Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Tue 17th April 2018 Kiva - Microfinance Night

Our latest loan supported fish farmers in El Salvador. We agree more loans tonight

Sat 14th April 2018 - Sun 15th April 2018 Car Parking - RHS Flower Show

All day car parking on Saturday and Sunday for visitors to the annual RHS Flower Show. Please see our Car Parking page for further information

Tue 10th April 2018 Team Meetings

Foundation & International Community & Vocational Youth Service Membership

Tue 3rd April 2018 No Meeting after Bank Holiday

Tue 27th March 2018 TBA

Unfortunately our speaker has had to cancel. Updated information coming.

Tue 20th March 2018 Rod Woodward 'To the Stars and Back' (partners and friends welcome)

Rod has performed at the London Palladium and before the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge. He is one of the fastest rising comics in Great Britain.
Tonight is not his comedy act but he will talk about the many celebrities he has met along the way.

Sat 17th March 2018 Car Parking - Wales v France

We open at 9 a.m and we may be full before noon. £10 all day parking until midnight with all proceeds going to charity. See our Car Parking page for further information.

Tue 13th March 2018 Club Business Meeting

Teams report on progress against strategic plan

Sun 11th March 2018 Car Parking - Wales v Italy

We open at 9 a.m and we may be full before noon. £10 all day parking until midnight with all proceeds going to charity. See our Car Parking page for further information.

Thu 8th March 2018 Club Council

Six weekly meeting of our board

Tue 6th March 2018 Team Meetings

Foundation & International
Community & Vocational
Youth Service
Membership

Tue 27th February 2018 Speaker Mike Parry

Rotary Foundation Zone Co-ordinator illuminates us on the lesser known areas of Rotary

Tue 20th February 2018 Speaker Martin Edwards

Rotarian Martin Edwards (President Cardiff West) speaks to us about the challenges of Parkinson's Disease

Tue 13th February 2018 Speaker Dr Elaine Davey

Dr Elaine Davey, 'heritage activist' speaks on 170 years of Insole Court, City of Llandaff.

Tue 6th February 2018 Club Business Meeting

Teams report on progress against strategic plan

Sun 4th February 2018 Cardiff & Vale Schools Chess

Annual tournament for 150 children of all ages. Sponsored by us since 2000.

Tue 30th January 2018 Speaker Neville Rookes

Rotarian Neville delivers his job talk

Thu 25th January 2018 Club Council

Six weekly meeting of our board

Tue 23rd January 2018 Speaker Steve Best

Rotarian Steve Best (President, Cardiff Breakfast) speaks to us about his trek to Everest Base Camp

Tue 16th January 2018 Team meetings

Foundation & International
Community & Vocational
Youth Service
Membership

Thu 11th January 2018 Young Musician 2018

The area final of the Rotary Young Musician Competition
Instrumental from 6.00 p.m
Vocal from 8.00 p.m
The Dutch Barn, Whitchurch High School

Tue 9th January 2018 Skittles

Our annual skittles match against
Machen Rotary, at
Maltsters, Whitchurch, Cardiff

Tue 2nd January 2018 No meeting

Tue 26th December 2017 No meeting on Bank Holiday

Tue 19th December 2017 Club Breakfast meeting

We join with Cardiff Breakfast Rotary for the last meeting of the year at breakfast in the Novotel

Tue 12th December 2017 Christmas party

Annual Christmas Party at the Novotel

Tue 5th December 2017 SGM & Business meeting

Special General Meeting to receive accounts and appoint officers for 2018-19.

Wed 29th November 2017 Club Council

Meet at Presidents home to consider Team proposals

Tue 28th November 2017 Paul Harvey

Eradicating polio in India.
Paul, a Rotarian from Bishop Stortford, has undertaken 5 National Immunisation Day campaigns in India, of which 3 as Team Leader

Tue 21st November 2017 "Breathe"

We visit Chapter, Canton
to watch the highly acclaimed film and a meal

Tue 14th November 2017 Team Meetings

Teams meet to update their projects ahead of the next Club Council meeting

Tue 7th November 2017 Ray Noyes

Author Victorian Grangetown

Tue 31st October 2017 Club quiz night

Sat 28th October 2017 Phil's 50th Birthday

Club members and partners invited to a Halloween fancy dress party at the Cardiff Harlequins clubhouse

Tue 24th October 2017 Club business meeting

Six-weekly business meeting to ratify progress against our strategic objectives

Tue 17th October 2017 Howard Craven

You can change! Visiting speaker on the Parc Prison Project

Wed 11th October 2017 Club Council

Meet at Presidents home to consider Team proposals

Tue 10th October 2017 Team Meetings

Teams meet to update their projects ahead of the next Club Council meeting

Tue 3rd October 2017 Prof. Julie Williams, Dementia Research

Tue 19th September 2017 Club Business meeting

Six-weekly business meeting to ratify progress against our strategic objectives

Thu 14th September 2017 Club Council

Meet at Presidents home to consider Team proposals

Tue 12th September 2017 Dr Mike Thomas

What the Romans did with metals

Fri 8th September 2017 - Sat 9th September 2017 Insport 2017 National Indoor Athletics Centre

A 2 Day Event put on by Disability Sports Wales, with major sponsorship from Cardiff Bay Rotary and Arriva Wales, showcasing a range of over 20 disability sports. FREE ENTRY. read more...

Tue 5th September 2017 Team Meetings

Teams meet to update their projects ahead of the Club Council meeting

Tue 29th August 2017 No meeting following Bank Holiday

Tue 22nd August 2017 Vist of District Governor, Maggie Hughes

Tue 15th August 2017 Kiva evening

Tue 8th August 2017 Bowls at Pentyrch

Tue 1st August 2017 Club business meeting

Tue 25th July 2017 Quiz versus Llanishen Club

Tue 18th July 2017 Team meetings

Tue 11th July 2017 Fellowship Evening

Note later starting time to follow car parking

Tue 4th July 2017 Speaker meeting; Michael Messenger, A Forgotten Genius

future calendar district events local events