Future meetings and events

Thu 21st March 2019 at 09.00 - Sun 24th March 2019 - 16.00 Rotary Creative Writing Course at Ty Newydd

Ty Newydd Our Club will sponsor 2 students from The Marches Academy to attend this residential course. details

Sat 23rd March 2019 at 11.00 - 14.30 Youth Speaks Regional Fianl @ Catrin Finch Centre Glyndwr University

Youth Speaks Teams have battled through to the Regional round of the Rotary public speaking competition. Moreton Hall Intermediates will represent our Club. details

Mon 25th March 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speakers Ray Pickett and Ellen Harrison

Co-Event Directors Ray Pickett and Ellen Harrison David Gordon's speakers today will be Ray Pickett and Ellen Harrison from Oswestry parkrun details

Fri 29th March 2019 at 11.00 - 12.00 Sponsored Crocus Walk for End Polio Now

Bellan House walkers Our annual sponsored crocus walk to raise awareness of Polio and raise funds to continue Rotary's vaccination campaign against this disease.

Sat 30th March 2019 at 09.00 - 16.00 Polio Information Stall - End Polio Now @ Festival Square

End Polio Now Our Foundation Team will be hosting an information stall on Festival Square today. Fingers crossed for kind weather!

Mon 1st April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Group Captain Jon Fynes RAF (Retd)

Group Captain Jon Fynes RAF (Retd) being interviewed on GMTV during Gulf War 2 Mike Jones' speaker today is Group Captain Jon Fynes RAF (Retd). details

Wed 3rd April 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 8th April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Mon 15th April 2019 at 18.00 - 21.00 Focus Evening - 6.00 for 6.30pm @ The Wynnstay

Focus Evening One of our members or partners will be interviewed by John Ward

Mon 22nd April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 29th April 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Griggs

Wed 1st May 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 6th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 13th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 20th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Simon Jarman MBE

Simon Jarman MBE Stuart's speaker today is Simon Jarman MBE. details

Tue 21st May 2019 at 08.00 - 19.30 Trip to the Aerospace Museum @ Bristol

See Concorde Alpha Foxtrot: the last Concorde to be built
and the last to fly! Vocational trip to the Aerospace Museum at Filton, Bristol to see Concorde Alpha Foxtrot: the last Concorde to be built and the last to fly details

Sat 25th May 2019 at 09.00 - 16.00 Street Collection

Street Collection Annual Street Collection - Rotarians collect for worthwhile Rotary causes on the streets of Oswestry.

Mon 27th May 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Thu 30th May 2019 at 12.00 - 16.00 Derwen College Summer Fete 2019

The Derwen College Fete. The Derwen College Fete.

Mon 3rd June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Charles Lillis Shropshire Patron of the British Red Cross

British Red Cross President for Herefordshire, Shropshire & Worcestershire, Debra Tritton, kindly presented our new Shropshire Patron, Charles Lillis, with his badge & certificate in the Shrewsbury office. Dave Foden's speaker today is Charles Lillis, former High Sheriff of Shrophire, and the newly appointed patron for the British Red Cross.

Wed 5th June 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council

Mon 10th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Club Assembly & Business Meeting

Club Assembly

Mon 17th June 2019 at 11.00 - Sat 30th June 2018 - 16.00 Millicent Kaye Art Competition and Exhibition for Primary Schools 2019 @ Qube

View of the Castle Our Club's annual art competition for local primary schools. This year's theme is "The View of the Castle". details

Mon 17th June 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Rotary Club of Nantwich

“Lending is the new giving Make a loan, change a life” Justin's main speaker is Dr Ajaz Khan from Care International.

John Crowe from the Rotary Club of Nantwich will also speak about their Club's experience with 'Lend With Care'. details

Mon 24th June 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Handover

Club Handover President Ian hands over the reins of office to Mark Liquorish our President for the Year 2019-20

Mon 1st July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker LtCol Carl Meyer

Veterans Orthopaedic Centre Appeal Wagih's speaker today will be LtCol Carl Meyer from the RJAH's Veterans Orthopaedic Centre who have launched an appeal to develop their groundbreaking Veterans Service. details

Wed 3rd July 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council - 5.30pm @ The Wynnstay Hotel

Club Council Club Council

Mon 8th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 15th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Bill Shaw

Mon 22nd July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker Simon Jackson

Simon Jackson and his new book. Sue's speaker today is Graham's neighbour Simon Jackson who is launching a book about 12 local walks with the net proceeds going to the Parkinson’s Society. details

Mon 29th July 2019 at 12.45 - 14.00 Lunchtime Meeting - 12.45pm - Speaker David Davies

Fri 20th March 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 Rotary Charity Race Night @ Oswestry Cricket Club

Race Night Charity Race Night! details