Rotary Awards

Rotary Paul Harris Fellowship Awards to Past Presidents Ian Johnston and Hughie Stamper

Hughie Stamper and Ian Johnston received their PHF award at a recent socially distanced club meeting held outside at the Hunday Manor Hotel, Workington.    

Hughie has served as President of the club in 2014/15 and recently taken over the role of community services chairman following the death of John Head in March 2020 dur to Covid-19

Ian has served President of club in 2017/18 and since then has held a District Role as AG for the clubs in North Cumbria.   From June he takes over the role of Treasurer from Alan Hoggarth who is taking a well deserved rest after having held the post for 30 years.

They join Past Presidents Alan Hoggarth, Rod Erlston and Patricia Hoggarth in achieving this honour.

Rotary Awards sub-pages:

John Head receiving the Len Smith cup for outstanding vocational service on behalf of the club from RIBI President Eve Conway

RIBI Len Smith Cup 2017

more The Len Smith cup is awarded each year to just one club with outstanding vocational service to its community.

Champions of Change 2016-17

more Patricia Hoggarth receives a Champion of Change award in April 2017 from Lord William Hague, one of only 12 granted each year by RIBI.