Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Wed 18th May 2022 Online lunchtime meeting with speaker

Speaker: Paul Daley speaks about 'Tools with a mission' (TWAM)

Wed 11th May 2022 Lunchtime meeting at Basset Down

AGM

Wed 4th May 2022 No meeting this week

No meeting this week

Sat 30th April 2022 Fundraising coffee morning in support of Ukraine

At The Church Croft, RWB

Wed 27th April 2022 Lunchtime meeting at Basset Down

Business meeting

Wed 20th April 2022 Online lunchtime meeting with speaker

Speaker: Dave Gardner - "Environmental Initiatives in RWB"

Wed 13th April 2022 Lunchtime meeting at The Gerard Buxton Sports Ground

Bring a guest lunch. Arrive at 12:15pm for 1pm lunch

Wed 6th April 2022 Online lunchtime meeting

.

Wed 30th March 2022 Evening meeting with speaker

Speaker; Howard Smith

Wed 23rd March 2022 Lunchtime meeting at The Wiltshire

Fellowship meeting

Wed 16th March 2022 No meeting this week

.

Wed 9th March 2022 Lunchtime meeting at The Wiltshire

Club member Chris Firth speaks about Madagascar

Wed 2nd March 2022 Online lunchtime meeting

Speaker: Club member Mark Mudd speaks about experiences selling with eBay

Wed 23rd February 2022 Lunchtime meeting at The Wiltshire

Speaker: Club member Ray Sanderson

Wed 16th February 2022 Club social lunch meeting

At Swindon College restaurant

Wed 9th February 2022 Lunchtime meeting at Marsh Farm Hotel

Social meeting

Wed 2nd February 2022 Online lunchtime meeting

Speaker Ruth Walne will talk about Mercy Ships

Wed 26th January 2022 Lunchtime meeting at The Wiltshire

Business meeting

Wed 19th January 2022 Online lunchtime meeting

Speaker: Anthony Fletcher 'My time in a monastery'

Wed 12th January 2022 Lunchtime meeting at Basset Down

Meeting

Wed 29th December 2021 No meeting this week

Christmas break

Wed 22nd December 2021 No meeting this week

Christmas break

Wed 15th December 2021 Club Christmas lunchtime meeting

tbd

Wed 8th December 2021 Lunchtime Special General Meeting

tbd

Wed 1st December 2021 Lunchtime social meeting

Christmas lunch at New College in Swindon, sitting 12-12:30pm

Wed 24th November 2021 Evening meeting with speaker

Graham Light - "My photography & what drives me"

Wed 17th November 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Club member John Loran speaks about 'Vaccinations'

Wed 10th November 2021 Social lunchtime meeting

At Basset Down

Wed 3rd November 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Rotarian Paul Robbins speaks about 'Great British Eccentrics'

Wed 27th October 2021 Lunchtime meeting at The Wiltshire

Business meeting

Wed 20th October 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Fellow Club Member Mike Childs speaks about his career

Wed 13th October 2021 Social lunchtime meeting

At Swindon College, details to follow
24th Rotary Metal Detecting Rally

Sun 10th October 2021 24th Rotary MDR - Sunday 10th Oct 2021

Autumn 2021 Metal Detecting Rally read more...

Wed 6th October 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Speaker: Sarah Finch-Crisp, Lydiard Tregoze Family History & Grave Survey

Wed 29th September 2021 No meeting this week

No meeting this week

Wed 22nd September 2021 Lunchtime meeting at The Wiltshire

District Governor Graham Ogden attending

Wed 15th September 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Peter Wells will speak about the GWH Radiotherapy Unit

Wed 8th September 2021 Social lunchtime meeting

tbd

Wed 1st September 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Speaker: BBC Radio 4 presenter, Peter White MBE

Wed 25th August 2021 Lunchtime meeting at The Wiltshire

tbd

Wed 18th August 2021 No meeting this week

Summer break

Wed 11th August 2021 No meeting this week

Summer break

Wed 4th August 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Paul Gentleman speaks - ‘Our Boys: One Family’s War’

Wed 28th July 2021 Evening meeting with partners

Face to face meeting at 'The Wiltshire'

Wed 21st July 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

Speaker: Penny Latham "Frauds & Scams"

Wed 7th July 2021 Online lunchtime meeting

tbd
calendar district events local events