Rotary Club of Oswestry and HSBC Investment Competition 2017-18

Mon 30th April 2018 at 16.00 - 17.00

Our annual investment competition for local secondary schools draws to a close for another year.

Investment Competition

In a smaller field than usual, the winning team is the No 2 entry from St Martins (EPJC) with last year's winners (DECT Shares) coming 8th and making a loss this year.

The names of the winning team members are:-Rhys Evans, Cai Williams, Charleigh Penrose, and Jamie Jones. 

Last year's winning total was £15,546.42 against £17,248.85 this year so well beaten by this year's winners.

Oswestry School did well with all their 5 teams making a profit.

The winning team will be invited to lunch with us to talk about their winning strategy and receive their prizes from HSBC.

Congratulations to all who took part!

Robin Sinclair

(ALL fields required)