Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Tue 23rd June 2020 Cancelled Brampton Dementia Hub

Dementia Friends Logo Regular Information Sessions. See poster for details. read more...

Wed 17th June 2020 Projects and activities update, Online Meeting

Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick / James Porter

Wed 10th June 2020 Club Council, Online

Wed 3rd June 2020 Online Club Meeting, Great North Air Ambulance

Speaker : Sophie Bendelow
Speaker Host : Ray Clarke

Tue 26th May 2020 Cancelled Longtown Dementia Hub

Dementia Friends Logo Regular Information Sessions. See poster for details. read more...

Wed 20th May 2020 Projects and activities update & AGM, Online Meeting

Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick

Wed 13th May 2020 Club Council, Online

Wed 6th May 2020 Online Club Meeting,Topic Community support/initiatives during Covid-19

Speakers - Kevin Walsh & James Porter.

Fri 1st May 2020 Cancelled Annual Charter Evening

Skitby House, details to follow.

Tue 28th April 2020 Cancelled Brampton Dementia Hub

Dementia Friends Logo Regular Information Sessions. See poster for details. read more...

Wed 15th April 2020 Cancelled. Projects and activities update, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : James Porter

Wed 8th April 2020 Club Council, Venue Online

Sun 5th April 2020 CANCELLED 15th Rotary Metal Detecting Rally

Metal Detecting Event 2018 Fundraising Event held at Irthington, near Carlisle. Just north of Hadrians Wall. 2020 event. read more...

Wed 1st April 2020 Online Meeting

General Online Meeting for members

Wed 1st April 2020 Cancelled. Scam Prevention, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Speaker : Emma Loveridge
Speaker Host : David Salkeld
Finance : Sinc Graham

Tue 24th March 2020 Cancelled Longtown Dementia Hub

Dementia Friends Logo Regular Information Sessions. See poster for details. read more...

Wed 18th March 2020 Cancelled Projects and activities update, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : Colin Cannon

Thu 5th March 2020 Club Council, Venue to be confirmed

Wed 4th March 2020 Cumbria Alcohol & Drug Advisory Service , Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

CADAS logo Speaker : Leigh Williams
Speaker Host : James Fowler
Finance : Chris Secular

Tue 25th February 2020 Brampton Dementia Hub

Dementia Friends Logo Regular Information Sessions. See poster for details. read more...

Fri 21st February 2020 Rotary Murder Mystery

Murder Mystery Poster SOLD OUT Who dunnit, including meal. See poster for details. read more...

Wed 19th February 2020 Projects and activities update, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : Richard Harris

Wed 12th February 2020 Club Council, Venue to be confirmed

Wed 5th February 2020 Integrated Care Community, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Speaker : James Porter
Speaker Host : Don Jary
Finance : Kevin Walsh

Tue 28th January 2020 Longtown Dementia Hub

Dementia Friends Logo Regular Information Sessions. See poster for details. read more...

Wed 22nd January 2020 Soroptomists, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Alison Speaker : Alison Jary
Speaker Host : Sinc Graham
Finance : Derek Wallace

Wed 15th January 2020 Club Council, Venue to be confirmed

Wed 8th January 2020 Projects and activities update, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : David Salkeld

Wed 18th December 2019 Christmas Meal

Eden Golf Club
Finance David Salkeld

Wed 11th December 2019 Club Council, Venue - Brampton Community Centre

Wed 4th December 2019 Panzer German, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Speaker : Mike Goodman
Speaker Host : Lesley Porter
Finance : Ray Clarke

Wed 20th November 2019 Projects and activities update, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Discussions Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : Paul Booth

Wed 13th November 2019 Club Council, Venue to be confirmed

Wed 6th November 2019 Club Meeting : Kilimanjaro MIND over matter, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Kilimanjaro Speaker : Rotarian Ian Forth
Speaker Host : Chris Weir
Finance : Eric Hagan read more...

Wed 16th October 2019 Projects and activities update, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Discussions Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : Wendy Aldred

Wed 9th October 2019 Club Council, Venue to be confirmed

Wed 2nd October 2019 Young Enterprise, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Speaker : from William Howard School
Speaker Host : Phil Rowland
Finance : Wick Wilson

Sun 29th September 2019 Brampton Wellbeing & Heath Community Fayre

Brampton Health Fayre 2019 Food, family friendly activities, health checks and community conversations about health read more...

Mon 23rd September 2019 Club Council, Rays House

Wed 18th September 2019 Projects and activities update, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Discussions Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger: Peter Sedgwick
Finance: John Palmer

Wed 4th September 2019 Langholm Rotary Club African Project, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Landcruiser funded by Langholm Rotary Speaker : Jim Muir & Paddy Sherman, Langholm Rotary Club members
Speaker Host : Don Jary
Finance : Keith Theobald read more...

Wed 21st August 2019 Projects and activities update, CHANGE OF VENUE: Graham Arms, Longtown

Discussions Discussions, decisions and planning
Arranger : Peter Sedgwick
Finance : Ian Forth

Wed 14th August 2019 Club Council, Venue to be confirmed

Wed 7th August 2019 One Woman and her Dog, Venue: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Speaker : Rev Angela Hughes
Speaker Host : Richard Harris
Finance : James Fowler

Wed 17th July 2019 Cumbria Community Foundation Update and 20th Anniversary: Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Cumbria Community Foundation logo Speaker : Jenny Benson
Speaker Host : Kevin Walsh
Finance : Phil Rowland

Wed 10th July 2019 Club Council, Venue to be confirmed

Wed 3rd July 2019 Club Meeting: Handover & Club Assembly : Venue Skitby House, Smithfield, Kirklinton

Handover Handover of Presidents and next years plans
Arranger : Wendy Aldred / Peter Sedgwick
Finance : Trevor Hardy
future calendar district events local events