Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Mon 25th May 2020 No meeting Bank Holiday

Mon 18th May 2020 Dinner followed by AGM

Sat 16th May 2020 Rotary Charities Together Event

The club will use this event to promote the club and attract new members

Mon 11th May 2020 Meal followed by Council Meeting

Mon 4th May 2020 Meal followed by Committee's

Mon 27th April 2020 - Mon 20th April 2020 Dinner followed by Rotary Club Central update

Mon 20th April 2020 - Mon 27th April 2020 Cancelled

Mon 13th April 2020 No meeting Easter Bank Holiday

Mon 6th April 2020 Cancelled

Mon 30th March 2020 Cancelled

Mon 23rd March 2020 Cancelled meeting

Mon 16th March 2020 Dinner followed by speaker - Mayor of Kirklees MDC

Sat 14th March 2020 President Elect's Training

Mon 9th March 2020 Dinner followed by Council

Mon 2nd March 2020 Dinner followed by Committees

Mon 24th February 2020 Seat of Knowledge Inner 9 Quiz - Gomersal Park

Thu 20th February 2020 Social Event

Visit to Ossett Brewery

Mon 17th February 2020 Dinner followed by speaker - Kirkwood Hospice

Mon 10th February 2020 Dinner followed by Council

Mon 3rd February 2020 Dinner followed by Committees

Sat 1st February 2020 District Council Meeting

Meeting in Fulford York

Mon 27th January 2020 Dinner followed by speaker - Blood Bikers

Mon 20th January 2020 Meeting and Speaker - Fr Nicholas Stebbings on Tariro

Sat 18th January 2020 District Learning event

Think Differently Event at Walshford

Mon 13th January 2020 Dinner followed by Council

Mon 6th January 2020 Meal followed by committees

Happy New Year

Mon 30th December 2019 No Meeting

Mon 23rd December 2019 No Meeting

Sat 21st December 2019 Carol Singing

Annual carol singing at Mirfield Coop

Mon 16th December 2019 Christmas Dinner

Mon 9th December 2019 Dinner followed by Council

Mon 2nd December 2019 Dinner followed by Committees

Mon 25th November 2019 Dinner followed by speaker - Andrew the Chocolatier

Mon 18th November 2019 Dinner followed by Special General Meeting

Mon 11th November 2019 Dinner followed by Council

Sun 10th November 2019 Remembrance Day Parade - Mirfield

Details to follow

Fri 8th November 2019 80th Charter Night

Celebration of our work over the past 80 years read more...

Mon 4th November 2019 No Meeting

Mon 28th October 2019 Dinner followed by Committees

read more...

Mon 21st October 2019 Dinner followed by speaker - Shoebox presentation

Mon 14th October 2019 Dinner followed by Council and feedback from District Conference

Fri 11th October 2019 - Sun 13th October 2019 District Conference Scarborough

Annual District 1040 Conference

Mon 7th October 2019 Dinner followed by Committees

Mon 30th September 2019 Dinner followed by speaker -RYLA awardee and Willian Cockcroft Youth Sail

Sat 28th September 2019 District Council meeting

Fulford School York

Mon 23rd September 2019 Dinner followed by speaker Jack Selby

Mon 16th September 2019 Dinner followed by Council

Mon 9th September 2019 District Governor - joint meeting with Birstall Luddites

Mon 2nd September 2019 Dinner followed by Committees

Mon 26th August 2019 No Meeting

Mon 19th August 2019 Dinner followed by speaker Sala Uddin

Mon 12th August 2019 Dinner followed by Council

Mon 5th August 2019 Dinner followed by Committees

Mon 29th July 2019 Meal followed by membership event

The evening is being current left free for potential new members induction

Mon 22nd July 2019 - Fri 26th July 2019 Scatter Night

During the forthcoming week members to visit another Rotary Club

Mon 15th July 2019 Meal followed by Job talk

Job talk by our newest member Pip Chisholm

Mon 8th July 2019 Meal followed by Council

Weekly meal - thereafter members not on Council are encouraged to attend once in a while.

Mon 1st July 2019 Meal followed by Presidential handover and committees

The start of another Rotary year.
future calendar district events local events