Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Sat 20th June 2020 Pub Walk

16 mile pub walk in the Ribble Valley in aid of the East Lancs Hospice

Mon 8th June 2020 Visit to Waddow Hall

One course meal followed by a tour of the Hall.

Sat 30th May 2020 Family Fun Day

Held at the Old School Room and grounds. St Michaels and St John's Lowergate. Clitheroe.

Mon 27th April 2020 Peter Holdsworth

Talk by past English Teacher

Mon 27th January 2020 Talk on a local topic

John Pallister

Mon 20th January 2020 Talk about Membership Development

Rotarian Bill Honeywell RC Clitheroe

Mon 16th December 2019 Christmas Party

Annual party with partners and guests

Mon 9th December 2019 Games Night

Games played in pairs, such as whist, dominoes, pelmonism with guests.

Mon 2nd December 2019 SGM and film of Polio history and.development of vaccines

Film as shown on Rotary Webpage

Mon 25th November 2019 Derian House

Latest developments at Derian House, Childrens Hospice. Speaker Mike Croskery

Mon 18th November 2019 Firsts

Quiz by Linda Bindless

Mon 11th November 2019 Shifting Sands - Linda Bindless

Crowd setting off to walk the bay Talk on Morecambe Bay

Mon 4th November 2019 Committee Meetings

Discussion of projects

Mon 28th October 2019 Visit by DG Miles Leadbetter

Discussion of future plans

Mon 21st October 2019 TBA. Maybe film show on Turkey

Homes cut into the cliffs Richard Dugdale

Mon 7th October 2019 Tasmania

Echidna. One of the two monotremes Slide show of a cycle trip observing wildlife etc. -Richard Dugdale

Fri 20th September 2019 Dine Around

Three course meal in different hotels for members and guests

Mon 29th July 2019 Human Trafficking and Modern Slavery

Talk by Georgie Hutton, Police NCA

Mon 8th July 2019 REMAP

Talk by John Moutrie.. Production of disabled equipment

Mon 1st July 2019 60 years a farmer

Talk by George Whittaker
future calendar district events local events