Completed meetings and events 2022-2023

Mon 30th January 2023 5 week month = Social Night

Monday is a special night at the Miners Sling! Half Price meals...... read more...

Mon 23rd January 2023 Inner Wheel International

Talk by Phyllis Charter read more...

Mon 16th January 2023 Ukraine Talk

A talk on "Ukraine support from Ross-on-Wye" by Margaret King read more...

Mon 9th January 2023 Business Meeting

Rotary Club of Ross-on-Wye Business Meeting - Members only read more...

Mon 2nd January 2023 New years Day

There is no meeting held on a Bank Holiday read more...

Mon 26th December 2022 Boxing Day

There is no meeting held on a Bank Holiday read more...

Mon 19th December 2022 Ross Rotary Christmas Celebration Dinner

For latest information please see below read more...

Mon 12th December 2022 Business Meeting

Rotary Club of Ross-on-Wye Business Meeting - Members only read more...

Mon 5th December 2022 2022/23 SGM

read more...

Mon 28th November 2022 Ukraine Talk

A talk by Paul Charter on "Ukraine relief from Polland" read more...

Sun 27th November 2022 - Ross Town Christmas Tree

Rotary annually sponsor the Ross Town Christmas Tree read more...

Sun 27th November 2022 Christmas Fayre

Rotary take part in the Ross Town Christmas Fayre read more...

Mon 21st November 2022 Games Night

(details to folow shortly) read more...

Mon 14th November 2022 Business Meeting

Rotary Club of Ross-on-Wye Business Meeting - Members only read more...

Sun 13th November 2022 Remembrance Sunday

President Ian Benjamin lays a wreath on behalf of Rotary read more...

Wed 9th November 2022 Quad (formely Triple) R Sports Night

Last time Ross Rotary won the then
Triple R Trophy was the 28th March 2018
Can we win again this time round! read more...

Mon 7th November 2022 2022/23 Programme Update due shortly

read more...

Mon 7th November 2022 2022/23 Programme Update due shortly

read more...

Mon 7th November 2022 2022/23 Programme Update due shortly

read more...

Mon 31st October 2022 5 week month = Social Night

Supporting local traders in our community read more...

Mon 24th October 2022 World wide craft chocolates

A tasting of chocolates from around the world, hosted by Stewart Ross read more...

Mon 17th October 2022 Business Meeting

Rotary Club of Ross-on-Wye Business Meeting - Members only read more...

Sat 15th October 2022 2022/2023 District Rotary 1100 One Day Conference

BAWA 'The Health and Leisure Club of Bristol (BS34 7RG) read more...

Mon 10th October 2022 Mary's Meals

Mary's Meals is a registered charity which sets up school feeding programmes in some of the world's poorest communities, where hunger and poverty prevent children from gaining an education read more...

Mon 3rd October 2022 Peter Bolton update talk

Peter's introduction talk to Ross Rotary read more...

Mon 26th September 2022 Wamba Community Trust

Talk by Clair Muir about Wamba, a small town in Samburu, North Kenya where the Wamba Community Trust is dedicated to promoting the health and education of children and young people read more...

Mon 19th September 2022 Queen Elizabeth II

We at Ross Rotary would like to thank our Queen who is now at peace, for her 70 years of impeccable service to this Country, she has been an inspiration to us all. read more...

Mon 12th September 2022 Business Meeting

Rotary Club of Ross-on-Wye Business Meeting - Members Only read more...

Mon 5th September 2022 Save The Wye

An informative talk by Mike Dunsbee - Founder, Friends of the Lower Wye
read more...

Sun 4th September 2022 MONMOUTH RAFT RACE - cancelled

The annual Monmouth Raft Race is organised by the Rotary Club of Monmouth and supported by Ross Rotary read more...

Mon 29th August 2022 Summer Bank Holiday

There is no meeting held on a Bank Holiday

Mon 29th August 2022 Summer Bank Holiday Fun Day

Ross Rotary are pleased to support Walford Village Hall Fun Day read more...

Mon 22nd August 2022 New Member Induction

Ross Rotary celebrated the joining of it's latest member, Judy Bolton read more...

Mon 15th August 2022 Lands End to John o Groats

Talk by John Shaw (Newent Rotary) about his forthcoming September cycle journey and stops along the way, whilst raising funds for Sue Ryder read more...

Mon 8th August 2022 Rtn David Burgess Entertains

An after dinner talk by David read more...

Thu 4th August 2022 Boules Match

Boules match against Monmouth Rotary - a bit of fun and maybe a fish supper too! read more...

Tue 2nd August 2022 Queens Jubilee Town Flower Tubs in bloom

JUBILEE YEAR - the design for the Ross Rotary flower tubs are red white and blue! The flower tubs are located in front of St Francis Church (opposite the Ross Community Hospital) read more...

Tue 2nd August 2022 Willow Trust Outing

Ross Rotary were pleased to organise and attend a Willow Trust outing read more...

Mon 1st August 2022 Business Meeting

Rotary Club of Ross-on-Wye Business Meeting - Members only read more...

Mon 25th July 2022 ROSCARS PRESENTATION

X-entricity Awards for productions "Kinky Boots" and "Shrek the Musical" read more...

Mon 18th July 2022 A social evening out

The Castle Lodge is unavailable so we are all off out socialising and eating Italian at Amici Restaurant read more...

Mon 11th July 2022 Business Meeting

Rotary Club of Ross-on-Wye Business Meeting - Members only read more...

Sun 10th July 2022 Merton House Garden Party

Ross Rotary are pleased to attend and support Merton House Annual Garden Party read more...

Mon 4th July 2022 Informal Club Discussion Meeting

An informal open discussion night, for everyone to participate and have their say.... read more...
future
calendar district events local events