Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Tue 10th May 2022 Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Tue 29th March 2022 The Playhouse Theatre in Weston-super-Mare - Sam Ball

WSM Playhouse Theatre

Sat 26th March 2022 Swimathon 2022

Our Charity Swimming Event read more...

Tue 22nd March 2022 Fraud Prevention - SW Regional Organised Crime Unit

Fraud Prevention - Ashley Jones

Tue 15th March 2022 My involvement with deaf children in Africa - Sue Pietersen

Deaf children in Africa

Tue 8th March 2022 Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Tue 1st March 2022 Quiz

Quiz

Tue 22nd February 2022 The Children's Air Ambulance - Fiona Franklin

The Children's Air Ambulance

Tue 15th February 2022 'Readeasy' with Tim Bull

Volunteer Adult Reading Project in Weston-Super-Mare

Tue 8th February 2022 Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Tue 1st February 2022 Graham Ogden - District Governor

A visit from the District Governor

Sat 15th January 2022 Annual Barn Dance

We were unable to hold the 2021 Barn Dance - but it's on the calendar for 2022
Michael Fish visits Mount Pleasant School

Tue 4th January 2022 'Teaching in the Falkland Islands' - Tim Mason

Teaching in the Falklands - 'Where Nature is still in Charge'

Sat 11th December 2021 Christmas Dinner

details later

Tue 21st September 2021 Speaker: Prof. Andy Wolf - 'Wallace & Gromit Grand Appeal'

~ read more...

Tue 14th September 2021 Business Meeting

~ read more...

Tue 7th September 2021 Boules Evening - Ring 'o Bells in Nailsea

~ read more...

Tue 31st August 2021 No Meeting - Bank Holiday week

~

Tue 24th August 2021 Informal Social Evening with Paul Williams - "Musical Memorabilia of the 50's"

~ read more...

Tue 17th August 2021 Speaker: TBA

~ read more...

Tue 10th August 2021 Monthly Business Meeting

~ read more...

Tue 3rd August 2021 Speaker: TBC

read more...

Tue 27th July 2021 Informal Social evening

~ read more...

Tue 20th July 2021 Speaker: Greg Van Laun - Security in South Africa

~ read more...

Tue 13th July 2021 Social Get Together via Zoom

the monthly Business Meeting has been cancelled read more...

Tue 6th July 2021 Speaker: Lamorna Hooker - St Mungo's

~ read more...
district events local events