Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Tue 8th June 2021 Dinner - Speaker : TBA - Club host : Kevin Vickers

Thu 3rd June 2021 Council meeting

Council meeting - reports required

Tue 1st June 2021 No meeting

Tue 25th May 2021 Virtual : Speaker - Tim Hartigen :The story of an American craft beer brewed in Hampshire: Club host - Julian Ricketts : Speakers host - Rod Clarke

Sun 23rd May 2021 Vocational Vist - Hardy's Plants

Club visit to Hardy's Plants to see their show garden read more...

Tue 18th May 2021 Virtual - Vicky Elms : Youth Manager at the Warrens Youth Club : Club host - Paul Simpson : Speakers host - Alf McCarthy

Tue 11th May 2021 Dinner - Laura Preston job talk : Club host - Helen Ricketts : Speakers host - Alan Gibson

Tue 4th May 2021 No meeting

Tue 27th April 2021 Dinner - Business Meeting : Club host - David Knights

Tue 20th April 2021 Club Entertainment : Virtual Bingo Night : Club host - Lindy Richardson

Grab your dabber as tonight is bingo night and all funds raised go to foundation read more...

Tue 13th April 2021 Dinner - AGM - Club host : Tony Pickering

Tue 6th April 2021 No meeting

Tue 30th March 2021 Dinner - Speaker : Career Talk by David Knights : Club host - Ken Walker : Speaker host - Helen Ricketts

Tue 23rd March 2021 Dinner - Charter Night - Special guest - Maria Miller MP : Club Host - John Mitchell : Speakers Host - Jonathan Rouse

Time to dress up in your formal wear and celebrate our clubs birthday

Tue 16th March 2021 Dinner - Business meeting : Club host - Annette Meredith

Tue 9th March 2021 Dinner - Speaker : "What has COVID taught us about technology?" by Mark Reynolds : Club Host : Speaker host - Paul Simpson

Thu 4th March 2021 Council meeting

Council meeting - reports required

Tue 2nd March 2021 Dinner - Speaker : Global Britain: How we prosper in the post-lockdown world? by Lord Hannan of Kingsclere : Club host - Bob Evans : Speaker host - President Gareth

Tue 23rd February 2021 Dinner - Speaker : History of Prejudice by Dr Charlie Easmon : Club host - Martin Fielder : Speaker host -Tony Waspe

Tue 16th February 2021 Dinner - Speaker : A career in motor racing by Bob Lentell : Club host - Rod Clarke : Speaker host - Lindy Richardson

Tue 9th February 2021 Zoom Meeting : Business Meeting : Club host - Brian Greenaway

Tue 2nd February 2021 Zoom Meeting - - Club host : Paul Frankum

Tue 26th January 2021 Zoom meeting - Festival of Transport update meeting Club host : Neil Francis

Sun 24th January 2021 Royal Marines concert - Cancelled due to Covid 19

Volunteers required for all types and roles and a really good afternoon out

Thu 21st January 2021 Council meeting

Council meeting - reports required

Tue 19th January 2021 Zoom meeting - Club host : Alan Gibson

Tue 12th January 2021 Zoom Meeting - Speaker - David Egglestone and the Probation Service - Club host : John Mitchell

Tue 5th January 2021 Dinner - Handover night - Club host : Rod Clarke

Tue 29th December 2020 No meeting

Tue 22nd December 2020 Zoom Christmas Jumpers with Other Half and a glass in your hand - Club host :Tony Waspe

Zoom Christmas meeting with dodgy Jumpers

Tue 22nd December 2020 Camrose Christmas lunch

Volunteers needed to cook and serve

Tue 15th December 2020 Dinner - Christmas Zoom Meeting with Braine L'Alleud : Tony Pickering

Time to get dressed up and have a good party

Tue 8th December 2020 Dinner - Speaker : TBA - Club host : Bob Evans

Sun 6th December 2020 St Michaels Hospice Light up a Life

Volunteers needed for parking duites

Tue 1st December 2020 Dinner - Business meeting - Club host : Neal Day

Thu 26th November 2020 Council meeting

Virtual meeting

Tue 24th November 2020 Dinner - Partners curry night Club host : Richard Court

Test Valley golf club

Tue 17th November 2020 Dinner - Speaker : TBA - Club host : Rod Clarke - Speakers host : John Mithchell

Tue 10th November 2020 Dinner - Speaker : TBA - Club host : Peter Bown

Tue 3rd November 2020 Shoebox sorting night Club host : Graham Bone

Note : shoebox deliveries 9th October and 16/17 November

Tue 27th October 2020 Dinner - Speaker : TBA - Club host : John Willats - Speakers host : Annette Meredith

Tue 20th October 2020 Business meeting -Festival of transport planning and - Club host : Brian Whindle

Thu 15th October 2020 Council meeting

Council meeting - reports required

Tue 13th October 2020 Dinner -Speaker : TBA - Club host : Ann Fryer

Tue 6th October 2020 Dinner - Speaker : TBA - Club host : Ken Walker - Speakers host : Debbie McLatch

Tue 29th September 2020 Dinner - Speaker : Steven Edney Brittle Bone Disease- Club host : Kevin Vickers

Talk about Brittle Bone Disease

Fri 25th September 2020 St Michaels Hospice charity golf day

Golfers needed

Tue 22nd September 2020 Dinner - Speaker : TBA - Club host : Paul Temple

Tue 15th September 2020 Dinner - Speaker : Helen Ricketts Technology helping the environment - Club host : Paul Simpson

Tue 8th September 2020 Activity night - Club host : Jonathan Rouse

Sat 5th September 2020 - Sun 6th September 2020 St Michaels Hospice Midnight Walk

Looking for caterers and walkers to support the Hospice

Tue 1st September 2020 No meeting

Tue 25th August 2020 Business Meeting - Club host : Lindy Richardson

Thu 20th August 2020 Council meeting

Council meeting

Tue 18th August 2020 Dinner - BBQ at Test Valley Golf Club - Club host :TBD

Get together after Lockdown in a safe socially distanced environment

Tue 11th August 2020 Julian Ricketts ‘Desert Island Discs’ - Club Host : Bob Evans

Weekly meeting and photos by Tony Waspe

Tue 4th August 2020 Julie Hellon Update on the work of Familia charity in Kenya - Club Host : Helen Ricketts

Weekly meeting and photos by Paul Simpson

Tue 28th July 2020 - Fri 28th August 2020 Alex Conboy – Fit for Life - positive journeys after breast cancer - Club host: Mike Lakin

Weekly meeting and photos by Jonathan Rouse read more...
calendar district events local events