Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Mon 23rd May 2022 Tony Hersh - Donnington

Tony Hersh will talk about his work as a Magistrate

Sat 21st May 2022 Spring Quiz 2022

Spring Quiz at Portal Hall, Burghclere. 7.00pm for a 7:30pm start. read more...

Mon 16th May 2022 Business Meeting - Zoom

Do the Biz

Mon 9th May 2022 Roy Wood at Donnington

My 60th Birthday Celebrations read more...

Mon 2nd May 2022 Bank Holiday

No Meeting

Sat 30th April 2022 The South Wales Male Choir Concert

The South Wales Male Choir - Côr Meibion De Cymru

7pm Saturday 30th April 2022 at St Nicolas Church, Newbury.
Tickets now on sale at the Corn Exchange.

read more...

Mon 25th April 2022 AGM - Donnington

AGM

Mon 11th April 2022 Janet Gray's Job Talk - Zoom

Janet Gray

Mon 4th April 2022 Business Meeting - At Donnington

Business meeting

Mon 28th March 2022 Zoom Meeting

Zoom - Just one look and then my heart went boom...

Mon 21st March 2022 Wessex Metal Detectorists - At Donnington

Wessex Metal Detectorists Russell Garman and Chris

Mon 14th March 2022 Riding For The Disabled - Zoom Meeting

Clare Spencer will tell us about Riding for the Disabled which is one of Phoenix's charities

Mon 7th March 2022 Business Meeting - Donnington

Business meeting

Mon 28th February 2022 Time To Talk - Zoom Meeting

Tammy Willsher from "Time To Talk"

Mon 21st February 2022 The Mayor - at Donnington Valley Hotel

The mayor, Cllr Billy Drummond, is delighted to attend and give a short talk on his role as Mayor, what it involves and a bit about the charitable work he delivers.

Mon 14th February 2022 Zoom Meeting

Time to reflect on why we are not out wining and dining our loved ones.

Mon 7th February 2022 Business Meeting at Donnington

Business meeting

Mon 31st January 2022 Keep Your Eyes Healthy - Zoom Meeting

Sachin Sharma has kindly agreed to give us a talk. Sach works with Scott Waters at the Opticians. The Title of his talk will be "Keep Your Eyes Healthy". One of his other activities is Kick Boxing for which he was a member of Team GB.

Mon 24th January 2022 John Osborne and David Seward - at Donnington

John Osborne will speak and show a film about building schools in NE Uganda.
David Seward from Berkshire Youth will give us an update on the pre-Christmas Programme which we supported at the Waterside Centre

Mon 17th January 2022 Sue Pajet - RFHA - Zoom Meeting

Sue Pajet is CEO for RFHA - Rotary Action Group for Family Health and AIDS Prevention. She is based in South Africa and will talk about the work of RFHA see website http://rfha.org/

Mon 10th January 2022 Business Meeting on Zoom

Business meeting

Mon 3rd January 2022 No meeting

Stay at home and recover again

Mon 27th December 2021 No meeting

Stay at home and recover

Mon 20th December 2021 Rushton Hurley of the eclub of Silicon Valley

Rushton Hurley of the eclub of Silicon Valley read more...

Tue 14th December 2021 Christmas Event

Christmas Event - The Fox at Peasemore. 7.00pm for 7:30pm start.

Mon 6th December 2021 Business Meeting and Watersides Christmas programme

Business Meeting and David Seward will talk about Watersides Christmas programme. Now as a normal Zoom meeting.

Mon 29th November 2021 Loose Ends Serving the Homeless and Vunerable

Karen Swaffield and Barbara West will tell us about Loose Ends serving the homeless and vulnerable in Newbury.

Sun 28th November 2021 Newbury Rotary Santa Fun Run

Santa Fun Run read more...

Mon 22nd November 2021 Tearfund in the Congo

Paul Fountain - to speak about his humanitarian work with Tearfund in the Congo

Mon 15th November 2021 Scholars Welcome

5 Rotary Scholars hosted by local clubs will join the meeting.

Mon 8th November 2021 Thatcham Refillable

Jenny & Tom will tell us about their company that supplies ethical, sustainable, vegan, UK made products.

Mon 1st November 2021 Business Meeting

Pinch, punch, first of the month.

Mon 25th October 2021 Social Meeting & Janet Gray's Induction

Social meeting at the Furze Bush Inn to include the induction of Janet Gray. Meals to be pre-ordered.

Mon 18th October 2021 Kerry Bennett

Kerry Bennett Flight Lieutenant with the RAF

Mon 11th October 2021 Phil Howarth

An interesting and lighthearted talk from Phil Howarth of Hawkridge Distillers. He will be telling us all about Gin.

Mon 4th October 2021 Business Meeting

Business meeting

Mon 20th September 2021 Tim Dellor

Tim Dellor, Sports Editor at BBC Berkshire will be talking to us.

Mon 13th September 2021 Normal Meeting + Karen Eveleigh

Our new DG Karen Eveleigh will be visiting us.

Mon 6th September 2021 Business Meeting + Nell Knight

Nell Knight (young carers project worker) will speak to us either before or after business matters.

Mon 30th August 2021 Bank Holiday

No Zoom today...

Mon 16th August 2021 The Reverend Anthony Smith

A talk about life as a Parish Priest and other anecdotes

Mon 9th August 2021 Newbury Astronomy Club

Richard Fleet will be giving a talk on "The Winchcombe Meteorite".

Mon 2nd August 2021 Business Meeting

Talking the Biz

Mon 19th July 2021 The Rotary Kids Out Partnership

Steve Cartwright will give the presentation.

Mon 12th July 2021 Imam Mobasshir Mushtaq

Imam Mobasshir Mushtaq will talk about his work as an Imam in Newbury

Mon 5th July 2021 Business Meeting

Do the biz
calendar district events local events