Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Sat 14th May 2022 Social Evening

Social gathering for members and partners

Thu 12th May 2022 Club Council

Wed 11th May 2022 Social Evening

Wed 4th May 2022 AGM and Teams / Business

Wed 27th April 2022 meeting

Sat 23rd April 2022 District Assembly

Opportunity to find out more about Rotary's plans for the coming year. Essential session for incoming Club officers and team leaders, all other members welcome to attend.

Wed 20th April 2022 Teams / Business

Sat 16th April 2022 'Easter Bunny' Fancy Dress sponsored walk

We walked through Oxted to Hurst Green, see some photos and sponsor us as we raise money for causes supported through our charitable fund. read more...

Thu 14th April 2022 Club Council

Wed 13th April 2022 Social Evening

Wed 6th April 2022 Teams / Business

Wed 30th March 2022 Guest Night Dinner and Auction

Auction of surplus Christmas presents (and other things)

Wed 23rd March 2022 St George's RAF Chapel at Biggin Hill

Margaret Wilmot will talk about the RAF Chapel at Biggin Hill (on Zoom) read more...

Wed 16th March 2022 Teams / Business (Zoom)

Tue 15th March 2022 Social get-together - Lunch

read more...

Thu 10th March 2022 Club Council

Wed 9th March 2022 Social Evening with talk

Roger Thomas will tell us about the plans to celebrate 100 years of Master Park.

Wed 2nd March 2022 Teams / Business (Zoom)

Wed 23rd February 2022 Ordnance Survey from 1745 to 1918

On Zoom with Jonathan Boase. From the Jacobite uprising to the French Revolution in 1745 to 1918 and World War One, there has always been a requirement of a map for the defence of the realm. read more...

Tue 22nd February 2022 Social get-together - Lunch

Wed 16th February 2022 Teams / Business (Zoom)

Thu 10th February 2022 Club Council

Wed 9th February 2022 Social Evening

Wed 2nd February 2022 Teams / Business (Zoom)

Wed 26th January 2022 Burns Night Supper

Wed 19th January 2022 Teams / Business (Zoom)

Thu 13th January 2022 Club Council

Wed 12th January 2022 Fellowship evening

Note: Auction of surplus Christmas presents postponed to Wednesday 30 March

Wed 5th January 2022 Teams / Business (Zoom)

Wed 22nd December 2021 Social get-Together

Santa Sleigh will be visiting the Barley Mow, and so will we!

Wed 15th December 2021 Teams / Business / SGM

(on Zoom)

Sat 11th December 2021 Club Christmas Dinner

Celebrate with a meal, and a themed quiz

Thu 9th December 2021 Club Council

Wed 8th December 2021 Fellowship

Wed 1st December 2021 Teams / Business

(on Zoom)

Wed 24th November 2021 Barry Rassin on 'Engagement' (via Zoom)

Past Rotary International President Barry Rassin spoke at the Rotary South Conference last month - this is a chance to hear what he had to say. read more...

Wed 17th November 2021 Teams / Business

(on Zoom)

Thu 11th November 2021 Club Council

Wed 10th November 2021 Fellowship

Sat 6th November 2021 Holland Sports Firework Display

We'll be helping out....... read more...

Wed 3rd November 2021 Teams / Business

(on Zoom)

Thu 28th October 2021 Fellowship lunch

Social get-together

Wed 27th October 2021 Masters of Mirth

(on Zoom) - Mike Storr takes an affectionate look at some of his favourite Music Hall laughter makers read more...

Wed 20th October 2021 Teams / Business

on Zoom

Thu 14th October 2021 Club Council

Wed 13th October 2021 Fellowship

Sports evening read more...

Wed 6th October 2021 Teams / Business

Sat 2nd October 2021 - Sun 3rd October 2021 Rotary South District Conference

To be held in Brighton - see Details for link to further information on District web site read more...

Wed 29th September 2021 65 Years in Horticulture

Jim Buttress reminisces... read more...

Sat 25th September 2021 Hurst Green Fair

Come and see us at the Hurst Green Fair.....
Clacton Atlantic 85 inshore lifeboat David Porter MPS B-863 at sea
Credit: Steve Duncombe

Wed 22nd September 2021 Wooden Boats and Iron Men

on-line (via Zoom) - David Hastings on How Tragedy, Bravery and Generosity have shaped the RNLI to what it is today. read more...

Wed 15th September 2021 Teams / Business

(Face to face AND on Zoom)

Wed 8th September 2021 Fellowship

(Face to face AND on Zoom) - "My Job" by some of our newer members......

Wed 1st September 2021 Teams / Business

(Face to face AND on Zoom)

Wed 25th August 2021 Telling Rotary's Story in a post-Covid Age

(on Zoom) Rotary magazine Editor, Dave King, will discuss how Rotary should be promoting itself in a post-Covid age, and why now is a moment of opportunity.

Wed 18th August 2021 Teams / Business

(Face to face AND on Zoom)

Sun 15th August 2021 Oxted Boot Fair

Titsey Rotary will be organising its 15th charity boot fair on Master Park (subject to Covid regulations) read more...

Wed 11th August 2021 Fellowship

(Face to face AND on Zoom)

Sat 7th August 2021 Summer Party

A chance to get together and enjoy a BBQ

Wed 4th August 2021 Business meeting

(Face to face AND on Zoom)

Wed 28th July 2021 Science in a crisis, fast-forwarding clinical research in health emergencies

Professor Sir Peter Horby, University of Oxford (by Zoom) read more...

Wed 21st July 2021 Fellowship meeting

A chance to catch up.....

Wed 14th July 2021 District Governor’s visit

Our DG Roger Stent will update us on Rotary initiatives

Wed 7th July 2021 Teams / Business

calendar district events local events