Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Thu 25th June 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Thu 18th June 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Wed 17th June 2020 Board Meeting

Thu 11th June 2020 Breakfast Meeting

At this morning's Zoom meeting we have Florin Diaconu from Marie Curie who will give a short presentation on their work.

Thu 4th June 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Thu 28th May 2020 Breakfast Meeting - our Club Assembly looking forward to the new Rotary year starting on the 1st July

Thu 21st May 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Wed 20th May 2020 Board Meeting

Thu 14th May 2020 Breakfast Meeting - by Zoom

Including a short presentation by Sonja

Thu 7th May 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Thu 30th April 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Thu 23rd April 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Thu 16th April 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Wed 15th April 2020 Board Meeting

Thu 9th April 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Fri 3rd April 2020 Who dun it? - our popular annual Murder Mystery Dinner

An evening of super sleuthing in great company and with a two course dinner ! read more...

Thu 2nd April 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Thu 26th March 2020 Music Man Spring Concert - Medway & Maidstone

Our musicians overcome extraordinary challenges every day, and part of our 'mission' is to help them show what they can achieve, what they can offer and what they can teach us all. You cannot fail to be inspired! read more...

Thu 26th March 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Fri 20th March 2020 Pig Race !

Our last Pig Race was so well received that we are holding another one - come along , we will have you squealing! Friday 20th March - 7:30 for 8pm start. read more...

Thu 19th March 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Wed 18th March 2020 Board Meeting

Thu 12th March 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Thu 5th March 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Speaker Gayle Holmes- Bluebird Care

Thu 27th February 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Sat 22nd February 2020 Quiz time!

Our quizzes are always popular so get in quick for our next one on Saturday 22nd February 2020 in aid of Beams. read more...

Thu 20th February 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Wed 19th February 2020 Board Meeting

Thu 13th February 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Speaker Tanya, River Project

Thu 6th February 2020 Breakfast Meeting

Tue 4th February 2020 Fundraising lunch for the Nepalese Parkinson's Disease Association

Sunlight Rotary is pleased to advertise this on behalf of Parkinson's UK in Medway. read more...

Mon 3rd February 2020 Fundraising Meal - Monday 3rd Feb 2020

Our popular fund raising meals continue at Taze fine Cuisine in Chatham - come and join us for a great meal in great company! read more...

Wed 25th December 2019 Christmas Lunch for the homeless and those on their own at Christmas

We once again will be providing a Christmas Dinner, company, clothing, a take out pack and even a haircut for those who are alone at Christmas. read more...

Mon 4th November 2019 Members Evening

Come and find out about Rotary ! read more...

Fri 1st November 2019 Bingo!

A first for us as we run a bingo session at Atlas Place on St Mary's Island in aid of the Alzeimer's Society - come and have some fun! read more...

Mon 14th October 2019 Fund Raising Meal

We return to Naz's Rasoi for another feast of wonderful cuisine read more...

Sun 29th September 2019 Guildhall Concert - this Sunday

Harmony Choir - afternoon concert in aid of charity

Sat 28th September 2019 Sunlight Quiz

THANK YOU TO ALL THOSE WHO ATTEND OUR EVER POPULAR QUIZZES ! We had a great night and raised nearly £600 for the Nursing Memorial Appeal to train nurses in humanitarian and conflict nursing. WATCH OUT FOR OUR NEXT ONE - SATURDAY 22ND FEBRUARY 2020 ! read more...

Fri 27th September 2019 Thank you for Coffee !

Friday 27th September - Helping Saintara with their MacMillan Coffee Morning read more...

Thu 25th July 2019 Music Man Project Summer Concert

We happy to again support the Music Man Project for musicians with learning disabilities - fresh from their appearance at the Albert Hall! read more...

Tue 9th July 2019 Medway Youth Awards

Medway Sunlight and Rochester Rotary Clubs sponsor the Community Action Award at the 2019 Medway Youth Awards read more...

Mon 8th July 2019 Fund Raising Meal

We return to the Jade Garden for what promises to be another fantastic Chinese meal whilst raising money for My Shining Star. read more...
future calendar district events local events