Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Mon 24th June 2019 Meeting - speaker Findlay Raffle, South Georgia and the South Atlantic.

Meeting with speaker speaker Findlay Raffle, South Georgia and the South Atlantic. read more...

Mon 17th June 2019 Council at Woodlands Hotel

Last meeting of the 18/19 Council and first meeting of the shadow Council for 19/20

Mon 17th June 2019 Meeting - Speaker The Defribrillator. Hazel Glass.

The Defribrillator

Mon 10th June 2019 Meeting - Speaker The Good the Bad and The Ugly. Travels in Cambodia. Val Vannet.

Travels in Cambodia

Mon 3rd June 2019 Meeting - Talk by our own John Watson

Talk by our Own John Watson read more...

Mon 27th May 2019 HOLIDAY - No Meeting

Holiday

Mon 20th May 2019 Meeting - Speaker Cyber Security. Karen Renaud

Cyber Security

Mon 13th May 2019 Club AGM

agm

Mon 6th May 2019 HOLIDAY - No Meeting

Holiday

Mon 29th April 2019 Meeting - Speaker HMS Unicorn. Billy Rough.

HMS Unicorn

Mon 22nd April 2019 Meeting - Speaker North East Sensory Services. Joan Kennedy.

North East Sensory Services

Wed 17th April 2019 Charity Quiz Night

Charity Quiz Night at the Fort Hotel read more...

Tue 16th April 2019 visit to the sporran maker

Sporran Fellow Brotarians will remember the excellent talk and presentation of sporrans last autumn by Greg Whyte of Margaret Morrison Sporrans. Greg has very kindly agreed to go one step further and we are invited to visit his workshop read more...

Mon 15th April 2019 Meeting - Speaker Mens Shed

Mens Shed Talk by Alex Harvey on the Mens Shed

Mon 8th April 2019 Meeting - speaker Magical Hypnosis. Bob Burns.

Magical Hypnosis Bob Burns talks about Magical Hypnosis

Mon 1st April 2019 Holiday - no meeting

time to recharge Holiday - no meeting

Mon 25th March 2019 Leisure and Culture Dundee

leisure and culture The wellbeing Team talk about Leisure and Culture Dundee

Sat 23rd March 2019 Charity Dinner Dance

Dance Rotary Club of Broughty Ferry is organising a formal Dinner Dance 7 for 7.30
Fundraising will take place at the event for Guide Dogs for the Blind. read more...

Mon 18th March 2019 The Law Brewery

the law brewery Dr Danny Cullen talks about the Law Brewery

Mon 11th March 2019 Operational deployment in Afghanistan

afganistan Dai John talks about Operational deployment in Afghanistan

Mon 4th March 2019 Guiding Lights

Light Speaker Michael Close

Mon 4th March 2019 Council Meeting

Council Council Members Meeting

Mon 25th February 2019 Wash 4 project

Logo Saumen Ray from Rotary Club of Calcutta

Mon 18th February 2019 Magical Hypnosis (to be rescheduled)

Replaced Magical Hypnosis by Bob Burns

Tue 12th February 2019 Fireside chats

Fire Planning and one discussions read more...

Mon 11th February 2019 New members evening

New members New members evening read more...

Mon 11th February 2019 New Members Evening

roaryinyourhands Have you ever thought about Joining Rotary? read more...

Mon 4th February 2019 Drive Dundee Electric

car Talk by Fraser Crichton read more...

Mon 28th January 2019 The Streets of Dundee

Map The Streets of Dundee by Murray Petrie

Mon 21st January 2019 Dementia Dog Project

Dementia Dog Dementia Dog Project by Nadia Sutherland

Mon 14th January 2019 Farming in Fife

Tractor Duncan Pickard talks about Farming in Fife

Mon 24th December 2018 Christmas Holiday - No Meeting

Christmas Holidays Christmas Holiday - No Meeting

Mon 17th December 2018 Christmas Dinner

Christmas Dinner Christmas Dinner (please mark attendance on EVENT Page) read more...

Mon 10th December 2018 Dundee Culture/Dundee Ambassador

DundeeCulture Promoting, maintaining and creating original content about all things cultural in Dundee read more...

Mon 3rd December 2018 SGM

Special General Meeting

Mon 26th November 2018 ADHD

adhd TAlk by Sarah McIlravey and Alison Clink

Fri 23rd November 2018 M&S Rotary Bag Pack

Bag Packing M&S Rotary Bag Pack read more...

Mon 19th November 2018 Debate Night

Motion – “This house believes that the internet is a curse”. read more...

Mon 12th November 2018 Dundee International Women’s Centre

DIWC Talk by Vicky Higgins read more...

Mon 5th November 2018 The H.O.P.E Project

HOPE Talk by Dawn Balfour and Gary Flew read more...

Sat 3rd November 2018 Polio Street Collection

polio Polio Street Collection read more...

Mon 29th October 2018 My time in Bosnia with the UN Police

UN Police Talk by DAvid Martin

Mon 22nd October 2018 Sporran Making

Sporran Making Talk by Greg Whyte

Mon 22nd October 2018 Sporran Making

Talk by Greg Whyte

Mon 15th October 2018 Cptn Robert Boyd

Talk by John Watson.

Mon 8th October 2018 PR & Communications Meeting

PR&Communications Members of the PR & Communication Committee read more...

Mon 8th October 2018 Boomerang

Boomerang Talk by Alison Carr read more...

Mon 1st October 2018 No Meeting

Holiday HOLIDAY

Mon 24th September 2018 Our Website

Drummond Cox talks about changes to our website and use of the members area read more...

Mon 17th September 2018 RYLA Students

RYLA Activities Rotary Youth Leadership Awards

Mon 10th September 2018 Alzheimer Scotland

Alzheimer Scotland. Brenda Stewart

Mon 3rd September 2018 Bridgescapes

Bridgescapes Bruce Keith read more...

Mon 27th August 2018 Broughty Ferry’s Community

Broughty Ferry’s Community. Cnllr Craig Duncan

Mon 13th August 2018 Building Cartoonist

Building Cartoonist Ralph Tilston

Mon 6th August 2018 Drone Photography

Drone Photography. Michael Groves
future calendar district events local events