Future meetings and events

Fri 1st November 2019 - Thu 30th April 2020 - 18.00 Rotary Club of Oswestry HSBC Investment Competition - November 2019 - April 2020

Investment Competition Our annual investment competition for local secondary schools begins 1st November!
APPLICATIONS WANTED BY 31st OCTOBER 2019 - DOWNLOAD AN APPLICATION FORM HERE! details

Mon 18th November 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Ward

O&DCS Cambell's speaker today is David Ward the planning adviser for Oswestry & Distict Civic Society whose talk is "Oswestry 2050"

LUNCH Traditional Fish Pie and Garden Peas details

Fri 22nd November 2019 - 23.55 Invitation for Grant Applications to the Mary Hignett Fund for 2019-20

MHBF Applications Calling all local sports and arts organisations! details

Mon 25th November 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Ian Haigh

Yes - it is a model airplane. details

Fri 29th November 2019 at 16.30 - 17.10 Tree of Light 2019 Switch On by Oswestry's Mayor and Carols with The Marches Choir & Band

Tree of Light Switch On Switch On of the 2019 Tree of Light on its new location on Festival Square. details

Mon 2nd December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Sue Leonard

Tue 3rd December 2019 at 17.30 - 21.00 Youth Speaks Club Round @ The Marches

Youth Speaks The first round of this year's Youth Speaks competition details

Wed 4th December 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Thu 5th December 2019 at 10.00 - 16.00 RJAH Christmas Bazaar in the entance foyer

RJAH Table-top games stall in the annual Christmas Bazaar details

Mon 9th December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - SGM/Business Meeting

Special General Meeting

Mon 16th December 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Christmas Lunch - Ian Glenister

Christmas Lunch

Mon 23rd December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting

Mon 30th December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting

Mon 6th January 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Graham Moss

Wed 8th January 2020 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 13th January 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 20th January 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Stuart Phillips

Mon 27th January 2020 at 18.00 - 21.00 International Students Evening 6.00 for 6.30pm at The Wynnstay Hotel

International Students Evening International Students Evening with students from The Marches, Oswestry School, Ellesmere College, Adcote School and Moreton Hall

Fri 31st January 2020 at 09.00 - 14.00 Mock Interviews @ The Marches Academy

Mock Interviews Mock Interviews for the Year 11s details

Mon 3rd February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker John Powell

Wed 5th February 2020 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 10th February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 17th February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Jackie Ridge

Mon 24th February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Bill Shaw

Mon 2nd March 2020 at 17.30 - 21.00 Focus Evening - 5.30 for 6.00pm @ The Wynnstay

Focus Evening

Wed 4th March 2020 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 9th March 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 16th March 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Ruth Thomas

Fri 20th March 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 Rotary Charity Race Night @ Oswestry Cricket Club

Race Night Charity Race Night! details

Mon 23rd March 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Christopher Perry

Mon 30th March 2020 at 18.30 - 22.00 Charter Night - 6.30 for 7.00pm

Charter Night The Club's Annual Charter Night Celebrations

Wed 1st April 2020 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 6th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 13th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 20th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Robin Sinclair

Mon 27th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Tony Ridge

Mon 4th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Wed 6th May 2020 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 11th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - AGM/Business Meeting

AGM/Business Meeting

Mon 18th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Jayne Middleton

Mon 25th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 1st June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker John Thompson

Wed 3rd June 2020 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 8th June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Assembly/Business Meeting

Club Assembly

Mon 15th June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Bill Vine

Mon 22nd June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Justin Soper

Mon 29th June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Handover

Handover

Wed 1st July 2020 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 6th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 13th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Hazel Yates

Mon 20th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Joanne Banks

Mon 27th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Davies