Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Fri 22nd May 2020 Zoom Club Assembly

Club Assembly
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.00am ZOOM MEETING

Fri 15th May 2020 Zoom Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend -

Fri 8th May 2020 Zoom Meeting - Bank Holiday

Zoom MEETING
Bank Holiday - VE75 Day

Fri 1st May 2020 Zoom Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - Geoff Wooltorton

Fri 24th April 2020 Zoom Meeting

Speaker - Emily Jarret, My RYLA Experience
Speakers Friend - David Ray

Sat 18th April 2020 Know your Blood Pressure Day ********CANCELLED********

Weston Rotary are providing free blood pressure checks in Weston Town Centre to combat stroke. Rotary and the Stroke Association have teamed up to help people stop for a moment and get their blood pressure tested
Volunteers to help please via RSVP read more...

Fri 17th April 2020 ONLINE Annual General Meeting

ONLINE Annual General Meeting via RSVP
Closes 2pm
Council Meeting prior at 11.30
Reception - Ken Salter

Fri 10th April 2020 No Meeting - Good Friday

NO MEETING - Good Friday

Sat 4th April 2020 Annual Easter Party **********CANCELLED************

Our Annual Easter Party for invited guests, particularly the elderly and disabled, takes place in St Pauls Hall and includes afternoon tea, a glass of sherry, music to sing along to, entertainment and of course an Easter Egg

Fri 3rd April 2020 President's Night ********CANCELLED***********

Posh Do - Black Tie & Jewels, our main Social Event of the Year
Batch Country House, Lympsham
Live Music by Lipinski
All Members, partners and guests invited, Book via RSVP

Fri 27th March 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Mary Johnston, Job Talk
Speakers Friend - Roy Schubert
Reception - John Rogers

Fri 20th March 2020 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am ONLINE MEETING
Reception - James Robertson

Fri 13th March 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Lisa Clemons, Town Museum
Speakers Friend - Ken Salter
Reception - David Ray

Fri 6th March 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Gail Parsons, Vanguard Security, Weston Town Security
Speakers Friend - John Rogers
Reception - David Dodgson

Fri 28th February 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Brian Humphries, Kenya Hope Charity
Speakers Friend - James Robertson
Reception - Julian Matthews

Fri 21st February 2020 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - Marian Barber

Fri 14th February 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Pam, Medical Detection Dogs
Speakers Friend - David Ray
Reception - Peter Nisbet

Fri 7th February 2020 Evening Meeting

CHAMBER OF COMMERCE AWARDS EVENING
We are Sponsoring FAMILY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR
Winter Gardens
Book via RSVP - Contact Norma Johnston

Fri 7th February 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Cat Davey, climbing Mount Kilimanjaro
Speakers Friend - Ken Salter
Reception - John Moore

Fri 31st January 2020 Evening Meeting

EVENING MEETING - INTERNATIONAL NIGHT Fundraiser
GERMAN THEME, fancy dress encouraged
Rotarians, Partners, Guests, Inner Wheel - all most welcome
Book via RSVP - Contact Marian Barber

Fri 24th January 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Melanie Tyler, Brain Tumour Research
Speakers Friend - Peter Nisbet
Reception - John Meakin

Fri 17th January 2020 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - Julian Matthews

Fri 10th January 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Cat Davey, Climbing Kilimanjaro
Speakers Friend - Clive Morris
Reception - John Rogers

Fri 3rd January 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - New Year Message
Speakers Friend - John Moore
Reception - Ken Lohmann

Fri 3rd January 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Lindsey Toy
Speakers Friend - John Moore
Reception - Ken Lohmann

Fri 27th December 2019 Speaker Meeting

NO MEETING - CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Fri 20th December 2019 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING - CANCELLED
Reception - Bernard Land

Fri 13th December 2019 CHRISTMAS PARTY Evening Meeting with Partners

CHRISTMAS PARTY
Evening Meeting with Partners & Guests
7 for 7.30pm
Book in via RSVP please

Sun 8th December 2019 PRESIDENT'S CHRISTMAS DRINKS

President's Christmas Drinks
All Members and Partners Invited
Advise via RSVP please

Fri 6th December 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - David Cound
Reception - Leslie Kingaby

Fri 29th November 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Mark Caniford, Weston Town Manager
Speakers Friend - Julian Matthews
Reception - Norma Johnston

Fri 22nd November 2019 - Fri 23rd November 2018 Special General Meeting

SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING & Business Meeting
Election of Next Year's Officers
COUNCIL MEETING prior 11.30am
Reception - John Horler

Sat 16th November 2019 Annual Charity Christmas Fayre - The Royal Hotel

Our annual Charity Christmas Fayre is organised to give local Charities the opportunity to raise funds and promote their services. read more...

Fri 15th November 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - TBA
Speakers Friend - Ken Lohmann
Reception - John Haycock

Sun 10th November 2019 REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY

Laying the Rotary wreath in Grove Park
Support the President

Fri 8th November 2019 CARNIVAL

CARNIVAL COLLECTION
RSVP has been circulated
Contact Stewart Evans

Fri 8th November 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Marian Barber, our KIVA Project explained
Speakers Friend - Bernard Land
Reception - Clive Morris

Fri 1st November 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Grace Harvey, Puxton Park Marketing Manager
Speakers Friend - Terry Gilbert
Reception - Marian Barber

Fri 25th October 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - David Crisp, Blind Veterans UK
Speakers Friend - Norma Johnston
Reception - John Eccles

Fri 18th October 2019 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - David Dodgson

Fri 11th October 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Lele Nairne, Judo Career Update
Speakers Friend - John Horler
Reception - David Cound

Fri 4th October 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Lisa Mensah, Boost Rebound
Speakers Friend - John Haycock
Reception - Chris Carter

Fri 27th September 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - George Mc Affrey, Guide Dogs
Speakers Friend - Stewart Evans
Reception - Nick Bennett

Fri 20th September 2019 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - Marian Barber

Thu 19th September 2019 Club Golf Championship

Club Golf Championship
Enmore Golf Club
Contact John Rogers

Fri 13th September 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speakers - Mac Kirby and Jo, The Samaritans
Speakers Friend - John Eccles
Reception - Geoff Wooltorton

Fri 6th September 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Zelah Ellis, Alive Activities
Speakers Friend - David Dodgson
Reception - Ron Warner

Fri 30th August 2019 Evening Meeting

EVENING MEETING
Speaker - Philip Springfield, “The role of intelligence in the first Gulf war”.
Rotarians, Partners, Guests, Inner Wheel - all most welcome
Book via RSVP - Contact Bernard Land

Fri 23rd August 2019 - Fri 19th July 2019 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - Lindsey Toy

Fri 16th August 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Charles Johnson, Rotary in Oz
Speakers Friend - David Cound
Reception - Greg Thacker

Fri 9th August 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Tim Bull, Read Easy Project
Speakers Friend - David Ray
Reception - Philip Springfield

Fri 2nd August 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Pattie Pereira Taylor, Guatemala Culture
Speakers Friend - Marian Barber
Reception - Alan Shakeshaft

Fri 26th July 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Norma Johnston, Job Talk
Speakers Friend - Stewart Evans
Reception - Roy Schubert

Thu 25th July 2019 CHARITY GOLF DAY

CHARITY GOLF DAY
Our Main Fundraiser of the Year
Jobs for everyone - volunteer via RSVP read more...

Fri 19th July 2019 Business Meeting

Business Meeting
COUNCIL MEETING PRIOR 11.30am
Reception - Ken Salter

Fri 12th July 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Paul Bryson, PSU
Speakers Friend - Chris Carter
Reception - John Rogers

Fri 5th July 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker - Sophie Thomas, Penny Brohn Cancer Care
Speakers Friend - Norma Johnston
Reception - James Robertson
future calendar district events local events