Club History

Founders and past history


The Rotary Club of Ingatestone was founded on 5th May 1975, its mother club being Shenfield & Hutton.         First President was Rtn. Gerry Reynolds

Founder Members
C. Ash;  S. Castle;  S. Dawson;  E. Eden; D. Fincham; V. Gerrish; W. Harris; I. Hepburn; D. Hill; R.       Isherwood; E. Keppy; J. Larcombe; G. Linton; L. Lister; J. Meadows; P. Moseley; D. Nicol; F. Payne; R. Pritchard; P. Roast Snr; P. Roast Jnr; C. Salter; A. Spinks; D. Storrar; W. Tincknell; M. Trigg; B. Turner.

Honorary Members
  Lord John Petre
  The Honourable Dominic Petre
  Margaret Meadows
  Brenda Reynolds
  Ron Saunders
  Janet Storrar    
  Doreen Cooper
  Maureen Stewart
  Edna Churley

Past Presidents 

Obituaries - follow link to view
            Gerry Reynolds
John Meadows
            David Storrar
            John Boon
            Alan Cooper
            David Goodman
            Len Lister
            Ron Went
            Brian Procter
            Alan Buckley
            Duncan Stewart
            Ian Churley


'Original' Club Website [ up ---> 2008]

War Memorial ( RI Centenary Project 2006)

      ** WRINGS

Club History sub-pages:


more Club Members' Obituaries

Brentwood Gazette News

more Press stories

Related pages...


more Other items

back to page above this...

About our Club

back Our Founders & History