Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Tue 25th June 2019 Soiree at the Presidential mansion.

Tue 18th June 2019 "Tales from the Constabulary" - Garth Mann

Tue 11th June 2019 Craig-y-Don Park (Nicola Watkins)

Tue 4th June 2019 Club Assembly - Assistant District Governor Sam REEVES

The forthcoming year's plans are outlined.

Tue 28th May 2019 No meeting. (Bank Holiday)

Tue 21st May 2019 Social evening - a quiz evening with Alan Guinn.

Tue 14th May 2019 Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 7th May 2019 No meeting. (Bank Holiday)

Tue 30th April 2019 South Africa - an update. Rotarians Margaret and Ian Trevette

Tue 23rd April 2019 No meeting. (Bank Holiday)

Tue 16th April 2019 Social evening - a Casino Night with the President.

Tue 9th April 2019 AGM & Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 2nd April 2019 "Journalism at the BBC" - Chris DEARDEN

read more...

Fri 29th March 2019 92nd Charter Night

Conwy (North Wales) Golf Club

Tue 26th March 2019 No meeting. (Charter Night Friday 29 March)

Tue 19th March 2019 Judith PHILLIPS - "Reflections on a career in journalism."

Tue 12th March 2019 Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 5th March 2019 Social evening - quiz night with Mike Dean.

Tue 26th February 2019 "Job Talk" - Michael Perry

Tue 19th February 2019 Alison BLOTT - "History of St Vincent de Paul."

Tue 12th February 2019 Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 5th February 2019 Social evening - a "Race Evening" with John New

Tue 29th January 2019 Beverley Bradley - Ty Gobaith Children's Hospice

Tue 22nd January 2019 Scatter Night (No meeting at home base.)

Tue 15th January 2019 Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 8th January 2019 New Year Message - Revd Malcolm Weatherby (Retired Methodist minister)

Tue 1st January 2019 No meeting (Bank Holiday)

Tue 25th December 2018 No meeting (Bank Holiday)

Sat 22nd December 2018 Snowman Collection

Mostyn Street, Llandudno

Fri 21st December 2018 Snowman Collection

Mostyn Street, Llandudno

Thu 20th December 2018 Snowman Collection

Mostyn Street, Llandudno

Wed 19th December 2018 Snowman Collection

Mostyn Street, Llandudno

Tue 18th December 2018 Christmas Dinner

Tue 11th December 2018 Nick JEWSURY - 'RAF Pilot Training'

Tue 4th December 2018 Andrew RUSSELL - "History of St David's College"

Tue 27th November 2018 Speaker Meeting (Gavin Davies)

Tue 20th November 2018 Peter TIVY-JONES - 'Working with the Northern Cleft Foundation in India.'

Tue 13th November 2018 Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 6th November 2018 District Quiz (Home match v Prestatyn RC)

Tue 30th October 2018 Martin COOIL (Conwy CBC) - 'Homeless people in the Council area'

Tue 23rd October 2018 Social evening

Tue 16th October 2018 Membership Review (Part 2)

Tue 9th October 2018 SGM & Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 2nd October 2018 Speaker meeting (Alan Guinn)

Tue 25th September 2018 Skittles evening (Penrhyn Old Hall)

Tue 18th September 2018 Adrian HUGHES - 'Llandudno in the 2nd World War'

Tue 11th September 2018 Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 4th September 2018 Mike Dean - "Mr Darwin's other theory..."

Tue 28th August 2018 Bank Holiday (No meeting)

Bank Holiday (No meeting)

Tue 21st August 2018 Social evening - BBQ at the home of Sheila and Ashok Harshey.

Tue 14th August 2018 Business meeting (including Club Council)

This meeting will be held at the Cae Mor Hotel (Next to Venue Cymru, on the front).

Tue 7th August 2018 Brian LAMMOND - "Remap - making things possible."

Tue 31st July 2018 A review of Club membership

Tue 24th July 2018 Inter-Club bowls evening (Craig-y-Don Bowling Club)

Tue 17th July 2018 Ian Trevette - "The Ilitha School project"

Thu 12th July 2018 Chernobyl Children's visit to Club

The children who have been brought to North Wales by Chernobyl Lifeline have a day out with Club members.

Tue 10th July 2018 Business meeting (including Club Council)

Tue 3rd July 2018 Handover Meeting

Installation of the incoming Club President.
future calendar district events