Completed meetings and events 2023-2024

Tue 14th May 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker John Warrack

Tue 7th May 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Annual General Meeting

Tue 30th April 2024 No Meeting

Tue 23rd April 2024 Evening Meeting

Speaker TBA

Tue 16th April 2024 No Meeting

Tue 9th April 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker Kiran Shinh

Tue 2nd April 2024 No Meeting (Easter)

Sat 30th March 2024 Great Easter Egg Hunt

Fun for all the family and lots of happy children read more...

Tue 26th March 2024 Evening Meeting

Speaker TBA

Tue 19th March 2024 No Meeting

Tue 12th March 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Business & Forum meeting

Tue 5th March 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker Ashok Shinh

Tue 27th February 2024 Evening Meeting

Charity Cheques Presentations

Tue 20th February 2024 No Meeting

Tue 13th February 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker Bill Sharp

Tue 6th February 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker John Ruddick

Tue 30th January 2024 No Meeting

Tue 23rd January 2024 Eveining Meeting

Speaker TBA

Tue 16th January 2024 No Meeting

Tue 9th January 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker Paul Ransom

Tue 2nd January 2024 Lunchtime Meeting

Business & Forum Meeting

Tue 26th December 2023 No Meeting

Tue 19th December 2023 No Meeting

Tue 12th December 2023 Evening Meeting

Christmas Dinner

Tue 5th December 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker Mike Quilliam

Tue 28th November 2023 Evening Meeting

Speaker: Matthew Morris, "Richard 111 The King in the car park"
A talk about the archeological dig which led to finding the body of King Richard III in Leicester.

Tue 21st November 2023 No Meeting

Tue 14th November 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker: Dr Paul Dickinson, District Chair for Rotary Foundation. Talk about the work of The Rotary Foundation.

Tue 7th November 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Ashley Lovatt: RYLA Experiences.
Followed by SGM

Tue 31st October 2023 No Meeting

Tue 24th October 2023 Evening Meeting

Charter Night

Tue 17th October 2023 No Meeting

Tue 10th October 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Business & Forum Meeting

Tue 3rd October 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker Ali Ozenoglu

Tue 26th September 2023 Evening Meeting

Speaker - Tony Fullylove, Leicestershire Search and Rescue, who will to tell us about the work of that organisation.

Tue 19th September 2023 No Meeting

Tue 12th September 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker: Bob Owen. A talk with "a surprise content."

Tue 5th September 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker: Peter Oakden, Chairman of The Ashby Canal Association. Talk about the Association's aims, and objectives for reinstatement of a further section of The Ashby Canal.

Tue 29th August 2023 No Meeting

Tue 22nd August 2023 Evening Meeting

Speaker: Beth Pownall, Leicestershire CC. Recycling: What actually happens to all of the stuff that we carefully put into our recycling bins.

Tue 15th August 2023 No Meeting

Tue 8th August 2023 Lunchtime Meeting

Speaker Bill Marr
calendar district events local events