Future meetings and events

Mon 27th August 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 3rd September 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Mark Liquorish on "I See No Ships"

I See No Ships Mark's talk is called ‘I See No Ships’ - a personal account.

Wed 5th September 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 10th September 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Tue 11th September 2018 at 09.00 - 15.00 LifeLine 2018 - Setup

Setup All volunteers to arrive as soon after 9.00am as possible - thank you! details

Wed 12th September 2018 at 09.00 - Tue 18th September 2018 - 15.30 LifeLine 2018

LifeLine 2018 LifeLine for local Year 6 pupils

Thu 13th September 2018 at 18.00 - 22.00 Rotaventure - Wine Tasting River Severn Cruise

Wine tasting on an evening cruise from Shrewsbury Wine tasting whilst cruising on the River Severn from Shrewsbury :) details

Mon 17th September 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Lunch is available at Lifeline if booked in advance

Sat 22nd September 2018 at 15.00 - 17.00 The Mayor's Luxurious Vintage Afternoon Tea @ The Wynnstay Hotel, Oswestry

Mayor's Afternoon Tea @ The Wynnstay with Prosecco, Raffle and Live Music! details

Sun 23rd September 2018 at 11.00 - 15.45 Oswestry Community Games, Cae Glas Park, September 2018

2018 Oswestry Community Games The 6th annual Oswestry Community Games. Oswestry Rotary Club will have a stall there - come and meet us?!

Mon 24th September 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Freya Gillies-Foers our 2018 RYLA student

Jayne's speaker Freya from The Marches Academy will tell us about her RYLA experience this August.

Mon 24th September 2018 at 19.15 - 21.00 Rotary District 1180 Quiz First Round v Bala @ 7:15pm, The White Lion Hotel, Bala

The White Lion Hotel @ Bala We're off on our travels for the first round of this year's District Quiz details

Mon 1st October 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Carolyn McLaughlin

Nov 2013 Tony Ridge, Wylde Green Rotary Club President with Rotarians Alan Bowdler and Carolyn McLaughlin. Nov 2013 Wylde Green Rotary Club President Tony Ridge with Rotarians Alan Bowdler and Carolyn McLaughlin.

Jackie's speaker today will be Carolyn McLaughlin who will tell us about the Troop Aid charity. details

Wed 3rd October 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Fri 5th October 2018 at 15.00 - Sun 7th October 2018 - 15.00 District 1180 Annual Conference - The Liner Hotel Liverpool

Rotary District 1180 Annual Conference details

Mon 8th October 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Thu 11th October 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Rotaventure - Blood Brothers 7.30pm @ Theatre Severn

Blood Brothers Rotaventure trip to see the hit West End Musical Blood Brothers @ Theatre Severn details

Mon 15th October 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Dave Andrews

Dave Andrews and his latest book "Wilfred Owen - Poet of Oswestry" Tony's speaker today is local author Dave Andrews whose latest book is "Wilfred Owen - Poet of Oswestry". details

Mon 22nd October 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Steve Thomas

Steve Thomas Recruiter for the Shropshire Wildlife Trust Robin's speaker today will be Honorary Member of this Club Steve Thomas who will talk about the work of the Shropshire Wildlife Trust details

Mon 29th October 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Natalie Cumming

Natalie Cumming David Lloyd's speaker today will be Natalie Cumming who has just written a book "The Fiddle". This true story about a violin was the subject of a BBC2 programme “The Repair Shop” shown on March 12 (to be repeated on September 3 2018). details

Fri 2nd November 2018 at 09.00 - Sun 4th November 2018 - 17.00 Club 3 Day Trip to Harrogate

Harrogate Trip organiser David Foden has circulated details of the Harrogate visit. Please read and follow the instructions if you are intending to go away with the group. details

Mon 5th November 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker tbc

The 'Dark Web' John's speaker today will enlighten Club members about the 'Dark Web'. details

Wed 7th November 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 12th November 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Mon 19th November 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker John Neave

Mon 26th November 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Ruth Thomas

Mon 3rd December 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker John Powell

Wed 5th December 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 10th December 2018 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Mon 17th December 2018 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.30pm - Christmas Lunch Speaker David Davies

Christmas Lunch

Mon 24th December 2018 at 12.30 - 13.45 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 31st December 2018 at 12.30 - 13.45 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Wed 2nd January 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 7th January 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 14th January 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker John Cleaver

Mon 21st January 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Bill Bowen

Fri 25th January 2019 at 09.00 - 15.00 Mock Interviews @ The Marches Academy

Mock Interviews Mock Interviews for the Year 11s details

Mon 28th January 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 International Students Evening 6.00 for 6.30pm at The Wynnstay Hotel

International Students Evening International Students Evening with students from The Marches, Oswestry School, Ellesmere College, Adcote School and Moreton Hall (fingers crossed)

Mon 4th February 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Graham Moss

Wed 6th February 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 11th February 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 18th February 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Don Howard

Mon 25th February 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Christopher Perry

Mon 4th March 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Mike Griffiths

Wed 6th March 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 11th March 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 18th March 2019 at 06.30 - 21.30 Charter Night - 6.30 for 7.00pm

Charter Night 2019 Ian Glenister's Charter Night - Guest Speaker Sally Johnson of the Harry Johnson Trust

Mon 25th March 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Gordon

Mon 1st April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Mike Jones

Wed 3rd April 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 8th April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Mon 15th April 2019 at 18.30 - 21.00 Focus Evening - 6.00 for 6.30pm @ The Wynnstay

Focus Evening One of our members or partners will be interviewed by John Ward

Mon 22nd April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 29th April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Griggs

Wed 1st May 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 6th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 13th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 20th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Stuart Phillips

Mon 27th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 3rd June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Foden

Wed 5th June 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 10th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 17th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker John Davies

Mon 24th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Denzil Ellis

Mon 1st July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker LtCol Carl Meyer

Veterans Orthopaedic Centre Appeal Wagih's speaker today will be LtCol Carl Meyer from the RJAH's Veterans Orthopaedic Centre who have launched an appeal to develop their groundbreaking Veterans Service. details

Wed 3rd July 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 8th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 15th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Bill Shaw

Mon 22nd July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Sue Leonard

Mon 29th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Davies