Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Tue 17th May 2022 Club Evening Meeting

Club Evening Meeting; Venue Taunton Racecourse
Speaker: Rtn. Michael Fernando, ‘Helping Babies Breathe, The Magic of Rotary’, a Neonatal Resuscitation project.
Partners, Inner Wheel and Guests welcome

SIC: TBC, DR: P Nott, HR: J Palmer

Tue 10th May 2022 Club AGM and Business Meeting

Club Lunch AGM and Business meeting, Club Council 11.30am - 12.30pm
SIC: TBC, DR: T Murray, HR: P Nott

Tue 3rd May 2022 No Club Meeting

No Meeting

Tue 26th April 2022 Club Lunch Meeting

Club Lunch Meeting
Speaker: Jason Luff, Area Director for the RNLI
SIC: TBC, DR: N. Moyle, HR: T Murray

Tue 19th April 2022 Club Evening Meeting

Club Evening Meeting: Taunton Racecourse
Speaker: Simon Forrester, Taunton Welcomes Refugees
SIC: TBC, DR: H McFaul, HR: N Moyle

Tue 12th April 2022 Club Lunch Business Meeting

Business meeting with Committee Reports
Club Council 11.30am-12.30pm
Izzy Apps our RYLA candidate will also be attending to talk about her RYLA experience
SIC: TBC, DR: B Lyon, HR: H McFaul

Tue 5th April 2022 No Club Meeting

No Meeting

Tue 29th March 2022 Club Evening Meeting

Evening Meeting at the Racecourse (6.00pm for 6.30pm)
Partners, Inner Wheel and Guests welcome
Speaker: Simon Guillebaud, 'Burundi Project'
SI Chair: TBC, DR: D Lowe, HR: B Lyon read more...

Tue 22nd March 2022 Club Lunch Meeting

Racecourse, Speaker to be confirmed,
SI Chair: TBC, DR: D Lewis, HR: D Lowe

Tue 15th March 2022 Evening Meeting

Taunton Racecourse, Speaker, Michael Hayes, 'Off the blocks - chaplaincy at court'.
Partners, Inner Wheel and Guests welcome
SI Chair: Rtn. Rachel Davies, DR: T Khodabandehloo, HR: D Lewis

Tue 8th March 2022 Club Lunch Meeting

Taunton Racecourse, Club Council (11.30am - 12.30pm) and Committees
SI Chair: TBC, DR: R Kelly, HR: T Khodabandehloo

Tue 1st March 2022 No Club Meeting

No Club Meeting

Tue 22nd February 2022 Race Day at the Racecourse

Buffet in a private room will be available to Rotarians and guests up to 20 people.

Tue 15th February 2022 Club Evening Meeting

Club Evening Meeting at the Racecourse (6.00pm for 6.30pm)
Speaker: PP D Pearson-Kirk, 'Sustainability'
Partners, Inner Wheel and guests welcome
SI Chair: Rtn Peter Ball, DR: M Hayes, HR: M Hellings

Tue 8th February 2022 No Club Meeting

No Club Meeting

Thu 3rd February 2022 Centenary Dinner

Club Centenary Dinner: Rotarians, Inner Wheel, Partners and invited guests.
Venue: Oake Manor
Times to be confirmed

Thu 3rd February 2022 Club 5th Tuesday Evening Meeting

Club 5th Tuesday evening meeting: Inner Wheel, partners and guests welcome
Speaker: Phillip Waterhouse

Tue 1st February 2022 Club Lunch Meeting

Taunton Racecourse,
Club Committees
Club Council, 11.30am - 12.30pm
SI Chair: Rtn. Harry McFaul, DR: P Harper, HR: M Hayes

Tue 25th January 2022 Evening Meeting with Guests

evening Meeting at the Racecourse (6.00pm for 6.30pm)
Speaker TBC, Partners, members of Inner Wheel and guests welcome
SI Chair: Rtn Chris Cutting, DR: N Handbury, HR: P Harper

Tue 18th January 2022 Club Lunch Meeting

Taunton Racecourse,
Speaker: High Sheriff, Thomas Sheppard,
Guests welcome
SI Chair: Rtn Tony Murray, DR: R Greenwood, HR: N Handbury

Tue 11th January 2022 Club Lunch Meeting

Taunton Racecourse,
Club Committees, Club Council 11.30am - 12.30pm
SI Chair: Rtn. Jim Greenslade DR: J Greenslade, HR: R Greenwood

Tue 4th January 2022 No Club Meeting

No Meeting

Tue 28th December 2021 No Meeting

No Meeting

Tue 21st December 2021 Christmas Evening Meal

Taunton Racecourse, 6.00pm for 6.30pm
Christmas celebration - Speaker TBC,
Partners, Inner Wheel and Guests welcome,
SI Chair: PP T Cox, DR: A Eder, HR J Greenslade

Tue 30th November 2021 Club Fellowship Evening

The Racecourse - Evening Meeting with partners, Inner Wheel and guests
6.00pm for 6.30pm
Speaker: Oliver Howard - 'The Queen's Bodyguard'
DR: R Davies HR: T Dowsett

Tue 23rd November 2021 Club Lunch-time Meeting

Taunton Racecourse
Please note this is a lunch-time meeting. 12.30 for 12.55pm start

Tue 16th November 2021 Club Evening Meeting

Taunton Racecourse

Sat 23rd October 2021 WSM Centenary Banquet and Ball

All arrangements tbc

Tue 28th September 2021 Club Evening Meeting

Oake Manor Golf Club. Guest Night. An evening with Simon Parkin. DR M.Blackwell HR D. Brown. 19.00 for 19.30

Tue 21st September 2021 Lunch and tour of Conquest Riding Centre

Conquest Riding Centre, Norton Fitzwarren. DR P.Berry HR M.Blackwell. Lunch 12.55

Tue 14th September 2021 No Meeting

The meeting this week takes the form of a visit on Friday 10 September - see separate calendar entry

Fri 10th September 2021 Athelhampton House

Rotary Day Trip. Timing tbc

Tue 7th September 2021 Business Meeting and Council

Vivary Park Golf Club
DR: J Beer
HR: P Berry (tbc)

Tue 31st August 2021 No meeting

No meeting

Tue 24th August 2021 Milton Abbey

Club day trip

Tue 17th August 2021 Club Lunchtime Meeting

Vivary Park Golf Club. Speaker: Kevin Smith, “Oman, Jewel of Arabia” DR R.Batts HR J.Beer. Lunch 12.55.

Tue 10th August 2021 Council Meeting

14.15 at Vivary Park Golf Club Clubhouse

Tue 10th August 2021 Club Lunchtime Meeting

Vivary Park Golf Club. Business Meeting/Committees. DR P.Ball HR R.Batts. Lunch 12.55.

Tue 3rd August 2021 No Meeting

No meeting

Tue 27th July 2021 Club Evening Meeting

Vivary Park Golf Club. Speaker Ed Cullen. DR A. PRIOR-SANKEY HR P.Ball Dinner 6.30pm


Tue 20th July 2021 Club Lunchtime Meeting

Vivary Park Golf Club. Handover Part 2. DR J Allgrove HR N Axon. Lunch 12.55

Tue 13th July 2021 Club Zoom Meeting

Business meeting/Committees

Tue 6th July 2021 No meeting

No meeting
future
calendar district events local events