Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Mon 22nd February 2021 Zoom Meeting - Adrian

Mon 15th February 2021 Dinner - Quiz with Mike & Kathy Chilton

Mon 8th February 2021 Dinner - Speaker Jonathan Borrill on developments in mobile phones

John’s Borrill’s son Jonathan, will join us from Sweden to talk about developments in the mobile phone business

Mon 1st February 2021 Dinner - Business Meeting

Mon 25th January 2021 ZOOM Meeting - Quiz with David & Jenny Blakeley

Mon 18th January 2021 ZOOM Meeting - Speaker Howard Binks on wiping laptops of all information

Mon 11th January 2021 ZOOM Meeting - Chat & some business

Mon 4th January 2021 ZOOM Business meeting

business

Mon 28th December 2020 NO ZOOM Meeting- Bank Holiday

Mon 21st December 2020 ZOOM Meeting- Christmas "social" in lieu of usual Dinner

read more...

Mon 14th December 2020 ZOOM Meeting- Speaker Alan Percy on his "Job Talk"

read more...

Mon 7th December 2020 ZOOM Meeting

Mon 30th November 2020 ZOOM Meeting Speaker Rtn Geoff Colls on "Working with the Soviets"

Mon 23rd November 2020 ZOOM Meeting- Speaker Luke Simon on School in a Bag

A good speaker and interesting story

Mon 16th November 2020 ZOOM Meeting- David Spashett Quiz

Mon 9th November 2020 ZOOM Meeting- Speaker Mike Wood

Mike is/was chairman of Richmondshire museum, and gives very interesting and illustrated talks. All are welcome.

Mon 2nd November 2020 ZOOM Meeting - Business

Mon 26th October 2020 ZOOM Meeting Quiz by David Spashett

Mon 19th October 2020 ZOOM Meeting David Blakeley on Toy cars

Mon 12th October 2020 ZOOM Meeting- Business

Mon 5th October 2020 ZOOM Business Meeting

Mon 28th September 2020 ZOOM Meeting Speaker Mike Storr on "Masters of Mirth"

Mike is a member of the Rotary Club of Carlton, Nottingham and has a reputation for causing a lot of laughter. A good evening to invite guests. read more...

Mon 21st September 2020 ZOOM Meeting- CANCELLED due to family illness

Mon 14th September 2020 ZOOM Meeting Speaker Susan Rogers

Susan will talk on "The Road to Mandalay...or..death by Stupa...

Mon 7th September 2020 ZOOM Meeting - Business

Mon 31st August 2020 Bank Holiday- NO meeting

Mon 24th August 2020 ZOOM Meeting Speaker Tony Jordan on Rotaract

Tony is the District Lead for Rotaract and will talk about Bradford Group promoting a Rotaract Club. Other North Group Clubs are invited to listen in.

Mon 17th August 2020 ZOOM Meeting- David Milner

Mon 10th August 2020 ZOOM Meeting- Colin Bailey

an update on how the performing arts are surviving the lockdown, and the new mentoring service he is developing for young people in Wensleydale. See Poster read more...

Mon 3rd August 2020 ZOOM Meeting

Mon 27th July 2020 ZOOM Meeting - John Borrill will talk about a Greek Island

Mon 20th July 2020 ZOOM Meeting

Mon 13th July 2020 ZOOM Meeting- Desert Island Discs- Howard Binks

Mon 6th July 2020 ZOOM Meeting

future calendar district events local events