Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Sat 18th September 2021 - Wed 6th October 2021 Renal Unit opens

Club members attend official event read more...
Venue: Michaelson House at 6.30pm

Wed 15th September 2021 Quiz Night

Brian Pugh asks the questions at Michaelson House

Wed 8th September 2021 The policeman who saw red

Trevor Jones started refereeing at the age of 16 and progressed to become Barrow's first Football League referee
read more...

Wed 1st September 2021 Tour-de-Furness briefing

Putting the final touches to this year's event.

Wed 25th August 2021 Business meeting at Michaelson House Fairfield Lane LA13 9AN

Business Meeting followed by Club Council

Wed 18th August 2021 Visit to Barrow Lifeboat Station

Cheque presented.

Wed 11th August 2021 Down's Syndrome

Two dedicated volunteers from the local support group explained about the challenges they face and how they hope to overcome them. read more...

Tue 10th August 2021 Furness triumph at crown green bowling

It was close but we did it! read more...

Wed 4th August 2021 Energy production in Barrow - meeting at Michaelson House Hotel

Ross Davidson, Communications Director at Spirit Energy.

read more...

Wed 28th July 2021 Business meeting at Michaelson House LA13 9AN

Keeping everyone up to date!

Wed 21st July 2021 Free & Easy Face to Face at Michaelson House LA13 9AN

Michaelson House is the venue. Glad-rags on!

Wed 14th July 2021 Changeover & Barbecue

Changeover at the home of Peter & Pauline Gardner. read more...

Wed 7th July 2021 Pete Sexton Cando FM

Pete updates us on our local community radio station.
local events