Help For Heros

Cheques presented to David Brown of Help for Hero's

Related pages...

Club AGM & Business Meeting

more TFTD David Welham CH Tony Thurling

Steepholm Island "“ David Wallis

more SF Mike Batchelor TFTD Tony Thurling CH John Hinton

Club Service Committee programme

more TFTD Andrew Sweet CH Phil Britton

Working in broadcasting, journalism & PR – Melanie Edmonds

more SF Bob Shaw TFTD Bob Shaw CH Mark Parnell

Business Meeting

more TFTD Peter Roswell CH Robin Forsey

The Battle of Rorke’s Drift - Jon Yabsley

more Abergavenny Club visiting Wives invited TFTD Dick Richards

Rail accidents – Peter Vandermark

more SF Paul Newton TFTD Geoff Pearce CH Noel Nation

International Committee - programme

more TFTD Noel Nation CH Mike Batchelor

Business Meeting

more TFTD Pat Kellaway CH Mark Parnell

Rotary and the Somerset Levels David Welch

more SF - Ric Canham TFTD - Roy Hunt CH - Ric Canham

Pre-festive Meal - entertainment by “The Summer Notes” - wives are invited

more TFTD - Roy Jones CH - David Read

Technology controlling our motoring - David Harris

more SF - Brian Aston TFTD - Paul Jenkins CH - John Alvis

Club Photographs

more Site for Club photograph.

Club Inventory

more List of club items used for events etc

Peter Preston

more Peter Preston, one of the UK’s leading journalists and editors of the last fifty years, is the headline speaker at an event at Batch Farm 13th November.

Peter Roswell receiving his President's Collar from outgoing President Ivor Metherell

Peter Roswell installed as President

more Peter Roswell is congratulated by Past President Ivor Metherell

Thirty Years of Wrington Vale


Newsletter December


Newsletter January 2007












“Loneliness of the Long Distance Swimmer” – Steve Price

more Weekly meeting

No Club Meeting

more No Club meeting this week, see you in the New Year.

No meeting New Years Eve.

more Happy New year and see you 7th Jan 2015.

Steeplejacking – John Suddell

more SF Gerry Laws TFTD Brian Kirkup CH Bob Shaw

Chairman’s Viewpoint of North Somerset - Councillor. David Hitchins – chairman N.S.C

more SF Phil Britton TFTD Ivor Metherell CH Robin Forsey

Follow the plough’ – Les Davies

more SF John Hinton TFTD John Murphy CH John Hinton

Role of Police & Crime Commissioner - Sue Mountstevens

more TFTD Paul Newton SF John Alvis CH Mark Parnell

Business Meeting

more TFTD Mark Parnell CH TBA

Steeplejacking – John Suddell

more SF Gerry Laws TFTD John Pike CH Phil Britton

Youth Committee programme

more TFTD Tony Poole CH Bob Shaw

C & V Committee programme

more TFTD David Read CH David Read


more TFTD Merlyn Saunders CH Geoff Pearce

Smiling through a crisis – Jenny Burns

more SF Neil Day TFTD John Thatcher CH TBD

back to page above this...

General Information