Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 24th June 2020 Zoom Meeting

Zoom Meeting.

Discussion about recent Council meeting and other business.

Any question or topics to Secretay John.

Ian to provide log in details.......with password hopefully this time.

Sun 21st June 2020 Dartmoor Classic Cycle Races. CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Fri 19th June 2020 - Sun 21st June 2020 Kingskerswell Summer Moon. CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Sad to announce this has been CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.
Plans in hand to prepare for 2021.

Thu 18th June 2020 Coffee morning via Zoom

Bring your own coffee and muffin.
Log in details from Ian W, should be in your inbox.

Wed 17th June 2020 Council Zoom Meeting

Council Meeting , Timing to include start and finish to be confirmed .Log in details nearer the time. For further details contact dvrc.secretary@gmail.com

Wed 10th June 2020 Zoom Meeting - Club Assembly

Club Assembly. Login details to be advised nearer the time. For further details contact dvrc.secretary@gmail.com
Visiting Rotarians are welcome to our Zoom Meetings please email
dvrc.secretary@gmail.com

Wed 10th June 2020 - Thu 11th June 2020 Assembly

Roger Heath to join us for Assembly . Times to be confirmed
Zoom meeting with email back-up.
Visiting Rotarians are welcome to our Zoom Meetings please email
dvrc.secretary@gmail.com

Thu 28th May 2020 Speaker Meeting, Nicky The Lodge Skate Park POSTPONED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Meal 7.15 for 7.30 followed by Nicky to tel us all about The Lodge Skate Park, Newton Abbot.

POSTPONED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Wed 27th May 2020 Zoom Meeting Guest Speaker Peach Richmond

Peach to tell us all about the Swiss arrangements tackling the Coronavirus Pandemic. Log in details from our Secretary.
Visiting Rotarians are welcome to our Zoom Meetings please email
dvrc.secretary@gmail.com

Mon 25th May 2020 Human Fruit Machine at Kingsteignton Ram Roast. CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Thu 21st May 2020 Beetle Drive at Rec Trust. POSTPONED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Meal 7.15 for 7.30 followed by Beetle Drive.

POSTPONED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Wed 20th May 2020 Council meeting Via Zoom

Council meeting at 6.30pm
Login details to follow.

Wed 13th May 2020 Zoom Meeting

Zoom Meeting.

Check invite details from our Secretary .

Provide your own drinks and food and more drink !

Thu 7th May 2020 Breakfast Meeting. CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Breakfast meeting at Country Table, Bank Street, Newton Abbot

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Thu 30th April 2020 Deputy Lieutenant of Devon. CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Speaker Evening .
Brian Wills Pope, Deputy Lieutenant of Devon.
Guest welcome. Numbers and names to Keith H.

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Thu 23rd April 2020 Treasure Hunt. CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Mystery Route and times to be advised.
Big Prizes.
Contact Baz

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Thu 16th April 2020 AGM. On Line Hopefully



Reports to Secretary John C. Hopefully to be doing something online. Look out for emails.

Thu 9th April 2020 Games Evening at Rec Trust CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Games evening at Rec Trust.
Times to be confirmed.
CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS.

Thu 2nd April 2020 Afternoon Tea with Partners CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Afternoon tea at Home Farm Cafe at Parke, Bovey Tracey ,TQ13 9JT. ...NATIONAL TRUST MEMBERS remember to bring your NT cards for free parking. Non members get friendly with members!
Meet at 3.00pm.

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Thu 26th March 2020 Speaker Meeting CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Speaker meeting by Don Tucker.
Torbay Trams.
Partners and guests invited.
Numbers to Keith H.

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Thu 26th March 2020 Dartmoor Classic Committee meeting in Rec Trust CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Meeting with Dartmoor Classic Rotarian committee members and organisers to discuss manpower for forthcoming marshalling duties.

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Thu 19th March 2020 Council and Committees CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

6.00pm Council
7.00pm Committees followed by meal at Rec Trust.
Dartmoor Classic committee to meet at end of main meeting.

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

Sat 14th March 2020 Hospiscare Walk , Double Locks, Exeter

Marshalling Hospiscare men's walk.
Helpers needed from 11.30 for briefing at Rockfish Restaurant.
Start & finish @ Double Locks. Pasty & pint for walkers & marshalls. 2 Rugby matches on big screen.
Friends welcome to assist.
Names to Alan B Please.

Thu 12th March 2020 Dawlish Water Quiz

Pubs and timing to be confirmed. Ian G taking names.
Please note NO BREAKFAST MEETING.

Tue 10th March 2020 Joint with Dawlish Water RC..Total Life Change in an Instant

Joint meeting with R C of Dawlish Water on Tuesday. Meet at Mount Pleasant Inn at Dawlish Warren for 7.15
Names to Steve T by 5th March.

Fri 6th March 2020 CRUK Pig Racing at Decoy

Pink Pig Racing at Buckland Athletic Football Ground, Homers Heath, Decoy, Newton Abbot. TQ12 5JU.
Doors open 7.00, first Race 7.30.Tickets available Paul H £10 to include Hot Pasty.

Thu 5th March 2020 Fellowship

Meet at Hare and Hounds, Kingskerswell.
Guests welcome.
Numbers to Steve T

Thu 27th February 2020 Whiskey Distillery Tour - Bovey Tracey

Tour of Whiskey production with meal after in Bovey Tracey.
Neil C taking names . Meet at 6.45pm for prompt start of tour at 7.00pm.

Thu 20th February 2020 Speaker Evening @ Rec Trust.

Speaker, Ian Howes , The Eddystone Story.
Apologies and numbers to Keith H.
Partners and guests invited.

Thu 13th February 2020 Council & Committees

6.00pm Council at Rec Trust
7.00pm Committees.

Thu 6th February 2020 Fellowship

Meet at Wetherspoons at 6.30pm.

Thu 30th January 2020 Speed Darts Presentation.

Presentation night at Newton Abbot Recreational Trust for darts players who have raised money for Dartmoor Vale Rotary Club Santa Special .
Numbers to Ian G.

Thu 23rd January 2020 No meeting

No meeting.

Wed 22nd January 2020 Teignbridge Rotary Challenge..Bowls at Dawlish

Marina Bowls Club, Sandy Lane, Dawlish EX7 0AF
Bowls at 5.00pm followed by meal at Mount Pleasant Inn.
Numbers to John Y.

Thu 16th January 2020 Quiz at Rec Trust

Meal at Rec Trust followed by quiz created by President Phil.

Thu 9th January 2020 Council & Committees

Meeting at Highweek Village Inn

Early start with Council and committees then.....

Mystery event after judging of Young Photographer of the year.

Thu 2nd January 2020 Fellowship

Meet at Wetherspoons 6.30pm.

Thu 26th December 2019 No Meeting

Happy Boxing Day

Thu 19th December 2019 Meeting at Highweek Village Inn

Meet 7.00 for 7.30pm
Numbers yes or no to Keith H .
Eat from menu choice on the night.

Thu 12th December 2019 Christmas Dinner at Teign Valley Golf Club.

Christmas celebration at Teign Valley Golf Club.
Meet at TVGC 7.00 for 7.30.

Thu 5th December 2019 Special General Meeting.

SGM where we elect Secretary, Treasurer, President , Vice, Second Vice for 2020-2021.

Mon 2nd December 2019 - Tue 3rd December 2019 Speed Darts Competition

Charity darts competition to raise funds for the Santa Special Train trip later in the year..

Sat 30th November 2019 - Sun 1st December 2019 Santa Special

Highlight of our Rotary Club. Approx 800 disadvantaged-disabled children treated to train rides on the steam train from Buckfastleigh to Totnes. Santa comes to give presents to all children.Thanks to pubs/clubs raising money through darts marathon.

Fri 29th November 2019 Bag packing the food parcels for Santa Special.

4.00pm Kingskerswell Church Hall to sort and pack food parcels

Thu 28th November 2019 Council & Committees and Business

6.00pm Early start for Council.
7.00. Pm Committees
Santa Special Briefing.
Return wrapped toys for Santa Train.

Thu 21st November 2019 To be agreed

Ten Pin Bowling in Torquay with food after.
Meet at Ten pin bowling at 6.45pm
Steve T taking names.
Nothing to do with doggy picture which refers to collection of toys previous week.

Thu 14th November 2019 Speaker - Medical Detection Dogs

Council meeting cancelled.
7.15 for 7.30 Meal followed by speaker all about Medical Detection Dogs. A meeting to be sniffed at.
Members to collect toys for wrapping prior to Santa Special Train Trip at end of month.
Ladies and Guests encouraged.

Thu 7th November 2019 Fellowship at Highweek Inn

Meet at The Highweek Village Inn for 6.30pm then eat after.

Thu 31st October 2019 Committees

Meet at 7.00pm for committees followed by meal and Dart's briefing.

Thu 24th October 2019 Indoor Pub Sports

Meeting at Jolly Sailor Inn, East Ogwell. for 6.30pm

John Y taking names including guests and apologies.

Thu 17th October 2019 Council & Speaker

Early start for Council followed by meal and discussion on way forward for DVRC.
Immediately before the meal we will be presenting a cheque to Chernobyl Childrens Life Line at approx. 7.20pm.

Thu 10th October 2019 Dawlish Water Quiz Night and Breakfast Meeting.


7.30 am Breakfast Meeting at Rec Trust....Then.....
Helping with various pubs as quiz masters in this regular event.

Thu 3rd October 2019 Fellowship at Church House Inn, Stokeinteignhead

Meet at Church House Inn Stokeinteignhead at 6.30pm for drink and meal.

Thu 26th September 2019 Committees & Business

Meet to start committee meeting at 7.00pm followed by meal and business. To discuss Standing Orders.

Sat 21st September 2019 Candles on The Canal, Exeter

Helping Hospiscare steward the canal for a walk up Exeter Canal from Double Locks to The Quays and back to Double Locks. Walkers remembering loved ones with group launch of tea lights.
Rotarians to arrive at 4.00pm with walkers at 4.30. Finish at 8.00pm

Fri 20th September 2019 District 1175 Rotary Golf Competition

District golf Competition at Tavistock.
Great course.
Tee times to be confirmed. Chris C coordinating.

Thu 19th September 2019 Crazy Golf at Teignmouth.

Meet 6.00pm at Crazy Golf followed by Fish and Chips.

Thu 12th September 2019 Council and Speaker

Early start at 6.15pm for Council followed by Meal at 7.30pm then a speaker to talk to us about a local Charity, Chernobyl Children's Lifeline, bringing children of Chernobyl over for a holiday.

Tue 10th September 2019 Widecombe Fair

Provisional Car parking duties at Widecombe Fair.
Put in your diaries NOW.
PH taking names of helpers and guests.

Thu 5th September 2019 Fellowship at The Court Farm Inn, Abbotskerswell.

Enjoy a drink and meal at The Court Farm Inn at Abbotskerswell from 6.30pm.

Thu 29th August 2019 Blow Darts

Normal meal followed by Blow Darts challenge.

Sat 24th August 2019 BBQ

BBQ at Robin's.
Arrive 5.00pm. Bring own food and drink, plates, glasses, utensils etc. More details to follow.
Partners and Guests invited please.
Paul H taking names

Thu 22nd August 2019 No Meeting

No meeting today as activities on Tuesday and Saturday.. See above and below.

Tue 20th August 2019 Teignbridge Rotary Group Sports Challenge- Croquet

Team of four from RCDV required to show other Teignbridge Rotary Clubs how to play. OK just a competition . Suggest turn up at 5.45pm. Refreshments afterwards. JY Coordinating and taking names

Thu 15th August 2019 committees

Committees to start at 7.00pm.

Thu 8th August 2019 Council and Activity

6.15 for Council followed by meal and Name That Classic Car Quiz.

Thu 1st August 2019 Fellowship at Highweek Inn

Fellowship at Highweek Village Inn at 6.30pm

Thu 25th July 2019 Treasure Hunt

Mystery Treasure Hunt. Timing and location to be confirmed.

Thu 18th July 2019 Committees & Business

Committees at 7.00pm then meal and business.

Sun 14th July 2019 Boating opportunities

Oportunities to help with fundraising stall at Totnes RC Dragon Boat racing at Totnes.

Thu 11th July 2019 Business and quiz

Note change of programme. No Council meeting just business and quiz.

Wed 10th July 2019 Carnival Tractor Pull

Tractor pull at Clock Tower, Newton Abbot.
Times to be confirmed.
Mike B coordinating . Request to be at Clock Tower at 5.30pm

Thu 4th July 2019 Pig Racing

Pig Racing at Rec Trust.
Buffet meal with as many guests and partners please to try out the pig racing format before we go public.
future calendar district events local events