Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Thu 19th May 2022 Joint Project Planning Meeting - Whitehaven Castle club

Lynn to chair
Chase/Hybrid

Thu 12th May 2022 Speaker - National Trust

Christine to organise
Chase/Hybrid

Thu 5th May 2022 Business Meeting - Thought for the Day - Mary

Zoom

Thu 28th April 2022 Speaker - Calderwood House & Musical Evening - Julieanne Kelly

Julieanne Kelly
Chase/Hybrid

Thu 21st April 2022 St George's day - Meal at Rosehill Green Room

Rosehill

Thu 14th April 2022 Maunday Thursday - NO MEETING

No Meeting

Thu 7th April 2022 AGM & Business Meeting - Thought for the day - Alan

Zoom

Thu 31st March 2022 Beef & Beer with friends, Whitehaven & West Lakeland Rotary club's

Chase
Christine to organise

Thu 24th March 2022 Environmental Planning - Alan

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 17th March 2022 Joint Project Planning Meeting - Whitehaven Club

Whitehaven Club to host
Chase/Hybrid

Thu 10th March 2022 Speaker - Woodland Trust

Christine to arrange
Chase/Hybrid

Thu 3rd March 2022 Business Meeting - Thought for the Day - John

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 24th February 2022 Rotary Week

Chase

Thu 17th February 2022 IT/Web planning - Tony

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 10th February 2022 Speaker - Orphanage in Kerala - Denis Lydon

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 3rd February 2022 Business Meeting - Thought for the Day - Robin

Zoom

Thu 27th January 2022 Burns Night

Chase

Thu 20th January 2022 Joint Project Planning Meeting - Whitehaven Castle club

Lynn to Chair
Chase/Hybrid

Thu 13th January 2022 Speaker - Foodbank - Jo Sutcliffe/Linda McDonald

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 6th January 2022 Business Meeting - Thought for the Day - Lynn

Zoom

Thu 16th December 2021 Coffee & Mince Pies at Kirsty's

Kirsty's

Thu 9th December 2021 Christmas Party - Chase

Chase

Thu 2nd December 2021 Business Meeting - Thought for the Day - Peta

Zoom

Thu 25th November 2021 Comm/Voc - Planning - John

John
Chase/Hybrid

Tue 16th November 2021 Joint Project Planning Meeting - Whitehaven club

Whitehaven Club to host
Chase/Hybrid

Thu 11th November 2021 Speaker - Copeland Age & Advice Service - Claire Hines

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 4th November 2021 SGM & Business Meeting - Thought for the day - Glynis

Zoom

Thu 28th October 2021 Beatle Drive and Hotpot

Chase

Sun 24th October 2021 World polio day - cocktails & nibbles

Christine's House

Thu 21st October 2021 Foundation Planning Meeting - Christine

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 14th October 2021 Speaker - Val Robinson - Growing up in Africa

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 7th October 2021 Business Meeting - Thought for the Day -David

David/Zoom

Thu 30th September 2021 Italian Night - Glynis

Glynis/ Chase

Thu 23rd September 2021 Joint Project Planning Meeting - Lynn

Hosted by Whitehaven Club

Thu 16th September 2021 Membership Planning Meeting - Lynn

Lynn

Fri 10th September 2021 Charter Night - Club plus friends

Hunday Manor

Thu 2nd September 2021 Business Meeting - Thought for the Day -Kirsty

Zoom

Thu 26th August 2021 Walk Along Millenium Way - Buffet Meal

Chase for meal

Thu 19th August 2021 International Planning Meeting - Robin

Discuss Twinning

Thu 12th August 2021 Speaker - Ronnie Proudfoot - Slavery in Cumbria

Slavery in Cumbria

Thu 5th August 2021 Business Meeting - Thought for the day - Christine

Zoom

Thu 29th July 2021 Meal with Rotary Friends

Tue 20th July 2021 Joint Project Planning Meeting - Whitehaven club to host

Chase/Hybrid

Thu 15th July 2021 Speaker - Nick Ford - Genesis

Apprenticeships

Thu 8th July 2021 Catch up - Outside meal at the Chase (weather dependant)

Outside meal at Chase

Thu 1st July 2021 Business Meeting - Thought for the day - Tony

calendar district events local events