Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Mon 29th June 2020 HANDOVER NIGHT

official handover is automatic .
however a ceremony is in doubt

Mon 22nd June 2020 CLUB ASSEMBLY and a.g.m no meal postponed

postponed till later date

Mon 15th June 2020 council and business no meal new committees postponed

postponed till17th of august

Mon 8th June 2020 next rotary year outline and restart no meal postponed

delayed till 10th of august

Mon 1st June 2020 no meeting

Mon 25th May 2020 bank holiday

Mon 18th May 2020 no meeting

Mon 11th May 2020 no meeting

Mon 4th May 2020 no meeting

Mon 27th April 2020 no meeting

Mon 20th April 2020 no meeting

Mon 13th April 2020 bank holiday

Mon 6th April 2020 no meeting

Mon 30th March 2020 no meeting

Mon 23rd March 2020 no meeting


Mon 16th March 2020 council and business no meal

Mon 9th March 2020 charternight with guest and meal

black tie at the George

Mon 2nd March 2020 no meeting

Mon 24th February 2020 supporting March international evening

no meeting at the george

Mon 17th February 2020 council and business no meal

Mon 10th February 2020 East Anglia children's hospice - meal - Guests welcome

Mon 3rd February 2020 no meeting

Mon 27th January 2020 youthclub and meal guest evening

Mon 20th January 2020 council and business no meal

Mon 13th January 2020 No speaker - meal

Discussion on donations to local clubs following the 2019 float collections.

Mon 6th January 2020 no meeting

Mon 30th December 2019 no meeting

Mon 23rd December 2019 No meeting

Possible float night

Mon 16th December 2019 Christmas Dinner - Guests welcome

Please order your meal with Rotn Donald
There will be a short Council meeting at 7.00pm

Mon 9th December 2019 float

Mon 2nd December 2019 float

Sat 30th November 2019 light switching on

santa doing his rounds

Mon 25th November 2019 meal (no speaker)

6.45pm: Final arrangements for the float - meet at TP24 rear entrance in Station Street.
7.30pm: meal at the George Hotel.

Mon 18th November 2019 S.G.M. - council and business - no meal

Mon 11th November 2019 speaker and meal

6.00pm: Visit to Chatteris Museum to see the Anglo Saxon Chatteris exhibition - "Have we found a King?"
7.30pm: Meal followed by a short talk by Ian Mason. Guests welcome

Mon 4th November 2019 fenland club bowls night

bowling evening with March R.C.Whittlesey and Wisbech

Mon 28th October 2019 F Leach our guest speaker and meal

The Lifeboats evening has been cancelled.

Fri 25th October 2019 INTERNATIONAL DINNER Guest Speaker Lucy Lewis.

Lucy Lewis was the first Lady Bomb Disposal Officer and is now the first Lady Marshall at Cambridge University. Tickets are £25.00

Mon 21st October 2019 council and business no meal

Mon 14th October 2019 Shaun Davis& Meal

talking about his new business adventure - "Alternative Medicine" Guests welcome

Mon 7th October 2019 no meeting

Mon 30th September 2019 PR meeting with meal

Provisional Float arrangements will be discussed

Mon 23rd September 2019 district govenor J King and meal

update regarding district and our ideas

Mon 16th September 2019 council and business no meal

Mon 9th September 2019 June Leach talk about missionary nurse GUESTS and meal

Mon 2nd September 2019 boat trip in ST Ives

river trip with meal afterwards

Mon 26th August 2019 NO MEETING, BANK HOLIDAY

Mon 19th August 2019 Council & Business No Meal

Mon 12th August 2019 Bill Welbourne and Roy Jackson. Founder members of Fenland Aviation Museum. Guest Night with Meal.

Bill & Roy will be talking about RAF losses over Chatteris during WW2 and also the delivery of a Lancaster propeller.
We will also be presenting a donation to Norman Larke for the memorial fund.

Sat 10th August 2019 bbq at the bowls club change of venue due to weather at 4.00 o clock

in aid of lend with care

Mon 5th August 2019 NO MEETING

Mon 29th July 2019 Meeting cancelled

Mon 22nd July 2019 Amanda Morgan guest evening with Meal.

Cambridgeshire hearing help

Mon 15th July 2019 council and committees no meal

Mon 8th July 2019 Ellisha Connett, Chatteris Town Ladies Football Club. Guest Night. with Meal.

Mon 1st July 2019 NO MEETING

future calendar district events local events