Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Farmer moving South

Tue 18th January 2022 A most unusual Railway Journey - on Zoom

A Stokesley farmer decided to move his entire farm South in winter 1952, and to use the train service from Stokesley Station for the move.
Chocolates

Tue 18th January 2022 Afternoon Visit to Ampleforth Chocolate Factory

Park House Barns is run by Autism Plus and we will visit their chocolate factory for a guided tour and the chance to "do things with chocolate". Park House Barns Pottergate, Gilling East YO62 4JA

Tue 11th January 2022 Club Business Meeting on Zoom

Business Meeting to receive feedback from Club Council meeting which preceeds it, followed by presentations from Committee Chairs or their deputies.

Tue 11th January 2022 Club Council Meeting on Zoom

A Club Council Meeting is required to consider Club Officer roles for 2022/23.

Tue 21st December 2021 Mulled Wine and Mince Pies on Zoom

Final Club Meeting before Christmas. Meet on Zoom and let's share our Mince Pies and Mulled Wine (or soft drinks) and have a good old fashioned chat. Let's change the world this Christmas! Back on Zoom to keep COVID away!

Thu 16th December 2021 Visit to Hy Grove, Low Thornley - now 15 Mar 2022

Prebooked group visit of 10 people to the Hydrogen House at Low Thornley, Gateshead for guided tour
Jet Miners

Sat 11th December 2021 Club Christmas Dinner at Jet Miners

Prebooked Christmas Dinner for Club Members, Partners and Friends
The team getting first toys

Sat 11th December 2021 Christmas Toy Giveaway

Loads of pre-loved toys, games, puzzles and books are looking for a deserving new home. Father Christmas is booked, mulled wine will be served (in return for a donation) to keep the cold out.
Quiz

Tue 7th December 2021 Christmas Quiz on Zoom

Get your quizzing brain tuned up with a "simple" Christmas Quiz which will be presented on Zoom and can be joined by individuals or groups, according to personal choice. read more...
My wine cellar

Tue 30th November 2021 Wine Tasting at the President's Home

Wine Tasting with the President. Come along and have a grape time. read more...
Tech Tournament

Tue 23rd November 2021 Zoom Meeting with Speaker, DGN Chris Baylis

Chris Baylis will join us on Zoom to talk about the rapid growth of electric vehicle manufacture in North East England, Greenpower, and Rotary Technology Tournaments.
Yellow Plane

Tue 16th November 2021 Club Meeting with Speaker David Hill

Supper Meeting at The Blacksmiths Arms. Partners and Friends very welcome.

Tue 9th November 2021 Club Business Meeting on Zoom

Lepra YouTube

Tue 2nd November 2021 Zoom Meeting with Speaker Abi Wells of Lepra

Abi Wells of Lepra will present Lepra and the challenges that COVID has presented for the charity. read more...

Tue 26th October 2021 Social evening at President's Home with Partners and Friends

Chilli and rice supper. Bring own drinks. Glasses, plates and cutlery provided.
Outside the Church

Mon 25th October 2021 Purple4Polio Coffee Morning

What a weekend it has been, with Stokesley Methodist Church lit up in purple since Friday, World Polio Day on Sunday, and our Rotary Purple4Polio Coffee Morning today. read more...

Tue 19th October 2021 Club Meeting/Supper with Speaker Malachy Richardson

Malachy Richardson will talk about his collection of animals and insects and will bring along some of his furry friends.

Tue 12th October 2021 Club Business Meeting on Zoom

Tue 12th October 2021 Club Council Meeting

Tue 5th October 2021 Linnet Aeroplane Visit, Woodhouse Farm, TS9 6JN

Julian Hill welcomes us to visit Woodhouse farm to see progress on rebuilding the Linnet aircraft. Drinks afterwards at The Buck in Great Ayton.

Tue 28th September 2021 Giant Onion Competition at Chapters Deli

Ken Braithwaite will host the Club's Giant Onion Competition at Chapters Deli. Please let him know you will be attending. read more...

Tue 21st September 2021 Scatter Night - time to visit another Club

Many of our local Rotary Clubs are now meeting again, so this is your opportunity to visit another Club while numbers are smaller than usual. See Club Handbook for when and where Clubs meet.

Tue 14th September 2021 Club Business Meeting on Zoom

Tue 7th September 2021 Zoom Meeting with Nicole Pena from Rotaract Honduras (Speaker)

read more...

Tue 31st August 2021 Club Walk for Food/Drinks at Blacksmiths Arms

Starting walk from Blacksmiths Arms car park at 6:00pm read more...

Tue 24th August 2021 Walk/Quiz/Pooled Supper/Drinks with Partners and Friends

A short quiz based on things you can see in and around Stokesley. All of the answers are found by walking along the Riverside then back along the High Street. read more...

Tue 10th August 2021 Club Business Meeting on Zoom

Tue 10th August 2021 Club Council Meeting

Tue 3rd August 2021 Zoom Meeting with Speaker

Tue 27th July 2021 Walk/Trip/Drinks with Partners and Friends

Tue 20th July 2021 Club Meeting (Zoom) with Speaker Lucy Turner – Herriot Hospice Homecare

Lucy will speak to the Club about Herriot Hospice Homecare and will answer questions from members.

Tue 13th July 2021 Club Business Meeting on Zoom

Tue 6th July 2021 Zoom Meeting with Speaker - Juliet Burd – Children of Hope in Uganda

Juliet will speak about the Children of Hope charity and its work in Uganda.
She is happy to answer questions from members.
future
calendar district events local events