley Collin              www.ashleycollin.carbonmade.com

Joanna Commings   www.joannacommings.co.uk     

Jane Eva Cooper       www.janeevacooper.com            

Julie D Cooper           www.juliedcooper.co.uk   

Sarah Cooper             www.sarahcooperart.com

Alison Critchlow       www.alisoncritchlow.co.uk

Anni Crook                 Corsham

Steve Crossley          www.steve-crossley-artist.co.uk             

Rosie Cunningham  www.4artsake.co.uk       

Leslie Dabson           www.lesleydabson.co.uk      

Maureen Davies      www.maureendavies.com

F G Davis                    www.fgdavis.com  

Sue Davis                  www.suedavisartworks.co.uk    

Lin Deacon               www.drawntothevalley.co.uk

Gerry Defries              www.defries-art.co.uk

Paul Dilworth         www.paulbdilworth.com

Roger Dobson        www.rogerdobsonart.co.uk  

Simon Drew            www.simondrew.co.uk

Henrietta Dubrey  www.henriettadubrey.com  

Sara Dudman         www.saradudman.com   

John Duffin             www.johnduffin.co.uk/

Alan Edwards         www.napauk.com/alanedwards.htm  

John Emanuel         www.johnemanuel.co.uk  

Brenda Evans          Whitstable

Graham Evernden  www.grahameverndenprints.co.uk

Michael Ewart         www.michaelewart.com         

Rosina Flower         www.rosinaflower.co.uk    

Shirley Foote           www.newcraftsmanstives.com  

Holly Frean              www.hollyfrean.com     

Anthony Frost         Penwith Gallery, St Ives

Conor Gallagher     www.conorgallagher.com

Vanessa Gardiner   www.vanessagardiner.co.uk   

Ann Gardner            www.anngardner.co.uk

Hilary Jean Gibson  www.hilary-Jean-gibson-illustrator.co.uk

Christopher Glanville   www.christopherglanville.co.uk/  

Gary Goodman         www.garygoodman.wordpress.com

Roy Goodman          www.roygoodman.co.uk  

Paul Gough               www.paulgoughartist.co.uk     

Adrian Grainger      www.adriangrainger.com

Iain Grant                 www.monachorumgallery.co.uk  

Susan Gray               www.susan-gray.co.uk    

Anna Grayson         www.annagrayson.com

Jayne Greer             www.jaynegreerart.com/

Jenny Grevatte       www.jennygrevatte.co.uk

Anthony Gribbin    www.dot-art.co.uk/artist/anthony-gribbin

Stewart Griffin       www.napauk.com/stewartgriffin.htm       

Michelle Griffiths   www.michelegriffiths.com

Suzi Gutierrez        St Ives

Caroline Hall          www.carolinehall.net

Jenny Halstead     www.jennyhalstead.co.uk 

Niki Hare                 www.nikihare.com   

Linda Harrison      www.leedsfineartists  

Michael Hart          Bodmin

Frances Hatch        www.franceshatch.co.uk  

Robin Hazlewood   Mall Galleries   

Heath Hearn           www.heath-hearn.co.uk           

Dick Hewitson        www.dickhewitson.co.uk

June Hicks               Sennen

Terri Hogan            www.terrihogan.co.uk

Alice Hole                www.alicehole.co.uk   

Rick Holmes           www.rickholmes.co.uk 

Jane Hooper          www.janehooperart.co.uk

John Hopkins        www.johnhopkinsart.co.uk

Carol Hosking-Smith   www.carolhoskingsmith.com              

Andrew Hucklesby      www.andrewhucklesby.co.uk  

Angie Hunt             www.angiehunt.co.uk  

Gordon Hunt         www.gordon-hunt.co.uk

Tony Hunt              www.mallgalleries.org.uk     

Tracey Hunter       www.traceyhunter.com  

Steve Jacobson     www.stephenjacobson.co.uk

Roger Jardine        www.rogerjardine.com  

Kit Johns                 www.kitjohns.co.uk

Linda Mary Jones  www.lindamaryjones.co.uk

Peter Jones            www.peterjonesart.org  

Rachael Kantaris   www.kantaris.com/rachael

Shaun Keefe           www.shaunkeefe.co.uk  

Marie Keeling        www.stisa.co.uk/artist-gallery/marie-keeling

Tim Kellam             www.timkellam.com

Michael Kennedy   www.michaelkennedy.org

Stuart Kettle           www.stuartkettleartist.com              

Sophie Lourdes Knight   www.sophielourdesknight.com

Leslie Knopfler        www.lesliestroz.com

Ivan Lapper              www.selectideas.co.uk/ivanlapper    

Joanne Last              www.joannelast.co.uk  

Arth Lawr                 www.arthlawr.co.uk

Jill Leman                 www.jillleman.co.uk

Caroline Lees           carolinelees.co.uk

Radu Leon                www.leonradu.com

Kim Lintern              www.kimlintern.com    

Richard Lodey         www.colourcove-art.co.uk

Gary Long                 www.garylongart.com    

Judy Lusted             www.judylustedart.co.uk

Andrew Macara     www.macara.com         

Andrew Major        www.andrewmajorart.co.uk 

Stephanie de Malherbe            http://www.stephaniedemalherbe.com 

Cherrie Mansfield  www.cherriemansfield.com

Sasa Marinkov       www.sasamarinkov.co.uk

John Scott Martin www.johnscottmartin.co.uk

Clive Matthews      www.clivematthewsartist.com

Francesca Maxwell www.FBM.me.uk  

John McAlwane     Townshend

Wendy McBride     www.southwestacademy.org.uk

Jo McChesney        www.jomcchesney.co.uk
Linda Melbourne  Truro

Roy Meldrum        www.roymeldrum.blogspot.com.uk  

Janet Mitchell      www.janetmitchell.co.uk   

David Moore       Penwith Gallery

Marina Morris    www.marinamorris-fineart.com

Hani Mroz            www.hanimroz.co.uk

Alice Mumford   www.alicemumford.com

Marjory Mulrooney   www.marjorymulrooney.com

Sue Munson        www.suemunson.com  

Midge Naylor     www.midgenaylor.co.uk/

Lesley Ninnes     www.lesleyninnes.com

David Norman   www.davidnormanwatercolours.com

Jen Oldknow      www.jennyoldknow.com    

Colin Orchard    www.newcraftsmanstives.com

Elaine Oxtoby   www.elaineoxtoby.weebly.com

Sylvia Paul         www.sylviapaul.com

Mandy Payne    www.mandypayneart.co.uk

Peter Perry        www.peterperry.com

Olivia Pethybridge    www.oliviapethybridge.com

Suzanne Phillips  www.artistsincornwall.com/landscapes/suzanne-phillips.html

Tony P Phillips   Mackerel Art

Marcia Pirie        Cargreen

Valerie Pirlot     www.valeriepirlot.com  

Josep Pla            www.joseppla.com 

Brian Pollard     www.brianpollard.co.uk

Caroline Ponsonby  www.carolineponsonby.com  

Mark Poprawski  www.markpoprawski.co.uk

Sandra Porter    www.sandraporter.com

Julia Potter         www.juliapottersart.co.uk           

Sara Pound         www.artspace-cornwall.co.uk

Michael Praed    www.michaelpraed.co.uk

Mark Preston      www.markprestonartist.co.uk       

Rex Preston         www.rexpreston.com

Nicole Price            www.nicole-price.com

Trevor Price           www.trevorpricestudios.com

Christine Pybus    www.pybusfinearts.co.uk  

Sue Read                www.sueread.co.uk

Sheryl Roberts     www.sherylroberts.co.uk

Iain Robertson     www.robertson-wardman.co.uk

Paul Robinson      www.paulrobinsonpaintings.com

Erica Rochester    www.ericarochester.weebly.com

Beth Rodway        www.bethrodway.com

Sue Rogers            www.suerogers.co.uk

Annie Rothenstein  www.annerothenstein.co.uk     

Julian Rowe          www.julian-rowe.com

Jenny Ryrie           www.belgravestives.co.uk

Jeremy Sanders  www.jeremysanders.co.uk

Lincoln Seligman www.lincolnseligman.co.uk

Rosa Sepple         www.rosasepple.com      

Theresa Shaw     www.shawaboutart.com

Jenny Shaw-Browne  www.jennyshawbrowne.com

John Shearn        St Ives Rotary Club

Ian Sidaway         www.iansidaway.com

Ruth Skolmli        www.ruthskolmli.com

Jennie Slater        www.jennieslater.com   

Cynthia Smith      Brighouse

Hazel Smith          Merriott

Jo Smith                www.napauk.com

Ingrid Sofrin        www.ingridsofrin.co.uk

Stuart Stanley    www.stuartstanley.co.uk

Madeleine Strobel www.madeleinestrobel.com
Paul Sunderland   www.paulsunderland.net   

Julian Sutherland Beatson   www.juliansutherlandbeatson.co.uk 

Christine Taherian  www.christinetaherian.com/    

Alan Taylor         www.paintingstore.net 

Jill Thomas         www.ebenezergallery.co.uk 

Shelley Thornton  www.artlantic.co.uk/ 

Paul Tomlinson    Bristol 

Lisa Traxler         www.lisatraxler.com

Tim Treagust      www.artfinder.com

Shelly Tregoning   www.shellytregoning.com 

Philippa Tunstill   www.philippatunstill.com     

Elaine Turnbull     www.elaineturnbull.co.uk  

Dick Twinney        www.theartofdicktwinney.com

Angela Uren          www.angelauren.co.uk   

Joanna Vollers     www.jovollers.co.uk

Eugenie Vronskaya   www.vronskaya.net

Paul Wadsworth   www.paulwadsworth.co.uk   

Sophie Wake           www.sophiewake.com
Rod Walker                       www.rodwalker.co.uk      

Annie Ward              www.annieward.com 

Eric Ward                       www.ericward.org

Clare Wardman      www.robertson-wardman.co.uk

Christine Watson   www.christinewatson.co.uk

Deborah Westmancoat    www.westmancoat.com    

Jo Whitney              www.jo-whitney.co.uk

Marion Willcocks   www.marionwilcocks.com

David Willetts         www.southwellartists.co.uk/willetts

Annie Williams       Mall Galleries

Emma Williams     www.emmawilliamsart.com

John Wilson            Lidlington

Vincent Wilson      Saltash

David Wiseman     www.davidwiseman.org.uk     

David Woodall       www.davidwoodall.co.uk 

Jenny Woodhouse  www.jennywoodhouse.co.uk

Beverley Young      beverleyyoungillustration.co.uk           

 

'What We Do' Main Pages:

USE OUR 'JUSTGIVING PAGE' TO DONATE VISIT JUSTGIVING ST IVES ROTARY FIGHTING POVERTY IN ST IVES

more  

following the re-instatement of the September Festival it is confirmed that Spot the Artist will be back for 2021

more  

Exhibition and Sale of Original Large Postcard Size Art. All for sale for £45 Works by known and up and coming Artists

more  
Rotary Club of St Ives members

Club History and current affairs

more  

President Joan presents a cheque to Carmen Thomas, treasurer, St Michael's Hospice

more  

Rotarian Carmen Thomas takes on the role of President as Rotarian Melville Osborne becomes Immediate Past President.

more  

The Public Access Defibrillator is one of 2 units funded by The Rotary Club of St. Ives and installed outside The Lifeboat Inn on The Wharf and at the Travel Office at St. Ives Railway Station

more  

Rotary International 'End Polio Now'campaign

more  
Procession Through the Town

Mayday Celebrations St. Ives Cornwall

more  

Menus for Wednesday Lunches

more  

Club Calendar

more  

A project, jointly with other local Rotary Clubs and Schools, to provide clean water and sanitation to some villages in Uganda.

more  
Recently Joan Symons, President of St Ives Rotary Club, attended a school assembly at Nancledra Academy where she was delighted to meet the Year 6 Pupils and present each of them with a copy of the  Dictionary 4 Life.

Rotary Club of St. Ives support the Dictionaries 4 Life project.

more  
Girl transporting water

Barrels purchased for the 'Roll Out The Barrel' project

more  
Collection at Teso St Ives

St. Ives Rotary response to the earthquake

more  
The Two Clubs 2012

Twin Club St Brieuc

more  

Young Chef competition 2018

more  
The PAD installed outside The Rail Office of  the St Ives Travel  Agency. (Photos: John Culver)

ST. IVES ROTARY CLUB INSTALLS TOWN"™S FIRST PUBLIC ACCESS (CARDIAC) DEFIBRILLATOR AT THE STATION

more  

An exciting new project as Rotary Club of St. Ives and Leach Pottery join forces to raise Travel Bursary funds

more  

Rotary club of St Ives held the Annual St Ives Infant School BBQ raising £250 for the school

more  

Rotarians gathered at Tregenna Castle to celebrate the Annual President's Night Dinner.

more  

The Team once again provide quality food on The Wharf on Lifeboat Day, raising money for Charity

more  

Rotary Club of St Ives supports National and International causes and is proud of its continuing support to the community of St Ives.

more  
Winner Kitty Thornton  receives her Certificate of Participation

Rotary Club of St Ives Young Writer competition 2018

more