Completed meetings and events 2023-2024

Mon 20th May 2024 Excursion- Richard's Farm & Eqestrian

TBA

Mon 13th May 2024 Business Meeting

Mon 6th May 2024 No Meeting- Bank Holiday

Mon 29th April 2024 Guest Speaker- Aimee Harding

Talk on Youth Homelessness

Mon 22nd April 2024 Lunch details to be confirmed

Time to be decided

Sun 21st April 2024 Young Musician District Final

Time and details TBA

Mon 15th April 2024 Wander Debrief

Sat 13th April 2024 WENSLEYDALE WANDER 13th April 2024

This popular Walk/Run was back to normal in 2023, so we hope to see many new entrants in 2024, as well as our regulars, some of whom have been coming for 20 years or more! This year, we are again supporting Yorkshire Air Ambulance. read more...

Mon 8th April 2024 Business Meeting

Mon 1st April 2024 NO Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 25th March 2024 Fund Raiser- Quiz & Pie & Peas Supper

TBA

Mon 18th March 2024 Guest Speaker Mike Warden

Fun Quiz

Tue 12th March 2024 Tech Tournament

Details TBA

Mon 11th March 2024 No Meeting- Tech Tournament Preparation

TBA

Mon 4th March 2024 Joint Meeting with Richmond Rotary & DG

Visit by District Governor. Joint Meeting with Richmond Rotary at TOSH, including a meal and wines. Partners included. £12 per head.

Mon 19th February 2024 Guest Speaker Lewis Grant on Veterinary Life in the Dales

Tue 13th February 2024 Excursion- Redmire for Lunch

Time & details TBA

Mon 5th February 2024 Business Meeting

Wed 31st January 2024 Excursion to Theakstons Brewery, Masham

Time etc TBA

Mon 22nd January 2024 Guest Speaker Mike Warden

Mon 8th January 2024 Business Meeting

at Leyburn Arts & Community Centre

Mon 1st January 2024 NO Meeting- Bank Holiday

Mon 25th December 2023 NO Meeting - Christmas Day!

Mon 18th December 2023 Excursion- Theakstons Brewery

TBA, including times

Mon 11th December 2023 Business Meeting

Fri 8th December 2023 Christmas Meal at Wyvill Arms

Mon 27th November 2023 Excursion- Christmas Shopping at Boundary Mill, Colne

TBA

Mon 20th November 2023 Excursion to Markenfield Hall

Meet at Hall for tour followed by tea and cakes

Mon 13th November 2023 Excursion- Hawes Museum

TBA, including times

Mon 6th November 2023 Business Meeting

TBA

Mon 30th October 2023 Guest Speaker- Jodie McGregor

TBA

Mon 23rd October 2023 Excursion- Markenfield Hall

TBA

Fri 20th October 2023 Coffee Morning at Methodist Hall

TBA

Mon 16th October 2023 Wine Tasting- Fundraiser

TBA

Mon 9th October 2023 Excursion- Lunch at the Station Richmond

Meet at Station for 12.30

Mon 2nd October 2023 Business Meeting

Mon 25th September 2023 Jenny's Quiz in Richmond

Details TBA
Plaque showing Coverdale

Sat 23rd September 2023 SEPTEMBER SAUNTER 23rd September 2023

We were pleased with the response to the first Saunter in 2022, particularly how much people enjoyed the route. So the 2023 Saunter will be over the same route. read more...

Mon 18th September 2023 Speaker Leyburn Guides

Sun 17th September 2023 Excursion to Coverham Abbey

Details TBA

Mon 4th September 2023 Business Meeting

Sat 26th August 2023 Wensleydale Show

TBA

Mon 21st August 2023 Guest Speaker Tom Banfield

Mon 14th August 2023 Guest Speaker RYLA Candidate

Student will describe their experience at this Year's Rotary Young Leaders activities

Mon 7th August 2023 Excursion to Harlow Carr

Details and time from Dave Spashett

Mon 31st July 2023 Business Meeting

Runners leaving Castle Bolton

Sun 30th July 2023 JAMES HERRIOT COUNTRY TRAIL RUN 30th July 2023

Now a popular annual event with runners coming from all over England read more...

Mon 24th July 2023 Excursion to Newby Hall

Details and times from Davis Spashett

Mon 17th July 2023 Guest Speaker Simon Eastwood

Mon 10th July 2023 Excursion to Bowes Museum

Details and time from Dave Spashett
calendar district events local events