Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 16th May 2018 Club Meeting - Host Lynne Harper, Guest appearance from Big Sing Thing Choir

Sat 12th May 2018 - Fri 25th May 2018 Barge Week aboard Rebecca on the Kennet and Avon Canal

Day trips provided free of charge by Swindon Phoenix RC, for disabled and dis-advantaged Adults and Children read more...

Wed 9th May 2018 Club Meeting - Host Jan Kilby

Wed 2nd May 2018 Club Meeting with Partners - FUN AND GAMES!!! (Steve Birch Host)

Wed 25th April 2018 Club B&F and AGM Meeting - Host Charlotte Mudd

Wed 25th April 2018 Club Council

Wed 18th April 2018 Club Meeting - Host Tony Horn - Guest Speaker Jean Louis Nguyem on the topic of Rotary Foundation

Wed 11th April 2018 Club Meeting - Host Lynne Harper, Guest Speaker Rotarian Anne Pileggi

Wed 4th April 2018 Club Meeting - Host Barbara Goulding, Guest Speaker Rotarian Peter Wells on the topic of End Polio Now (an update)

Wed 28th March 2018 Club B&F Meeting - Host Ian Gill

Wed 28th March 2018 Club Council

Wed 21st March 2018 Theme Night Meeting with Partners - Host PJ O'Farrell (t-b-sure)

Wed 14th March 2018 Club Meeting - Host Darren Crannis

Wed 7th March 2018 Club Meeting - Host Geoff Beale, Guest Speaker - Tim Westcott (His life in quizzing)

Wed 28th February 2018 Club B&F Meeting - Host Pradeep Bhardwaj

Wed 28th February 2018 Club Council

Wed 21st February 2018 Club Meeting - Host Chris Sims, Guest Speaker - Ceri Cryer (Brinkworth Dairy)

Wed 14th February 2018 Club Meeting - Host Elliott Causton, meet our RYLA Candidate

Wed 7th February 2018 Club Meeting with Partners - Host Dave Coe, Partners Evening and Santa Run Cheque Presentation Event

Wed 31st January 2018 Club Meeting - Host Steve Weisinger, Guest Speaker - Alastair Kidson-Trigg (Auctioneers)

Wed 24th January 2018 Club B&F Meeting - Host Andrew Whiting

Wed 24th January 2018 Club Council

Wed 17th January 2018 Club Meeting - Host Ronnie Wan

Wed 10th January 2018 Club Meeting - Host Paul Wainwright

Wed 3rd January 2018 Club Meeting - Host Tim Swinyard

Wed 6th December 2017 Club Meeting with Partners - Host Mike Slipper

Sun 3rd December 2017 Post Santa Run Celebration Meal at Marriott Hotel

Buffet Meal @ £10 per person

Wed 29th November 2017 Club Meeting - Host Pradeep

Sun 26th November 2017 Car Boot at Wroughton Park & Ride

Car Boot Sale

Sun 26th November 2017 Car Boot at Wroughton Park & Ride

Car Boot Sale

Wed 22nd November 2017 Club B&F Meeting & Special General Meeting - Host Nicole Price

Wed 22nd November 2017 Club Council

Sat 18th November 2017 Glastonbury Carnival Trip

Phoenix organised coach trip to the Carnival in Glastonbury

Wed 15th November 2017 CLUB Meeting - Host Anne Pileggi with Guest Speaker Adrian Brewer of the Roll Out there Barrel Trust Speaker

Guest Speaker - Adrian Brewer of the Roll Out there Barrel Trust

Wed 8th November 2017 Club Meeting - Host Peter Newson with Guest Speaker Richard Wintle (Press Photographer)

Wed 1st November 2017 Club Meeting - Host Steve Birch

District Govenor Alan Hudson will be joining us

Thu 26th October 2017 Area Meeting

Venue to be confirmed

Wed 25th October 2017 Club B&F Meeting - Host David Owen

Wed 25th October 2017 Club Council

Wed 18th October 2017 Club Meeting with Partners - Tony Horn

Wed 11th October 2017 Club Meeting - Host Peter Newson

Wed 4th October 2017 Club Meeting - Host Gail Light

Wed 27th September 2017 Club B&F Meeting - Host Charlotte Mudd

Wed 27th September 2017 Club Council

Wed 20th September 2017 Club Meeting - Host Patrick O'Farrell

PJ will be talking about himself......

Wed 13th September 2017 Club Meeting - Host Paul Parfrey

Dragon Boat Cheque Presentation Evening with Partners and Guests

Wed 6th September 2017 Club Meeting - Host Jan Kilby

Wed 30th August 2017 Club Meeting- Host Lynne Harper

Guest Speaker, Cliff Puffett talking about the Horizons Project

Wed 23rd August 2017 Club B&F Meeting - Host Barbara Goulding

Wed 23rd August 2017 Club Council

Wed 16th August 2017 Club Meeting - Host Ian Gill

Guest Speaker - Philipa Cox, speaking about the Youth Adventure Trust

Wed 9th August 2017 Club Meeting - Host Darren Crannis

Guest Speaker - Alan Lank, speaking about the Wilts and Berks Canal Trust and the restoration of the canal through Swindon

Wed 2nd August 2017 Club Meeting - Host Tim Swinyard

Guest Speaker - MP Robert Buckland

Wed 26th July 2017 Club B&F Meeting - Host Elliott Causton

Wed 26th July 2017 Club Council

Wed 19th July 2017 Club Meeting - Host Geoff Beale

Guest Speaker - Peter Mayes from RNID, speaking about the RND Talking Books Campaign

Wed 5th July 2017 Club Presidential Handover Night

Nicole Price hands the Jewel over to Nigel Causton
future calendar local events