Future meetings and events

Mon 17th December 2018 at 11.30 - 13.45 Service of Remembrance for David Lloyd MBE

David Lloyd MBE photo from Robert Macey A Service of Remembrance will be held at St Oswald's from 11:30am today followed by a Reception at The Wynnstay afterwards. details

Mon 17th December 2018 at 13.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

No meal today. A short Business Meeting for those attending David Lloyd's Memorial Service and Reception afterwards at The Wynnstay.

Mon 24th December 2018 at 12.30 - 13.45 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 31st December 2018 at 12.30 - 13.45 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Wed 2nd January 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 7th January 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 14th January 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speakers Ellesmere College Students

Monduli Green John Cleaver's speaker today will be teacher Cathy Allen and a team of students from Ellesmere College talking about their Monduli Green project in Tanzania. details

Mon 21st January 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker The TNS Foundation's Gill Jones

Gill Jones receives a cheque from former Oswestry Town Mayor Vince Hunt to help fund summer activities in the Oswestry area that the Foundation were running. Bill Bowen's speaker today will be Gill Jones of The New Saints FC Foundation - a charitable organisation that aims to engage with the local community to provide positive, sustainable football, sports and educational activities for young people. details

Fri 25th January 2019 at 09.00 - 15.00 Mock Interviews @ The Marches Academy

Mock Interviews Mock Interviews for the Year 11s details

Mon 28th January 2019 at 18.00 - 21.00 International Students Evening 6.00 for 6.30pm at The Wynnstay Hotel

International Students Evening International Students Evening with students from The Marches, Oswestry School, Ellesmere College, Adcote School and Moreton Hall (fingers crossed)

Thu 31st January 2019 at 23.50 - 23.55 Tree of Light 2018 - Donate Here

Thanks to our sponsors The 2018 Tree of Light Appeal details

Mon 4th February 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Graham Moss

The Mary Hignett Bequest Fund Graham will tell us about the work of The Mary Hignett Bequest Fund details

Wed 6th February 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 11th February 2019 at 12.30 - 13.45 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 18th February 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speakers Don & John Howard

John Howard Don's speaker today will be his brother John. details

Mon 25th February 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Derwen DofE Students

Steve Evans with some of his DofE Students details

Mon 4th March 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Mike Griffiths

Wed 6th March 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 11th March 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 18th March 2019 at 06.30 - 21.30 Charter Night - 6.30 for 7.00pm

Charter Night 2019 Ian Glenister's Charter Night - Guest Speaker Sally Johnson of the Harry Johnson Trust

Mon 25th March 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Gordon

Mon 1st April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Mike Jones

Wed 3rd April 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 8th April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Mon 15th April 2019 at 18.00 - 21.00 Focus Evening - 6.00 for 6.30pm @ The Wynnstay

Focus Evening One of our members or partners will be interviewed by John Ward

Mon 22nd April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 29th April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Griggs

Wed 1st May 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 6th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 13th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 20th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Stuart Phillips

Mon 27th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 3rd June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Foden

Wed 5th June 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 10th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 17th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker John Davies

Mon 24th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Denzil Ellis

Mon 1st July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker LtCol Carl Meyer

Veterans Orthopaedic Centre Appeal Wagih's speaker today will be LtCol Carl Meyer from the RJAH's Veterans Orthopaedic Centre who have launched an appeal to develop their groundbreaking Veterans Service. details

Wed 3rd July 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 8th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 15th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Bill Shaw

Mon 22nd July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Sue Leonard

Mon 29th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Davies