Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Thu 15th April 2021 Meeting to discuss the recent questionnaire, "The Way Forward."

Conversation about meeting styles, venue, and suggestions from Council.

Thu 8th April 2021 Abbreviated Council Meeting

Officers' Reports and any urgent business

Thu 1st April 2021 Maundy Thursday - No meeting

Thu 25th March 2021 Dinner - Former Rotarian, Viv Gasteen, "My wanderings"

Thu 18th March 2021 Dinner - Rtn Tom Bennett,

Tom will delve into his repertoire of stories from 'life on the road' in a band, through years as a policeman, to his architectural experiences and, no doubt, other areas as well. read more...

Thu 11th March 2021 Dinner - followed by Full Council Meeting

Thu 4th March 2021 Dinner - St David's Day Fun and Entertainment

Thu 25th February 2021 Video meeting with Rtn. Steve Davies, "A Romp Through Pomp"

Thu 18th February 2021 Alternative meeting

Thu 11th February 2021 Human Trafficking

Video meeting read more...

Thu 4th February 2021 Mini-Assembly & Abbreviated Council meeting

Video meeting with our ADG Beth Murray.

Thu 28th January 2021 Club discussion

Video meeting

Thu 21st January 2021 Burns Night and entertainment

Video meeting.

Thu 14th January 2021 Dinner - followed by Full Council Meeting

Thu 7th January 2021 Dinner - Rotakids to run our meeting

Thu 31st December 2020 No meeting

Thu 24th December 2020 No meeting

Thu 17th December 2020 Christmas Celebration

Several Club members have lined up our entertainment which will have variety and fun at its heart.

Thu 10th December 2020 Video gathering for our Abbreviated Council Meeting

Main reports and items that cannot wait until the next Full Council meeting.

Thu 3rd December 2020 92nd Charter "Mad Hatter's Charter Party". (Video link) Speaker: Bill Wyllie

Former military intelligence officer, Bill was Chief Security Adviser to the Governor of the Bank of England and is now an Arabic interpreter specialising in the Middle East region as a security, risk and counter-terrorism consultant.

Thu 26th November 2020 Video Meeting with our District Governor, Rtn David Hartley PHF

David_Hartley We will be delighted to welcome the District Governor to our meeting.

Thu 19th November 2020 Video Meeting - Election of Officers & Club Accounts

Our Annual Election of Officers for 2021/22 and presentation of Accounts for year ended June 2020

Thu 12th November 2020 Video meeting: Full Council Meeting

Contact the Secretary for details.

Thu 5th November 2020 John Nelson: "Servant leadership in orchestral conducting"

Video meeting: we welcome the International Conductor John Nelson, to speak to us.

Thu 29th October 2020 Trinity Laurina from Lakeland: "How to be a savvy consumer of information"

Video meeting.

Thu 22nd October 2020 Video Meeting - We welcome back David Hearn: "The Blitz in Wallasey."

Thu 15th October 2020 Video Meeting - Rtn. Graham Loach:

read more...

Thu 8th October 2020 Dinner - followed by Abbreviated Council Meeting

Thu 1st October 2020 Video Meeting - Rtn. Mark Howell:

Beirut Explosion 4th August 2020 Mark talked about the work going on in the aftermath of the terrible chemical explosion in Beirut on 4th August this year which left 190 people dead and more than 6500 injured. read more...

Thu 24th September 2020 Dinner - Rtn. Robert Nelson spoke about, "The Wallasey Tunnel"

Surprisingly this was not about the Queensway or the Kingsway road tunnels, but about the Wormhole Tunnel and other such tunnels beneath Wallasey which in the past had been used for smuggling.

Thu 17th September 2020 Dinner - Open informal get together

Thu 10th September 2020 Full Council Meeting

Thu 3rd September 2020 Video Meeting - Ken Barratt, “What you can do if you retire at 50”

Rotary QBL project Ken joined us from San Diego and spoke of his voluntary work with the homeless in San Diego and some experiences of his time in Bolivia. read more...

Thu 27th August 2020 Video Meeting - Rtn. Shyamal Mukherjee: "Membership"

Shyamal will be building on his earlier report and the subsequent feedback.

Thu 20th August 2020 Video Meeting - Rtn Mike Elkerton: "The Race for Wallasey Charities"

Thu 13th August 2020 Abbreviated Council Meeting

Thu 6th August 2020 "Exploring the World of Rotary" Video Meeting with Iain Henderson

Thu 30th July 2020 Club Assembly with our AG Beth Murray

Postponed from 21st May

Thu 23rd July 2020 Video meeting with Rtn. Christina Spencer

Christina entertained us with two 'Short Stories' from her collection of wonderful tales.

Thu 16th July 2020 Video Meeting - Open discussion on Fundraising, Service Projects and Face to Face Meetings

Thu 9th July 2020 Full Council Meeting

Thu 2nd July 2020 Zoom Installation of President Peter Henery

Clip from video shown at the Zoom meeting when IPP Shaun Fanning Inducted President Peter Henery who in turn inducted Christina Spencer as President Elect and Annette Wyllie as Vice President. Shaun Fanning Inducted President Peter Henery, while Christina Spencer was similarly inducted as President Elect and Annette Wyllie as Vice President. read more...
future calendar district events local events