Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Mon 23rd May 2022 Curry Night

A charity raiser at the Mem-Saab restaurant in Yeovil in support of the Ukraine appeal

Mon 16th May 2022 Outing to Lyme Regis

A day to be chosen this week to visit Lyme Regis and explore the seaside. Fish and chips too?

Mon 9th May 2022 AGM by ZOOM

Club annual AGM and business meeting

Mon 2nd May 2022 No meeting - bank holiday

Mon 25th April 2022 Social event

Mon 18th April 2022 No meeting - bank holiday

Mon 11th April 2022 Social evening

Mon 4th April 2022 Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Mon 28th March 2022 Social event

Mon 21st March 2022 Dinner & Committee themed meeting

Mon 14th March 2022 Social evening

Mon 7th March 2022 Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Mon 28th February 2022 Membership Update

Discussion on club membership initiatives

Mon 21st February 2022 Paul Hillard's Yeovil Town Memories

Paul will talk about his time at Yeovil Town Football Club.

Mon 14th February 2022 Social evening on Zoom

Where would you holiday in the UK? Members will be travel agents for the evening and suggest great places to visit.

Mon 7th February 2022 Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Mon 31st January 2022 Zoom social evening hosted by Tim Taylor

Tim will entertain us.

Mon 24th January 2022 Zoom meeting - Environment Update by Nigel Young

Nigel will update the club on environmental issues and projects

Mon 17th January 2022 Sporting Memories hosted on Zoom by Mark Gooch

Members will recount their best, worst or funniest sporting memories.

Mon 10th January 2022 Council and Business Meeting by Zoom

Council and club business meeting.

Mon 3rd January 2022 No meeting - bank holiday

Mon 27th December 2021 No meeting - bank holiday

Mon 20th December 2021 Fleur De Lis, Stoke Sub Hamdon. Social drinks in Xmas jumpers.

Due to our normal venue being unavailable we are meeting for an informal drink and jumper competition at the Helyar Arms in East Coker

Mon 13th December 2021 Christmas Party at Haselbury Mill

Christmas meal with partners and guests - 6.15 for 7.00 pm.

Tue 7th December 2021 Joint Carol Service with Yeovil Rotary Club

At St Andrew's church. Preston Grove. Yeovil.

Mon 6th December 2021 SGM. Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Mon 29th November 2021 Quiz Social Evening

Quiz master Phil Scrancher will no doubt test our knowledge of some obscure subject. Guests and partners welcome.

Mon 22nd November 2021 Social event

Mon 15th November 2021 Dinner & Committee themed meeting

Mon 8th November 2021 Social evening

Mon 1st November 2021 Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Mon 25th October 2021 Social event

Mon 18th October 2021 Dinner & Committee themed meeting

Mon 11th October 2021 Social evening

Member Paul Hillard will present his own "Desert Island Discs" but promises not to sing.

Mon 4th October 2021 Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Mon 27th September 2021 Social event

Mon 20th September 2021 International Committee - Tools For Self Reliance by ZOOM

Cate whitewood will host Jemma Chambers of Tools For Self Reliance who will speak to the club about their work in Africa supporting communities through refurbished tools from the UK.

Mon 13th September 2021 Social evening

Mon 6th September 2021 Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Mon 30th August 2021 No meeting - bank holiday

Car show at the Crown and Victoria in aid of St Margaret's Primary School from 3 pm to late. Children's activities, Maypole and bbq.

Wed 25th August 2021 CANCELLED due to Covid infections at the football club. (Wednesday) A guided tour of Yeovil Town Football Club.

Meet at the ground at 17.00 followed by a fish and chips supper.

Mon 16th August 2021 Dinner & Membership Committee meeting

Latest news on membership.

Mon 9th August 2021 Social evening

Mon 2nd August 2021 Club Council and Business Meeting - Zoom

Sat 17th July 2021 St Margaret's Tintinhull School Fete

Details to be advised by Cate Whitewood
calendar district events local events