Completed meetings and events 2022-2023

Mon 6th February 2023 Club Council on Zoom

Tue 31st January 2023 Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward George Klepp, G&B Graham Osborn. Speaker Fiona Franklin: Children’s Air Ambulance.

Tue 17th January 2023 Evening meeting @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Hugo Pike G&B Ray Lithgo, Speaker -Dan Wooler “ The Star scheme” read more...

Mon 9th January 2023 Club Council on Zoom

Sat 7th January 2023 Race Night

Supporting the Rotary Ukrainian appeal read more...

Tue 3rd January 2023 Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Adrian Miller, G&B Hugo Pike
Speaker:- Bob Shaw who will talk about National Service

Tue 20th December 2022 SGM, Meeting commences @ 6:30 pm.

Speaker:- A lady from Ukraine.
Steward John Palmer, G&B Mike Hedges.

Tue 6th December 2022 Christmas Lunch

Mon 28th November 2022 Club Council on Zoom

Tue 22nd November 2022 Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Ken Biggs G&B Richard Curtis, Speaker- Niel Hawkins “Taste of France”
Guest:- District ADG, Mike Osborne

Tue 15th November 2022 Lunch at La Campagna

Tue 8th November 2022 Evening meeting @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Jim Farmer G&B Duncan Aitken...Speaker::- John Baxter Somerset and Devon Railway read more...

Sat 5th November 2022 - Wed 30th November 2022 Chelwood Bridge Online Charity Auction

Launch of the on-line auction using Jumblebee. This was very successful during lockdown and the timing should help with buyers bidding for items that can be passed on as Xmas presents. read more...

Mon 31st October 2022 Club Council on Zoom

Tue 25th October 2022 Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Bob Wright G&B Paul Willis ---Open session “Hero’s”

Tue 11th October 2022 Evening meeting @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Rob Taylor G&B Colin Robinson --Speaker:- Nicky Tew Swallow (Charity )and helping young people

Fri 7th October 2022 Cabaret Night

Cabaret night in Stanton Drew Parish Hall read more...

Mon 3rd October 2022 Club Council on Zoom

Tue 27th September 2022 Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Graham Robinson G&B Spike Parker

Tue 13th September 2022 Evening meeting @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Umang Patel G&B Graham Osborn --Speaker:-Rob Bayly. Ballooning for fun

Mon 5th September 2022 Club Council on Zoom

Tue 30th August 2022 Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Roger Owen G&B Doug Nash -- Speaker:- Ian Richardson. British Bobsleigh

Tue 16th August 2022 Evening meeting @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Adrian Miller G&B Andrew Martin - -Speaker:-- John Rossetti Birds of the Chew Valley ( Ecology,history and Tales)

Mon 8th August 2022 Club Council on Zoom

Tue 2nd August 2022 Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Graham Robinson G&B George Klepp - Speaker:- -Brian Rutter.    Tax Care & Toy Boys

Tue 19th July 2022 Evening meeting @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Mike Hedges G&B Jim Farmer - Speaker:-Tony Walsh Running Radstock Town FC.

Mon 11th July 2022 Club Council on Zoom

Sun 10th July 2022 Big Breakfast Sunday 10th July 2022

read more...

Tue 5th July 2022 New Committees 6:45 pm @ Carps with Dinner 7:30 pm

Steward Richard Curtis G&B Duncan Aitken Speaker;- Richard Bush. British Commando Raids on the Channel Islands

Mon 4th July 2022 Charity Golf Day July 4th 2022

read more...
calendar district events