Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Fri 3rd December 2021 Christmas activity

Lantern parade, Monmouth

Wed 1st December 2021 Club Meeting

Club meeting: briefing about the Christmas arrangements.

Wed 24th November 2021 Club Meeting

Illustrated talk, "10 things you won't know about beer", speaker: Andy Burnett (talk begins at 7.30 pm)

Wed 17th November 2021 Club Meeting

Business meeting, SGM, Council report backs and committee updates

Wed 3rd November 2021 Club meeting.

Bonfire briefing and preparation

Wed 27th October 2021 Club meeting.

'The Siege of the Iranian Embassy’
Speaker:
Guests/partners welcome

Wed 20th October 2021 Club meeting.

Council reports and committee updates

Wed 13th October 2021 Club meeting.

‘Georgia on my mind’,
Speaker : Abby Moriarty
Abby, a former Rotary scholar, talks about her experiences in the USA
Organiser: Paul Sherrington

Wed 6th October 2021 Wed Oct 6th 7.00 pm - club meeting.

‘Extreme Beetle’ a beetle drive with a difference
buffet, guests/partners welcome
A talk on a contemporary issue

Wed 29th September 2021 Club Meeting

Meet at 6 for a meal at 6.20 pm followed at 7 pm by the club meeting. Topic: Illustrated talk "V for vaccination; from Cowpox to Covid" by Dr David Llewellyn. Guests welcome.
Steward: Olwen
Apologies to Sandra by Monday

Wed 22nd September 2021 Club Meeting

Meet at 6 for a meal at 6.20 pm followed at 7 pm by the club meeting. Topic: Council reports and committee updates. Steward: Peter Davey
Apologies to Sandra by Monday

Wed 15th September 2021 Club Meeting

Meet at the Estero Lounge at 7.30 pm followed by dinner at La Piccola (8.10 pm), Guests welcome
Apologies to Peter Walters

Wed 8th September 2021 Club Meeting

Meet at 6 for a meal at 6.20 pm followed at 7 pm by the club meeting. Topic: Raft Race review (Norman Williams). Steward: Tom
Apologies to Sandra by Monday
Ready for the Race

Sun 5th September 2021 Monmouth Raft Race 2021

The 2021 Annual Rotary Monmouth Raft Race was held on September 5th. Next year's Rotary Monmouth Raft Race will be on September 4th read more...

Wed 1st September 2021 Club Meeting

Meet at 6 for a meal at 6.20 pm followed at 7 pm by the club meeting.
Topic: Raft Race briefing (Norman Williams). Steward: Patrick
Apologies to Sandra by Monday 30th August

Wed 25th August 2021 Club meeting

Raft Race initial briefing - Venue TBD

Wed 18th August 2021 Club meeting

Business Meeting - Venue TBD

Wed 11th August 2021 Club meeting - Monmouth Golf Club

Buffet and practice putting

Wed 4th August 2021 Club meeting - Redbrook Village Hall

Saving the Planet – myths and facts’
Professor Averil McDonald OBE
Dr Pierces Family Medicines

Wed 14th July 2021 Club meeting

The doctor can see you now: how Monmouth got from Little Castle House to Monnow Vale”
An illustrated talk by local journalist and Chair of Monmouth History Society, Charles Boase read more...
future
calendar district events local events