Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Thu 14th December 2017 Ant-terrorism, a novice's guide

Anti-terrorism Mike Colbourne is to give his anti-terrorism talk

Sun 10th December 2017 Old Folks' party, at Weston Favell Academy

Snowy scene The annual event at Weston Favell Academy - the Old Folks' party. read more...

Thu 7th December 2017 Corporate Membership - is it right for us? Rtn Dick Parsley

Rotary logo ​Our friend and past DG, Dick Parsley, from the Wellingborough Hatton club is coming to enlighten us a little. read more...

Thu 30th November 2017 Modern Mental Health

Dee Cox Rtn. Dee Cox of the Kettering Tresham club is our speaker

Thu 23rd November 2017 The Inca Empire

Machu Picchu Ted Barnes, who came previously (January 2017) to talk about his relative in WW1, is back to share another of his passions.

Sun 19th November 2017 Sunday lunch

Althorp Coaching Inn A number of us got together for an enjoyable Sunday lunch, at the Althorp Coaching Inn, AKA the Fox and Hounds read more...

Thu 16th November 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting 5th of 12

Thu 16th November 2017 Council meeting, at 6:30 5th of 12

Council mtg 5th of 12

Thu 9th November 2017 The Mayor of Northampton pays us a visit

Gareth Eales, Mayor Cllr Gareth Eales. Mayor of Northampton is our speaker,

Thu 2nd November 2017 Rotary Foundation evening

End Polio Now End Polio Now - a presentation by Barry Hackett of the District's Foundation team

Thu 26th October 2017 International evening

Our own Keith Fossey is going to update us on his Swaziland charity projevt

Thu 19th October 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting 4th of 12

Thu 19th October 2017 Council meeting, at 6:30 4th of 12

Council 4th of 12

Thu 12th October 2017 Composing in the 21st Century

Karl Rütter.
NB This is a with-partners' evening read more...

Wed 11th October 2017 District Quiz heat

Question mark Richard Poynter is leading our glorious quiz team in the heat. We all wish them well.

Thu 5th October 2017 Horatio Nelson

Admiral Lord Horatio Nelson portrait William Wells, on a return trip, is to tell us a little about the great naval hero.

Tue 3rd October 2017 National Memorial Arboretum

National Memorial Arboretum - aerial view CANCELLED, SORRY.
We were going on a day trip by coach to the NMA. www.thenma.org.uk. but the timing was not popular, so it has been deferred. Date to be arranged. read more...

Thu 28th September 2017 TBA

Joker_pee_water_slide As our speaker cried off we have decided to have a slightly more low-key 'fun' evening, at Cheyne Walk. Andrew Woods has offered to be the fun-meister.

Fri 22nd September 2017 - Sun 24th September 2017 District Conference - Llandudno

The happy band A party of 20 joined the fun in Llandudno.

Thu 21st September 2017 RYLA presentation

RYLA logo Our three (yes, I DID say three) sponsored candidates come and report on their week at Grafham Water. read more...

Tue 19th September 2017 Dunghill Masters 2017

Dunghill logo Eric Watson is in charge. It's happening at Overstone Park Golf Club.
read more...

Thu 14th September 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting 3rd of 12

Thu 14th September 2017 Council meeting, at 6:30 3rd of 12

Council mtg 3rd of 12

Thu 7th September 2017 DG, Chris Davies' visit

Our District Governor, Chris Davies, of the Market Harborough club, is paying us an official visit.

Thu 31st August 2017 Pub trip

Red Lion, Brafield Instead of a meeting at our usual home, Cheyne Walk, we are going out for the evening, to the Red Lion, Brafield-on-the-Green.
STOP PRESS: This is a change from the original venue.
Maximum numbers are 26, so make sure you're booked in! read more...

Fri 25th August 2017 Sailability visit

Sailability boat donated by the 4 Northampton clubs Gather at the Pitsford reservoir site at 11:30 for a demo. Afterwards a pub lunch is on offer. read more...

Thu 24th August 2017 Yoga talk

Sylvia McGuinness Sylvia McGuinness might persuade one or two of us to make some moves and shapes - and probably end up in knots!

NB The meeting is happening at Northamptonshire County Golf Club, Golf Lane, Church Brampton, NN6 8AZ read more...

Thu 17th August 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting 2nd of 12

Thu 17th August 2017 Council meeting, at 6:30 2nd of 12

Council mtg 2nd of 12

Thu 10th August 2017 - Fri 11th August 2017 Felixstowe trip

Brook Hotel Felixstowe Our trip to the seaside read more...

Thu 3rd August 2017 Prince's Trust

Princes Trust logo Speaker: Geoff Clarke

Thu 27th July 2017 Instititute of Advanced Motorists, or IAM RoadSmart

IAM Road Smart John Norrie, Chairman of the Northampton Group is to tell us a little about what was called the IAM but is now sold as IAM RoadSmart.

Thu 20th July 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting 1st of 12

Thu 20th July 2017 Council meeting, at 6:30 1st of 12

Council mtg 1st of 12

Thu 13th July 2017 Orangutans in Borneo

Male orangutan Jacquie Wilsher told us about her trip to Borneo, working with the great apes. read more...

Thu 6th July 2017 Job talk, by Ola Sulaimon

Job Talk Ola is going to let us into a bit of her life
future calendar district events local events