Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Tue 20th October 2020 Zoom meeting

John Stephenson will talk about Forces Transition
VOT Tony Webb read more...

Tue 13th October 2020 Zoom meeting

Kate Dobson will give us an update on the Nantwich Museum.
VOT Tony Hoy

Tue 6th October 2020 50th Anniversary of D Day

Rod and Ann's Jeep Rod Stokes talks to the club about a personal link between Rotary, military vehicles and a 50th anniversary of D Day trip.
read more...

Tue 29th September 2020 Zoom meeting

Business meeting and a chance to socialise.

Tue 22nd September 2020 Zoom meeting

Samantha Roberts. Town Clerk. Nantwich Town Council will talk to the club.
VOT Tony Webb

Tue 15th September 2020 Zoom meeting

A chance to socialise.

Tue 8th September 2020 Zoom Meeting

A talk by Jane Emery from the Nantwich Food Bank.
VOT Tony Webb

Tue 1st September 2020 Zoom Meeting

Sharon Mayer will talk about the Cheshire Farming Crisis Network.
VOT John Crowe

Tue 25th August 2020 Zoom Meeting

A talk by Tony Hoy on Elmdon, Essex.

Tue 18th August 2020 Zoom Meeting

David Fishburne talking about the history of Crewe & Nantwich U3A read more...

Wed 12th August 2020 Zoom Joint Club Meeting

DG David Hartley will talk to
Bentley Crewe RC
Crewe RC
Crewe & Nantwich Weaver RC
Nantwich RC
Wych Malbank RC

Tue 11th August 2020 Zoom Meeting

Giles Meadows - A virtual sampling of Real Ale.
VOT Tony Webb

Tue 4th August 2020 Zoom Meeting

Business meeting and a chance to socialise.

Tue 28th July 2020 Zoom meeting

Ashley Weaver is is talking about Brexit – some experiences from the frontline.

Tue 21st July 2020 Zoom meeting

We welcome back author Bill Rogers. He will read his Covid 19 poem and then we will have a Q&A on his books. Get your questions ready.
VOT Rod Stokes

Tue 14th July 2020 Zoom meeting

Tess Thompson will talk about Support Dogs.
VOT Tony Hoy

Tue 7th July 2020 Zoom meeting

Julie Mcghie SENCO, I'm guessing Special Educational Needs Coordinator, Nantwich Primary Academy, will talk to the club about schooling during Lockdown.
VOT Michael Parrott
future calendar district events local events