Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Mon 17th June 2019 Club Assembly

Discussing next year's projects by each committee.

Mon 27th May 2019 Bank Holiday - No meeting

.

Mon 13th May 2019 Club AGM

.

Mon 6th May 2019 Bank Holiday - No meeting

.

Mon 29th April 2019 Air ambulance

Ruth Scott

Mon 22nd April 2019 Easter Bank holiday

.

Mon 15th April 2019 Touring in Albania by Cycle

Talk by Rtn Richard Dugdale

Mon 8th April 2019 Whalley - New Book

talk by the author Patrick Brown

Mon 1st April 2019 - Mon 29th April 2019 Perchance to Dream

Talk by Mike Smith

Mon 25th March 2019 Scatter Night

Members visit other clubs this week

Mon 18th March 2019 The Quality Revolution

Rtn. Prof John Sharp

Mon 4th March 2019 Business Meeting

.

Mon 25th February 2019 The Worlds Greatest Meal

Open meeting with guests to provide a simple meal with profits going to Polio eradication.

Mon 28th January 2019 Was he Lancashire's Greatest?

Talk by Rtn John Pallister

Mon 21st January 2019 Bottleology - talk

Talk by Jim Whittaker, Local Historian.

Mon 14th January 2019 Job Talk by member Liz McGinley

Introductory talk

Mon 31st December 2018 Holiday

.

Mon 24th December 2018 Holiday

.

Mon 10th December 2018 Club sports Night

Various fun games

Mon 26th November 2018 Whalley Hydro Scheme

Talk by David Berriman

Mon 19th November 2018 Health in East Lancs

David Grimes

Mon 29th October 2018 Yellowstone Park

Old Faithfull Richard Dugdale - cycling trip. with partners

Mon 22nd October 2018 Animal Training

Rachel Mason

Mon 15th October 2018 Amasango Career School

Martin Coombs

Mon 8th October 2018 Visit by District Governor

Annual visit

Mon 1st October 2018 Charter Night

Mitton Hall

Mon 24th September 2018 3 x 10

Surprise speakers night - beware

Mon 17th September 2018 Visit to Samlesbury Hall

With partners

Mon 10th September 2018 Victoria Cross

Speaker David Howard

Mon 3rd September 2018 Committees

Committees discus upcoming projects

Mon 27th August 2018 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

No meeting

Mon 6th August 2018 Job Talk

By new member Ian Harris

Mon 6th August 2018 Calvert Trust

Speakers Lynn and Martin Garvey

Mon 30th July 2018 Walk in Slaidburn

Meet at 6pm at the village Hall for a short evening walk followed by supper at the Hark to Bounty at 7.30
future calendar district events local events