Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Sat 18th November 2017 Annual Charity Christmas Fayre - The Royal Hotel

Our annual Charity Christmas Fayre is organised to give local Charities the opportunity to raise funds and promote their services.
read more...

Fri 17th November 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Jaqui Mills
Bristol Airport Future Plans
Speakers Friend - Chris Carter
Reception - Richard Purgas

Fri 10th November 2017 Carnival Collection

All members and partners needed to help if possible
RSVP has been circulated

Fri 10th November 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Dr John Kirkhope
Peculiar Laws
Speakers Friend - Terry Gilbert
Reception - Peter Nisbet

Fri 3rd November 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Peter Elmont
Finding new RNLI home
Speakers Friend - Julian Matthews
Reception - Clive Morris

Fri 27th October 2017 Fellowship Meeting

Fellowship Meeting
Reception - John Meakin

Fri 20th October 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting (PE Julian Matthews presiding)
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - TBA

Fri 13th October 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Geoff Wooltorton
Job Talk
Speakers Friend - Ken Lohmann
Reception - Geoff Mann

Fri 6th October 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Sandy Ross
The Samaritans
Speakers Friend - John Haycock
Reception - Ken Lohmann

Fri 29th September 2017 Evening Meeting

BARN DANCE at Weston Golf Club
Rotarians, Partners, Guests, Inner Wheel - all most welcome
RSVP has been circulated

Fri 22nd September 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - Bernard Land

Fri 15th September 2017 Speaker Meeting (IPP John Haycock presiding)

Speaker - Diabetics UK, 'All about Diabetes'
Speakers Friend - Ken Salter
Reception - Lesley Kingaby

Fri 8th September 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Rev Richard Taylor
A year in the life of a Vicar
Speakers Friend - Peter Nisbit
Reception - John Horler

Fri 1st September 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Melanie David, Soroptimists
Speakers Friend - Bernard Land
Reception - Grace Higgins

Fri 25th August 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting (PE Julian Matthews presiding)
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - John Haycock

Fri 18th August 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Stewart Evans
Why Industrial Cleaning?
Speaker's Friend - Peter Castell
Reception - John Gilbert

Fri 11th August 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - John Eccles
A year in the life of a DG
Speakers Friend - Greg Thacker
Reception - Terry Gilbert

Fri 4th August 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Suzanne McPadden
My Job Talk
Speaker's Friend - Roy Schubert
Reception - Stewart Evans

Fri 28th July 2017 Fellowship Meeting

Reception - John Eccles

Thu 27th July 2017 CHARITY GOLF DAY

Charity Cheque Presentation 2016 CHARITY GOLF DAY read more...

Fri 21st July 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - David Dodgson

Fri 14th July 2017 Fellowship Meeting

Reception - David Cound

Fri 7th July 2017 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Terry Divine
A Trip to Africa
Speaker's Friend - Greg Thacker
Reception - Suzanne McFadden
future calendar district events local events